We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (63)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“executive floor”(30 reviews)
“north raleigh”(44 reviews)
“nice hotel”(51 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,027)
There are newer reviews for Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
466
289
136
72
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
466
289
136
72
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floornorth raleighnice hotelbahama breezeroom serviceconference roombreakfast buffetfitness centerbusiness tripbusiness centerbed was very comfortableindoor poolstaff was friendlyconvenient locationskyboxlobbystarbucks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Everyone very nice, breakfast very good. Very disappointed that the hot tub was cold and broke all weekend, the fact you have an indoor spa is why we chose you, could have stayed somewhere else less expensive had we known we would not be able...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank erinsb1981
Response from Hilton R, General Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/MidtownResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to our hot tub being out of order. We understand that guests sometimes choose our property based on specific amenities, and it’s regrettable that we didn’t have the chance to inform...More

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed there while the hotel was under renovation, which I knew about upfront. I cannot comment on the areas under reno (all common main areas), but I can tell you the General Hotel construct and atmosphere of the guest floors feels a little tired....More

1  Thank Cltravel84
Response from Hilton R, General Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/MidtownResponded 30 March 2018

We are deeply disappointed to read your feedback. As you’ve mentioned, we are currently undergoing upgrades and our goal is to provide guests with fresh, comfortable accommodations and facilities; we apologize that this was not your experience. I’m pleased to hear that you found our...More

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

I was in town for a conference and was able to bring my family. We switched from the conference hotel to this one specifically for the pool and hot tub so my family could have some rare quality time together. I specifically mentioned this when...More

2  Thank Tbarnsback
Response from Hilton R, General Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/MidtownResponded 26 March 2018

We appreciate your feedback. It’s disappointing to hear that you were unaware of the renovations we are currently undergoing at our property; we have a notification on our website and it’s unfortunate that this wasn’t conveyed to you over the phone. We deeply apologize for...More

Reviewed 25 March 2018

Currently, the MAJORITY of the first floor is undergoing construction. Which means tarp covering whole areas, loud construction noises, and dust. The restaurant (where the breakfast is held) is temporarily being held in a windowless conference room. The room itself is nice, clean, modern, and...More

1  Thank nyc-gul
Response from Hilton R, General Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/MidtownResponded 26 March 2018

We are flattered that you enjoyed our breakfast! Thank you for sharing your kind words of praise, as I will certainly pass along your compliments to our breakfast staff. Please know that it is never our intention to mislead our guests in any way. We...More

Reviewed 23 March 2018

Nasty room. Turned down comforter to find nasty blood stained sheets. Housekeeping was not at all apologetic and acted like it inconvenienced her to change the sheets. Room smelled very moldy/musty. Would not recommend this hotel. Definitely not Hilton standards.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Monica C
Response from Hilton R, General Manager at Hilton North Raleigh/MidtownResponded 23 March 2018

Hi, Monica. Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. We are committed to providing guests with fresh accommodations and friendly customer service at all times. When isolated incidents such as this occur, we are always appreciative for the feedback so we can take...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Raleigh
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 144 - USD 287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 144 - USD 287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sheryl M
5 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Theresa H | Reviewed this property |
Pharmacy yes, don't know about a yoga studio.
0
Votes
Mh2537
14 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from Zakiya2015 | Reviewed this property |
No parking fees
0
Votes
outdoored1121
1 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Zakiya2015 | Reviewed this property |
yes, large and small I took my Mother and Her German shepard with me
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Fifth and, especially, sixth floors are best!"
Read review
"Our room faced the rear of the hotel, and it was extremely quiet."
Read review
"Choose another property"
Read review
"Avoid the ground floor because of noise, unless you have mobility issues."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing