We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Show Prices
#11 of 82 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton North Raleigh\/Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 806: English reviews
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not a bad hotel in a good location. Property seems like it needs a little touch up and rooms were pretty good. Did have a nice visit and was very well attended to. The dinner I had was delicious. Fitness center and pool were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke C
Management response:

Thank you for your review, Luke. We’re so pleased that you had a nice stay with us and that you were well attended to. We strive to make our guests feel at home. I’m also glad to know that you were satisfied with your meal at our restaurant and that you enjoyed our pool and fitness center while you were...

Berlin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Without a doubt one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at during my business travels! I stayed 5 nights for a training session. Upon arrival I was warmly welcomed by the staff and management ,When they seen me they greeted me by name and always had a smile they made me feel like I was at a second...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xraven333
Management response:

The pleasure was ours! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know who specifically provided excellent service and made your stay special. I will share your kind words with everyone. Our goal is to provide you with a home away from home, so I am so pleased that we could meet that goal for you. Please...

Greenville, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Could not have asked for a better stay. Staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Hotel was extremely clean and very nicely decorated. Food was great @ the Sky Box restaurant/bar. Service was fantastic. Way to go Anton!!!!! You (and the other bartender) certainly knew how to make your guests feel special. THANK YOU!!!!! Only one comment...wish my room had a...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P73JZlisak
Management response:

Thank you very much for your review! We truly do appreciate our guests and it is our goal to make sure you know that. We’re so pleased that you had such a great overall stay. I do apologize if you were disappointed about not having a refrigerator and microwave but I am so glad it didn’t affect your overall experience...

bear creek, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Huge rooms, clean, comfy bed, great restaraunt, great service, helpful staff no matter time of day or what we needed. Perfect stay for my husband and i on a quick getaway weekend. Price per night very reasonable for all we got. The skybar food was great. Lots of food options and decent restaraunts in walking distance. Cabs and uber services...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 202jaredm
Management response:

We are honored that you and your husband chose to stay with us for your weekend getaway. I’m so happy that we could help make your stay as wonderful as possible from fantastic service to great food at our Skybox Grill and Bar! We look forward to having you both back at the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown for your next weekend...

Morehead City, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Wanted a hotel with a restaurant since we were traveling with our newborn and didn't want to go out for dinner was very disappointed in food, menu and atmosphere. Food was like airport food. Hotel was outdated. Staff was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4855SBbethr
Management response:

We appreciate your review and kind words about our staff. I understand needing the convenience of a hotel with a restaurant when traveling with little ones and I apologize if we fell short in fulfilling your expectations. I can assure you that we strive to provide our guests with excellent service, a beautiful hotel and delicious food. We take our...

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The overall appearance of this facility was very good even with all the ice and snow that lounged from a few days before. It was very difficult not to track in the salt and sand and the staff kept the entrances very clean in a difficult environment.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbV6125LY
Management response:

Our staff takes great pride in making sure that our guests are comfortable, so I’m happy to know they made sure the entrances were kept clean. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we’re pleased that you had a nice stay winter stay with us. We hope to have you back at the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown soon!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room is in need of a serious renovation mattress and pillows was very uncomfortable to sleep on the heating unit was very loud and it did not heat the room and there was no math away and mini fridge in the room

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly G
Management response:

I apologize if our hotel was not up to your standards. We strive to ensure that our guests have everything they need for a comfortable and convenient stay, so your experience is not standard to our hotel. I do hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Persons deciding to reside at a hotel that is having a large New year eve party such as the one that was had at the Hilton in Raleigh, NC should expect NOT to get sleep. The persons attending the party will also be the persons sleeping in the hotel. New Years eve, people are up all night celebrating and the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 959jessiej
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very disappointed that your stay was inconvenienced by other guests having New Year’s Eve parties in their rooms. I must apologize, as it is not standard for our hotel to allow such celebrations at a magnitude that disrupts our other guests. Our goal is to ensure...

Fairfax, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very impressed with the hotel service and cleanliness. The room was very spacious and accommodating with two queen beds and additional space to practice yoga for two people. I enjoyed the Kurig coffee machine with two cups brewing at the same time

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486summerb
Management response:

We’re so pleased that you had such a good stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have everything you need for a comfortable and convenient stay from a spacious room to an in-room gourmet Keurig coffee machine. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown, we look forward to having you...

Lincolnton, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was superb! Staff was so nice. The room was very clean, bed was so comfortable and the shower was amazing! I would definitely stay here again and will now look at other Hilton Hotels for future bookings.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 304jacquelync
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words about our staff are truly appreciated. We strive to make sure our guests have everything they need for convenience and comfort so we are delighted this was your experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown soon!

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
1.7 km away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
11.5 km away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
16.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business-oriented Suburban Hotel situated 4 miles from Amtrak station; 5 miles from State Capitol; 15 miles from airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown

Address: 3415 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7330
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $162 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton North Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Hotel Raleigh
Hilton Raleigh
Raleigh Hilton
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#14 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
4 months ago
Baltimore, Maryland
5 months ago
Center Moriches, New York, United States
9 months ago
Whiting, NJ
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe to ask on the lobby a room with new aircon”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Marriott RTP”
 of 5 bubbles Jabineer, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best room for our pet was at the very end of the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles jonettae, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from elevator seem best option for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles pclouds, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Executive 6th floor lounge isn't open Fri-Sun”
 of 5 bubbles MEMcN, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay