We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree
See the most recent reviews
Showing 844: English reviews
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We recently stayed at this hotel, and even though it was under renovations, the hotel staff made sure that we had a pleasant visit. The location is great, it is practically across the street from the Crabtree Mall, which has a great variety of both general and higher-end shopping choices and a large variety of restaurants to choose from. Would...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittanic316
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree and for taking the time to post this fabulous review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the excellent service provided by our associates and our convenient location within walking distance to restaurants and Crabtree Mall. We look forward to having you visit us again the...

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Excellent stay. Hotel was clean. Spacious room that fit us 3 people very comfortably. Breakfast was wonderful. It had hot breakfast with omelet station. The coffee was even good in the room. Had everything we needed and the location was close enough to a mall (15min away). Overall, very pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sousou171
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your wonderful feedback about your recent visit. We're so glad you found your room and the amenities to be comfortable for your needs. It is also pleasing to know that our location was perfect for your trip. We appreciate you staying at the Embassy Suites Raleigh – Crabtree. We hope you will visit...

Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Under massive construction, the hotel is operating at 65% level due to the construction. a lot of dust and noise. The hotel is a least 50% under construction maybe more, it will be several months before this hotel is ready for visitors

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at our hotel - it is greatly appreciated. I am sorry that you had to endure the dust and the mess that renovations can cause. We are very excited about the plans for our new hotel and would love for you to come back and experience the final results. Please contact...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This is a great Embassy Suites property. Just across the street from a very large shopping mall that has more place to shop than most towns. The Poole area was perfect for the kids, and they have a "happy hour" with popcorn, drinks, etc. The rooms we had were clean and a good size. The staff was friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kinkung2017
ManagerX1, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review about your visit to the Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree. We are thrilled you loved our convenience to various shopping and dining options, and that you were also pleased with our complimentary facilities and welcoming service. We are also happy that you liked your immaculate accommodation and had a...

Pleasant Mount, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Entire hotel in going thru a major renovation (Aug 2016). If you don't mind dust, noise, hammer drills and walking thru plywood tunnels its great. Once it is done I am sure it will be beautiful. They are a long way from being done and really should just shut down during the renovations.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle O
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize our team did not provide you with an outstanding stay and for the inconveniences you endured due to the current renovations. We invite you to come back for a much improved stay and to enjoy all the new and exciting changes...

Reviewed 19 August 2016

Booked this hotel through Booking.com and was not warned of the total demolition underway. Front desk completely unsympathetic saying it was the 3rd party travel site's responsibility. Later told by Booking.com that it was the Hotel's responsibility to ensure 3rd parties had the right information. Needless to say, the stay was appalling - even the renovated room had terrible air-conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and the details surrounding your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the lack communication on the current renovations taking place, and for failing to live up to your service expectations and our own standards. I am also sorry our staff lacked empathy during a difficult situation. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Don't stay at this hotel it is under going major construction. Room was filled with dust. Checked out and went to another Embassy by the airport. Staff was not friendly and very unapologetic about the construction. Charged same rates as hotels not under construction. Just not worth the dust.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank businesstravel803
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

First and foremost, I am truly sorry you were not able to stay with us due to the renovations taking place. We strive to not only meet but to exceed our guest's expectations, so I apologize we fell short in this instance. I am also sorry for the lack of empathy shown from our staff during a difficult situation. We...

Reviewed 19 August 2016

We sadly spent our 6 months anniversary at this construction site. we booked it because of two reasons. 150$ seem like a fair for the amazing lobby and hot breakfast right? WRONG. There is no lobby, the reception is cramped into a little tiny room with 4 desks. okey but at least we got the amazing cooked to order omelette...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tropical M
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for providing a less than perfect stay during our renovation project. We are truly sorry for the conditions of the "construction site" where you spent your six-month anniversary, and we regret you had to deal with the dust, dirt and lack of amenities normally provided to our guests. We post updates on our website of the...

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Well there is no amenities, there is a lot of Construction, it would have been better to pitch a tent in the parking lot. No hot water, No Water, No Air, it was ridiculous charged us the full amount for a week on my debit card and then would not return it even after I called my bank and went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timmyjester
ManagerX1, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Dear timmyjester, First and foremost, we would like to offer you our apologies for the lack of amenities and the other inconveniences you experienced while staying with us during our renovation. We understand your frustration with all of the dust and noise that occurs with a construction project, and we regret you were so unhappy because of the many issues...

Reviewed 17 August 2016

We were warned there would be construction, but this hotel should not be open! They said the cooked to order breakfast would be available, but it was not any of the three days we were there. We are very faithful Embassy Suites customers, but this was ridiculous! Do not stay here until the construction is completed!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 768annk
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and for your review. We are sorry your stay with us was during our renovations which caused you some inconveniences, especially with the cooked to order breakfast not being available. We hope you are able to return when our construction is complete as we would like for you to experience our revamped,...

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.2 km away
Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley
11.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
3.3 km away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Raleigh-Crabtree hotel in Raleigh, North Carolina, sits across from Crabtree Valley Mall. Our all-suite hotel is ten miles from Raleigh-Durham Airport, less than five miles from Downtown Raleigh and only minutes from local universities. Our hotel is convenient to the PNC Arena, Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion at Walnut Creek, and RTP. Reserve a one- or two-bedroom modern, spacious, suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Wake up to a complimentary breakfast and relax each evening with our nightly Managers Reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree

Address: 4700 Creedmoor Road, Raleigh, NC 27612-5802
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $210 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Embassy Suites Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Crabtree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would take rooms away from the elevator area (room numbers > 10) and over the 5th floor (to avoid noise from the atrium/bar area)”
650luizg, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“grab some bottled water from the fitness center.”
984evand, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Free Wifi for Honors members”
atlsamx, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book at another hotel. This one is under major construction.”
safetybobann763, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay in a different hotel”
F1978ZZdavidk, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5