We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Show Prices
#23 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Oxford, NC
Level Contributor
259 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

I rate this hotel as a 5 not because it's a five star but because it is an excellent low priced hotel. The rooms have been refurbished and the bed is very comfortable. Breakfast was included and was way better than that at a comparable Hampton Inn. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank NCSmokey
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear NC Smokey, Thank you for your kind comments on our hotel. I'm glad you had a great night's sleep on our new pillowtop mattresses. I look forward to sharing your positive comments on the breakfast with my restaurant staff. They will be thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your meal. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We were visiting the area for the Animazement convention and they made every accommodation for late arrival and storage. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We had a great breakfast on Sunday morning which was included in the package. The only item which we know cannot be corrected is that the elevator is at the far end of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Richard, I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy our hotel while here for the Animazement Convention. We loved having your group with us. I regret any inconvenience you experienced with the layout of the hotel. Our elevator is located at the one location where all floors meet. I realize this makes for some long halls, but it... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Stayed here for a girls lacrosse tournament with our team. Rooms were clean, courtyard area had a lot of seating for the parents to hang out and talk while team swam in pool. Bed slept great. Loved having free wifi. Staff was very nice & professional. Would stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank GeoAndP
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am thrilled that you had such a great stay at our hotel! Our outdoor environment is perfect for relaxing and it sounds as if you were able to enjoy it between games. Your great night's sleep is due to our new mattresses that we received in April. We've had so many compliments on them. I'm so... More 

Matthews, NC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The room was nice and so was the staff, but I slept on the sofa bed and was in pain all night. I could feel every spring in the mattress poking through. Parking was also an issue. We returned to our hotel late in the evening and had to park up on a hill behind the hotel. Myself and another... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth S
Colleen P, Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear how uncomfortable you were on the sofa bed. I’m not sure if you mentioned this to the front desk associate so that we could have provided a memory foam pad to make you more comfortable. I am especially concerned that you... More 

Stem
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is extremely nice. The room we resided in was very comfortable neat and clean. I especially liked the very spacious two part bathroom. The fitness center could be a little better but it was feasible. The breakfast choices were hot and refreshing. The staff is very courteous and professional. They welcomed us with open arms. The only thing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LynnTate
Colleen P, Event Specialist at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear LynnTate, I am so thrilled to hear you were welcomed 'with open arms'! Our team takes great pride in providing our guests with comfortable accommodations while visiting Raleigh. Thank you for the feedback on our fitness room. We have a few cardio machines and free weights and we are looking into providing more options. We can't wait to serve... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2015

I will admit I was initially skeptical about staying at this hotel just because my past few experiences with the Courtyard by Marriott haven't been the greatest. I was also disappointed to find that I would be staying on the first floor as that is a "NO NO" for me and I have NEVER done it. However, surprisingly there were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taki08
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Taki08, We are so glad you took the opportunity to stay with us. Your kind comments are very much appreciated as my staff works very hard to provide a clean and friendly hotel. I will be sharing with them that they hit this one out of the ballpark! While I was pleased that you had no issues with staying... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Perfect location near hospital, reason for our stay. The decor, carpeting and room were in desperate need of an upgrade. I think this is an old hotel. Loud guests in the hall shouting at 3am, very drunk. We will choose another hotel next time we're in the area. I will admit, the bed was very comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank 5star~C.
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear 5Star~C, While we are the first Courtyard hotel built in NC, we completed our rooms' renovation in 2013. Of course one thing I have learned is that one's sense of what is modern and updated is very personal. There is a newer renovation package being done now with a different color scheme. Regardless, I'm sorry that you were not... More 

Murphy, Texas
Level Contributor
224 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Hotel was way below average. Got bad room, not even in the main Hallway on the ground floor. Shower was poor with shower head hanging out. It was the last room left. They could not move me. I guess you get what you pay for, but stayed at hotels that had same rate and were 5x better.

Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Michael O, I was disappointed to see you had concerns with your recent stay. The layout of the hotel is a bit quirky, with a terrace level on one side which is due to our hotel being built on a hill. On that side of the hotel, the ground floor is not the same as the lobby level. All... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2015

A friend and I were traveling a bit for a long weekend and after having had a poor experience at another chain hotel, we were not expecting much at the Courtyard. From the moment we drove up we knew we'd be more satisfied. Yes, it's a chain, but everything looked new, clean and well maintained. The front desk staff could... More 

Helpful?
Thank ddblue33
Leshel K, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear DDBlue33, How wonderful that we were able to regain your confidence in your travels! Our associates really love what they do and this is evident in the service you received. The great nights sleep you received was due to our brand new pillow top mattresses that arrived in April. We continue to receive glowing remarks on how comfortable they... More 

Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
284 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2015

The hotel is located just off a really busy four lane street. Staff was very accommodating and efficient. Room was clean. Street noise was able to be heard even with heating/air conditioning unit running. The bed was super comfortable. I had the best night's sleep on this mattress. The room and bathroom area were clean. Even with a large number... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2havtrav4
Colleen P, Event Specialist at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown, responded to this review

Dear 2havtrav4, Wow, so wonderful to hear that you had a great night's sleep on our brand new pillowtop mattresses! Thank you for the praises on your stay. In order to minimize any road noise, we will begin installing new sound reduction sliding doors & windows later this year. We hope to serve you soon! Sincerely, Colleen Event Specialist More 

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton North Raleigh/Midtown
6.2 km away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#24 of 83 in Raleigh
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Capitalize on comfort in the City of Oaks when staying at Courtyard Raleigh Midtown. Whether traveling for business or leisure, our state-of-the-art Raleigh Midtown hotel provides plenty of spaces to gather, relax, dine and sleep in style. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and airport conditions via our lobby GoBoard. Nosh on healthy and hearty breakfast and dinner options at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., the centerpiece of our welcome experience. The Bistro also serves Starbucks drinks throughout the day and cocktails in the evening. Situated along Interstate 440 and just minutes from downtown, our hotel in North Raleigh is also near North Hills, Crabtree Valley Mall, North Carolina State University and the PNC Arena. The Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) is just 13 miles from our hotel. We also offer a boarding pass printing area so you can avoid the lines at the airport. For small business meetings or intimate weddings or receptions, our 1,250 square feet of event space is perfect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh Midtown

Address: 1041 Wake Towne Dr, Raleigh, NC 27609
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $127 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown Hotel Raleigh
Courtyard Raleigh North
Raleigh Marriott
Raleigh Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#17 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Raleigh Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Raleigh Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Views of the pool, gardens on interior rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles nani2016553, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Poolside rooms are great. Just don't fully close the patio door when you go for a swim.”
 of 5 bubbles 152bradn, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter + natural light!”
 of 5 bubbles 315madeleinei, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“From others in our party, make sure you get a room facing the interior that faces the pool, they are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 258christyb, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles USAParag, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay