We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

ExtendedStayUSD 70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We came to Raleigh with our 2 boys for a homeschool chemistry lab intensive and found this hotel last minute after we had to cancel our reservations with another Extended Stay hotel in the area said our AC broke in our room and had no other rooms available. We had a large King suite with an enormous closet and was...

1Thank 651rickb
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. It is good to know we were able to accommodate you so well with a spacious room, convenient location, and affordable price. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Came to Raleigh for a family trip we were traveling with our two small children. Walking in the room I was already ready to go the moldy smell was awful. The bathroom was disgusting and there were hairs everywhere. The worst part was the beds the sheets had stains all over them, they were extremely uncomfortable and it felt like...

2Thank Sjackson3115
Reviewed 12 May 2016

It will show up as the cheapest option when using one of the websites and given your prior decent experiences with Extended Stay - you will choose it. Do NOT make the mistake. They will not allow you to check in before 3PM irrespective of room availability ; there is a charge of 10$ to have someone make up your...

2Thank Math2810
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I'm a traveling nurse and have stayed at many Extended Stays. I have NEVER had a problem until now. The problem list is very long! But, once I had to deal with roaches....well, that sealed the deal. The lack of response for this issue is my biggest problem. I don't do roaches. I can't get anyone to call me back....

2Thank cricketjill
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. Please feel free to contact me directly, at ral@extendedstay.com, with any...

Louisburg, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 November 2015

This hotel is nothing like other Extended Stays I am have visited. The rooms are run down old and musky. Hotel really needs to be upgraded. We had to change rooms as the first room that was "non smoking" had burn marks on the counter and burn holes in the covers.

Thank MizzDeelicious
Locust, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2015

I don't like staying in Hotels period but had to for some training classes we had in Raleigh. We chose Extended Stay to get a Refrigerator as we would be there several nights. All the rooms are being remodeled and we were given a new room. We had a few issues with it but the staff was right on it...

Thank Lynn M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff and the excellent customer service that they were able to provide you with. I sincerely apologize that there were a few issues during your stay but it warms me to know that our staff corrected everything for you...

Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here at this property several times before and every time I must say I am beyond words impressed but this time I was really knocked out of the ballpark to see the value that I got for my room and the amazing renovation that the hotel has gone under it is spectacular I love it its like...

Thank carmyn m
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

I gave two stars only because it is in a decent area and close to the city, and Shequita at the front desk was very nice. But I really wish my first two choices in the area were not already booked full. I stepped outside my door to have a smoke and tweekers were asking me for smokes and money...

Thank Joshua E
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Extended stay was a decent stay. There was optimal customer service, and I truly felt I was looked out for by Kourtney, Shequitta, and April. They were extremely attentive.I feel that the Hotel is a good spot to stay when you dont want to necissarily crash on a friend's couch but dont feel like paying sheraton/marriot prices. It has a...

Thank 328golden
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

I've been here twice, both for an extended period. Would recommend it highly. Only complaint I've had is the cable service. Many places have a better cable plan for the money. And the wifi is only free for smart phones, not to stream movies via console or laptop. If you are going to have a lousy cable line up, at...

Thank Jhilton559

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Room/Suite (4)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh
2.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#60 of 85 in Raleigh
555 reviews
3.0 km away
Super 8 Raleigh North East
7.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Address: 3531 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7306 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $78 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Raleigh
Homestead Suites Raleigh
Homestead Raleigh
Raleigh Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for coffee pot at the front desk.”
cassdurham2012, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 1st floor accommodation.”
vickiea300, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“worse than minimal”
  • These garbage were right outside of our room for two days, Saturday and Sunday.
SFelixWu, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring raid and roach bait. The other traveling nurse got flea bites from previous occupant. HORRIBLE!!!!!”
cricketjill, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We were upstairs in the back and it was nice and quiet.”
LynnM352, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 70* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 80
Booking.comUSD 70
Hotwire.comUSD 71
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates