We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport\/Brier Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 833: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times prior to my review and each time has been a great experience. Great staff, can do attitude and nice rooms. Close to RDU airport as well so very convenient for business travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcmercedes
YourHostinRDU, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review

Dear kcmercedes, We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts and the level of service you received while being our guest. We do our daily best to make a comfortable easy stay for our business travelers especially. We hope you'll think of us the next time your travels bring you to our area. We'd love to ensure another successful stay for...

Knoxville
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Great place to stay in Raleigh (very close to my favorite restaurant-Angus Barn). Hotel is new and clean. The highlight was the reception. Terrie P. is the greatest - she greeted us with happiness and best hospitality ever! I love it when you know someone LOVES their job and is very proud of their brand (Fairfield Inn and Suites). Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TammyFay
YourHostinRDU, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review

Dear TammyFae, The entire staff is still glowing from your words, especially Ms. Terrie. She is a true gem. We sincerely appreciate your gracious and motivating comments about our hotel and hope you will think of us every time your travel needs bring you to Raleigh / Durham. Until then, many thanks from us all, Front Office Management

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I used this hotel for a room block for my wedding. We worked with Niki Moody and she was extremely helpful in setting up the room block. My family that stayed at the hotel and had a great experience and great customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgw0930
YourHostinRDU, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review

Dear lgw0930, Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stay and the high level of service Niki provided when planning your get together at our hotel. Your kind words go a long way! Please let us know if we can help you plan another event in Raleigh. We appreciate your continued loyalty so much! Sincerely, Front Office Management

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This is at least my second time staying here. It's a great hotel for business travel, located very close to RDU. I was exhausted and went to bed early. The room is very well sound-proofed, so sleeping was peaceful. The room was well appointed, and the front desk staff were all pleasant and professional. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westcoast007
YourHostinRDU, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review

THANK YOU, Westcoast007! We appreciate your encouraging and kind words, and the time you took to share them. We hope yo see you again! Sincerely, Front Office Management

Greensboro
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We just stayed one night , due to an early flight, and again 6 days later due to a late flight..The hotel is very close to airport & does have complimentary shuttle , although when we checked in they said shuttle was being serviced, they did provide a van for us & it was still complimentary. Parking is free, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine20
YourHostinRDU, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review

THANK YOU, Kristine20! We look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you to Raleigh / Durham!

Reviewed 18 January 2017

I was pleased with how close this property was to the airport, and the Bier Creek community shopping center. They offer a free shuttle service that will take you to the local shops and restaurants in the area. Furthermore, the site offers free Wi-Fi and free parking. The one disappointment I experienced was the pungent smell of mildew in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April B
YourHostinRDU, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review

Dear April B., We certainly appreciate you taking the tie to share your thoughts and experiences while being our guest. Without your feedback, we would never know how we are perceived in our esteemed guests' eyes. I am so glad you enjoyed our location, parking, and internet service! I will definitely look into the smell you mentioned. I know we...

Stratford, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I was at RDU airport waiting for my flight to depart during winter storm Helena. The fight was cancelled and I had to find a hotel for the night. The other hotels had shut down their shuttles because of the icy roads. Mr Boyd, the driver for Fairfield Inn made the trip to get me, so I didn't have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickm2a
YourHostinRDU, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review

Dear Rickm2a, We appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay over the stormy weather, and are so glad Boyd was able to be you safe chariot to our hotel. We hope, should the need ever arise again, you think of us and let us be your host each and every time you travel through Raleigh / Durham! Sincerely, Front...

Stratford, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 January 2017

flight home cancelled due to snow storm., airport suggested this hotel because they were running a shuttle. The driver, Mr. Boyd was great. He was willing and able to drive safely in the terrible road conditions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaMRN
YourHostinRDU, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review

THANK YOU, ChristinaMRN! And Boyd appreciates your kind words, as well. We hope you'll think of us every time you travel through Raleigh / Durham! Sincerely, Front Office Management

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Everyone was super helpful and accommodating to all of my family's needs, especially Dysteny Russo who went out of her way to help us navigate the area as we were from out of state and just visiting. You couldn't ask for better customer service. The room and hotel grounds were clean and well kept. Parking was not a concern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayleej0hns0n
YourHostinRDU, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review

Dear Kayleej0hns0n, Happy Holidays from the Fairfield! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your appreciation for the level of service Dysteny and our grounds staff provided to you during your stay. We sincerely hope you will allow us to be your host each and every time your travels bring you to Raleigh. Until then, thank you...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel over the holidays and everyone was so nice and helpful! I especially enjoyed how exceptional Ms. Dysteny Russo was. I could not ask for a better customer service experience. I would definitely stay there every time I was in Raleigh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsmehailey
YourHostinRDU, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review

Hi itsmehailey, We are looking forward to your next stay with us! More importantly, THANK YOU for taking the time to let us know Dysteny exceeded your expectations while you were our guest. Our guests' satisfaction is our highest priority and are so glad we have demonstrated that while you were with us. Please let us know if there is...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Address: 10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617-8231
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $120 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer a lower floor with a room away from the elevator, which I was in each time and it was very quiet and comfortable.”
sharoncoppa, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The highter floors are quieter.”
ackchef13, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms I have had were good.”
  • exercise room
  • 2 double studio
  • exercise room
  • exercise room
  • another angle
  • spacious and clean
  • treadmill with private tv
  • area for computer work
vheaden, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Road noise from Rte 540 in the back rooms”
BarbaraP500, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the front of the hotel, back is on highway.”
JZ5082, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5