We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

In town for hockey tournament. We stayed here because it was so close to the rink.. Our stay was very good! Yes, the hotel may be a little dated, but it was very very clean. Check in was super fast, room was super clean and quiet. Morning breakfast was very good and there was a lot of food... There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Lumberton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The front desk clerk was very friendly.The room was nice and clean but I had an adjoining room and the door was pretty thin .A lot of loud talk next door.The hotel was convenient to I440 for me. Would probably stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lumbee45
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good area for good night to rest service was great very clean Hotel, plenty of rooms, room was clean bigger than usual, very comfortable staff very respectful, breakfast was good I would recommend my family to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 498travisd
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are in the process of relocating to Raleigh, NC and needed something close to downtown and that wasn’t too expensive. We found a great deal at this hotel so we booked. I have no complains, the building is well kept and the housekeepers do a great job cleaning the rooms. Everyone was friendly and helpful not that I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelly623
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though we only stayed for one night, this hotel was perfect. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. They also offer both regular rooms and suites, and free wifi and a full breakfast is included for around $90.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will S
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Great mid level hotel for our trip to Raleigh to see a hockey game at the PNC arena. Room had 2 queens and a sleep sofa, more than enough room for me and the 2 kids. Complimentary breakfast was well stocked and included eggs,pancakes and bacon. Overall a great choice for anyone looking for value lodging in the Raleigh area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kelticwarrior
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

Reviewed 30 October 2016

The hotel was very reasonably priced, not modernly decorated but everything you need. Our room was very clean and the AC unit was very nice. Not loud at all! i was very pleased. The bed was moderate, but I slept very well. The whole family did. Service was nice and responsive. We had a problem with our TV and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne J
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

Reviewed 26 October 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet this motel was. Downtown Raleigh is a busy place, and this motel was on a major thoroughfare. Still, the motel was set back far enough from the road that we could have been in a small town for all the traffic noise we heard. The breakfast was excellent and offered more than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Traveled to Raleigh for a visit to a couple of schools in the area. I didn't know the area so selected a hotel that was reasonably priced, and this Best Western certainly fit the bill. It is an average hotel, for the price. It wasn't particularly clean, not really dirty - somewhere in between. The room I stayed in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sal C
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take all aspects of your stay seriously. We will review your comments and use them to improve our hotel and the Guest experience.

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hallway of the building that I stayed in (I had to stay in a separate building from the main one) smelled very bad...very musty and moldy. Adults and children were hanging outside of the building after 11 p.m. The police showed up....not exactly sure what happened because I arrived when the officer was leaving. Adults were smoking right in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wenda B
BWRaleigh, Manager at BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take all aspects of your stay seriously. We will review your comments and use them to improve our hotel and the Guest experience. We look forward to having you as a Guest in the future.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
2.1 km away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#47 of 83 in Raleigh
489 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#25 of 83 in Raleigh
269 reviews
8.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
6.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown

Address: 2715 Capital Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-1509
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $89 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Raleigh North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
New Haven, Connecticut
7 months ago
over a year ago
Newark, New Jersey
over a year ago
Newark, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to mention if you are an AARP or AAA member for an additional deduction.”
 of 5 bubbles WillSherwood, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in 306, which was the top floor, corner room. It was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 701leighw, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“inexpensive stay”
 of 5 bubbles 336charissab, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was in a "suite", a detached trailer like building across the parking lot from the main hotel. Main building may have felt safer.”
 of 5 bubbles alisond194, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't let them put you in the out building (excuse me, Suites).”
 of 5 bubbles jkcrupper, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay