We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North

Booking.comUSD 95*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 752: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The was nice and clean. What sucked was the wifi didn't work on my son's tablet in a 4flr room, and barely connected to my phone with little to no signal. Need to either get a new repeater or booster up there or more of them. Stayed in a Dbl King beds were clean no bugs and AC worked with...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
Saluda, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dotyc2017
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Comfortable and clean. Up to date decor. Staff when first arriving was extremely rude, but the rest of the staff appeared to be friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you very kindly for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay. I apologize the beginning of your stay started out bad. However, I'm very pleased to hear your stay ended up being very pleasant. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohammedsU2259OH
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great weekend at the Wingate. I was in town for a conference at the Raleigh Convention Center and all the host hotels were booked. I looked for something 5 minutes from downtown and found the Wingate. It was great for the price. I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank antoinetteg14
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review in regards to your stay. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Havelock, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bed and bedding - clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi worked ok. Really, the only thing that bothered me was the condition of the carpeting. There was a large carpet stain.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9069HCcynthiam
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I sincerely apologize if the carpet had any stains. I will definitely have that matter addressed . We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Lumberton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time staying usually stay across the street from this area but I wanted to try. Well it was raining actually a flash flood for the area.. I pulled up to facility people were standing at the door way smoking. The check was quick I didn't ask any questions and they certainly didn't volunteer any information not even the internet...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lumbee45
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your standards. Please know that your concerns will be addressed appropriately. Also, I would like to speak to you directly so we can make this right. Kind regards,

Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes Please. I had a very wonderful stay at Wingate by Wyndham. I am looking forward to staying again VERY SOON ..

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 620cynthiac
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The layout of the rooms were nice, but needs deep cleaning. The facility is in a nice location, but the hotel is in need of some serious fixing. The pool and jacuzzi where closed and the gym had four out dated equipments ( bike, eliptical, treadmill, and pull up bar ).

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfG190RQ
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I sincerely apologize that our establishment did not meet your expectations. Although, we strive to ensure every guest is 100% satisfied sometimes we fall short. Please call me directly so we can make this right. Kind regards,

Christiansburg, Virginia
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Wonderful stay! Staff was super friendly, room was clean and breakfast was way more than I expected!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 277katyt
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

We'd like to thank you for writing a review regarding your stay. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure being of service to you. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#25 of 85 in Raleigh
283 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
8.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#55 of 85 in Raleigh
97 reviews
13.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North

Address: 2610 Westinghouse Blvd, Capitol Blvd/Westinghouse Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-2471
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $113 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Wingate Hotel Raleigh
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good choice however, the bed seam smaller. If they said it was a double felt like a twin however the bed was comfortable.”
dianet154, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“I prefer 1st floor close to the spa.”
204howardl, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Nothing much to look for as everything was average. couldn't tell if all rooms were outdated and seem old like mine.”
X580FAjohnr, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Chose another motel.....”
drummerbuilder, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“try to get a room on the back side of the hotel!”
Reddherring1, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 95* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 120
TravelocityUSD 96
Hotwire.comUSD 96
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates