We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 723: English reviews
Ayden, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathercE4467MD
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Waynesville, NC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Overall, it's a pretty good place to spend a night or two. It does have some age and wear and tear on it which is the reason for my lower rating (usually I give Wingate a 5). The prices for Wingate are usually pretty reasonable if you are a rewards member. This one was very conveniently located to NC State...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EVILGRANNY
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

On behalf of my staff, we like to thank you for writing a review. I will definitely look into your concerns. We hope to see you again during your next visit.

Wendell, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Horrible booking these two rooms. Told me one rate ended up charging me another. Gave me a single room when we need the double room I booked.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5740FPlisat
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm not sure why you had trouble booking your rooms. However, I would love to speak with you to see how we can make this right. It is our goal to satisfy our guest 100% inwhich it seems we have failed. Please call me directly so we can take care...

Morrow, Georgia
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 985gregi
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Culpeper, Virginia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Clean and modern rooms. The staff was nice and breakfast had eggs sausage waffles and cereal and was well maintained. enjoyed the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glennsoccer
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to ensure our guest are 100% satisfied. In this case I see we have achieved our goals. It's comments such as yours that keeps the staff motivated to continue great service.

Reviewed 14 June 2016

I liked the beds and pillows. Everything was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. They allowed to check in early and check out late. The breakfast was delicious!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merelyn G
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

First, i'd like to say thank you for the kind words. I will inform my staff how well they are doing with service. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Ypsilanti
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Winterville, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

When I arrived there was a family complaining about something to the attendant at the front desk. That should have been my sign to leave. This hotel is run down! The rooms smell like a combo of smoke and old dog! The air conditioner never really got the room as cool as I like it even though I had it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameshenry1220
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize that your experience was less than perfect. Although, we strive to ensure our guest are 100 % satisfied we fell short with you. I will definitely have maintenance look into the airconditioner issue as well as any other issues mentioned. Please give me a call to see...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 678gregy
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 5 June 2016

OUR STAY THERE WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE PRICE WAS VERY REASONABLE....The staff was courteous the breakfast was fresh the grounds well kept....the room we stayed in was clean, the decor was fashionable,linens were clean not ball-ish(some hotel sheets have so many balls because of age you can't sleep on them)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernest R
Valarie H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review. I am delightede to know we are achieving our goals. I will definitely print this review so that my staff will know how well of a job they are doing. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#25 of 84 in Raleigh
280 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
8.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#53 of 84 in Raleigh
94 reviews
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#45 of 84 in Raleigh
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North

Address: 2610 Westinghouse Blvd, Capitol Blvd/Westinghouse Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-2471
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: $100 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Wingate Hotel Raleigh
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer 1st floor close to the spa.”
204howardl, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Nothing much to look for as everything was average. couldn't tell if all rooms were outdated and seem old like mine.”
X580FAjohnr, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Chose another motel.....”
drummerbuilder, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“try to get a room on the back side of the hotel!”
Reddherring1, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you expect a Wingate experience.”
926carold, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5