We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,009 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 995: English reviews
Newton, NC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this same location 30 years ago when it was a Sheraton so this one has some age. Great new updates, classy look, comfortable, clean bed, Crabtree & Evelyn bathroom products........but no phone book, nothing telling about anything in the area, not even anything telling where things were in the hotel, no menu for the restaurant or room service,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonus_Vacay
Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Motel 8 would have provided a nicer room. Television not working, handle to cabinet that houses refrigerator came off in my hand, bathtub finish peeling off. Staff was very nice which was this hotel's only redeeming quality.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miltonh902
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear miltonh902, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the maintenance issues encountered in your room, and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give...

Washington, NC, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed the roominess of the hotel and the views were beautiful. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because of the poor service from the front desk upon check in. All other staff members were super sweet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer O
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasant stay with a clean room and great view of the river. Minor trouble with A/C but resolved. Heat worked fine. Both were required during our stay. Great location and the staff was very pleasant. Minor issue that needs to be addressed is more luggage racks, especially with a large group.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 641louiss
Ocoee, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, cozy hotel on the water in New Bern. Beautiful sunsets, lots of yachts and friendly staff greet you at this property. Close to all the downtown shops and restaurants in historic New Bern, NC. Nice on site restaurant with good food and great service.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q2412UFjohnr
Medina, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Double Tree should be ashamed to call itself a DT...... cockroaches in the bathroom..... no hot water after 3 pm. for 4 nights in a row.... and oh yeah, let's give my room key to somone else so they can stop in while I'm not there...... Many more choices in the New Bern area......pass this hotel on by. Been...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Mark C, We apologize for the very unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Our guests’ health and safety is extremely important to us and we work closely with a professional pest control company to address and correct any pest situation that might occur. We have shared your comments with our staff and promise the situations have been...

Durham, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service at hotel was excellent. Staff is very competent and service oriented. The accommodations were sub-par. Loose tiles on bathroom floor, paint peeling on bathtub, elevators not linked, doors at bottom of stairwells to outside would not completely close (security), floor creaking and so on. Room issues were not unique to my own. Another room had a cracked sink and...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6694FZpatrickh
Aly W, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review

Q6694FZpatrickh, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton New Bern-Riverfront. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think...

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the hotel seemed nice. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were not rude by any means but not markedly polite either. There was a mildly annoying issue with the water pressure in the room being low, but I think that it was limited to my particular room.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas C
Chapel Hill, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beds uncomfortable, lousy pillows, dirty carpet-I'll never go back. It is a good location, the staff was friendly but you expect more from a Doubletree. The bed was so bad I didn't go to sleep until four AM

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Bob K, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with your bedding and the cleanliness of your room. We appreciate your feedback, and will address your comments with our team while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon...

Atlantic, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. The garden tub looked dirty, didn't get too close to examine, so we just didn't use it. Otherwise we were satisfied with our stay. The location of the hotel was great, and close to everything down town.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelsonbaby87

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Bern hotels
0.4 km away
Courtyard New Bern
Courtyard New Bern
#3 of 10 in New Bern
280 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn New Bern
Hampton Inn New Bern
#1 of 10 in New Bern
552 reviews
0.6 km away
BridgePointe Hotel And Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
SpringHill Suites New Bern
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites New Bern
Comfort Suites New Bern
#6 of 10 in New Bern
205 reviews
5.3 km away
Candlewood Suites New Bern
Candlewood Suites New Bern
#7 of 10 in New Bern
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront is conveniently located in the heart of the downtown Historic District with beautiful views of both the Neuse and Trent Rivers. We are just minutes away from the area's premiere shopping, restaurants, and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront

Address: 100 Middle St, New Bern, NC 28560-2144 (Formerly Hilton New Bern/Riverfront )
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > New Bern
Price Range: $157 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Bern/Riverfront Hotel New Bern
Sheraton New Bern
New Bern Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in New Bern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Bern Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel at all costs, there are NO good rooms. They need to upgrade heating cooling unit before people can stay in the rooms.”
  • handicap bath tub. I had guarantee a king bed but got a double bed with handicap bathroom. Why?
  • Broken down phone lines
 of 5 bubbles KumarL1960, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room without a blocked view - as in higher than the trees.”
 of 5 bubbles Julieona1a, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the River, and you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles softballron, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The "Inn" portion of the hotel is quiet and secluded...perfect for a romantic overnight stay.”
 of 5 bubbles mollyd981, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in 208!”
 of 5 bubbles cooper53_12, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5