We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The hotel is up on a ridge above the roadway and thus very quiet. The room was very clean, much more so than other hotels of similar ratings. You will love the service and the friendly nature of the staff. My hat goes off to JOANIE, she is a real sweetheart. She knew the area very well and gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HouseHunting
Parrish, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2015

quiet hotel with friendly staff. clean rooms and has an indoor pool. Hotel staff are great at recommending good local places to eat and were very welcoming. The hotel is on top of a hill- so it is away from traffic. the free breakfast in the morning is always a plus and its decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stayed here without plan and were not disappointed. The lady at the front desk was like the Mom. Adorable and in charge! Loved her. The room was clean and neat and we would def stay here again and recommend it to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindy M
Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We have 2 teenage boys and being able to have 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa, desk and table made this a spacious room for the family. Everyone had "their space" and having the kitchenette with microwave, refrig, since and cabinets were a plus. The breakfast has something for everyone and the staff was very helpful and responsive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cyndeehaydon
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear Cyndeehaydon, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback for our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! I've shared your comments with my staff (this always makes them happy) and hope to see you guys again the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Patricia Richarme GM

Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

This lodging jewel is tucked back on a hill away from the noise of the main road. When we arrived we noticed a couple sitting out front in rocking chairs. I'm told by the very friendly desk attendant that it's a Carolina tradition to sit out in the evening on your front porch in a rocking chair. I love that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hobbsnm
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear hobbsnm, Thank you so much for your feedback. Our goal is to make every guest feel welcome and at home so I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your room and our staff. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We hope you'll stop by for a visit again soon. (: Sincerely, Patricia Richarme GM

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel staff are wonderful. Breakfast was good every morning. Hotel us getting in disrepair and it is hopeful items will be attended to quickly. Hair dryer not working, tub is disgusting, a/c is either freezing or burning us up. Housekeeping left dirty rags in room and their trash/dirty laundry cart on the elevator. Disgusting. Frigerator broken. Have stayed here many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet N
smcdogfan, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy, responded to this review

Dear Janet N, Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate your input, this helps us improve our services. I apologize that you didn't find our facilities to your satisfaction. I've shared your comments with my entire housekeeping and maintenance staff. I know that you have been our guest in the past and hope you will give us another opportunity to...

Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This was the first time I had stayed at this location. I normally stay at another location in this area, but due to all the construction going on in Murphy my normally location was booked up. I guess from the new casino going up. Probably going to get busier as soon as the casino opens. Anyway, nice clean rooms, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 June 2015

This hotel has some great and quirky folks working it. The rooms are clean, the staff is helpful, and the breakfast is the main reason why I'm giving this 5 stars--they offered a huge breakfast, with cream cheese, milk, and yogurt that were all natural products. I'm sure that if you're in Murphy, you will be satisfied with this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMsirP
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Our party of 3 (including a 2 year old) loved the space this property offers. We booked last minute and secured a nice sized room for a good price. Our previous experience in this town came some years ago at one of the local motels, so this was a welcome change. Breakfast was plentiful though they had the 9:30 am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
Lake Worth, FL
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Attended the John C. Campbell Folk School Annual Spring Gala and Auction in nearby Brasstown, but didn't want to drive all the way back home late at night, so arranged to stay at this Inn. The accommodations were excellent as HIEx usually is. Comfortable bed, clean room, fridge, microwave, coffeepot, etc. Everything as expected, which is why we stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murphy
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Murphy
Hampton Inn Murphy
#3 of 6 in Murphy
342 reviews
6.6 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN of Murphy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn Murphy
Days Inn Murphy
#4 of 6 in Murphy
229 reviews
34.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
32.0 km away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murphy offers fresh air and amazing scenery of the Blue Ridge Mountains while also bringing you to the heart of the whitewater rafting, hiking and biking capital of the mountain region!Conveniently located to area manufacturers and hospital, as well as three states and three beautiful lakes for fishing and boating. Cave dwellers and rock climbers love us as well! Our small town hospitality and convenience to local restaurants and attractions will keep you coming back again and again. After a long day of work or play, unwind in our indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Standards, suites, and Jacuzzi rooms available, all with refrigerator and microwave and high-speed wireless Internet. Two full non-smoking floors. Hotel features include complimentary Continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Murphy, NC and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy

Address: 130 Holiday Dr, Murphy, NC 28906-8111
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Murphy
Price Range: $141 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy Hotel Murphy
Holiday Inn Murphy
Holiday Inn Express Murphy
Murphy Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Suites Murphy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Comfortable mattresses and pillows. Didn't use strong detergent on them either.”
 of 5 bubbles Norm1956, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beds comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles RayN710, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room had a nice walkin shower, fridge and microwave also.”
 of 5 bubbles 291tony, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“great for 1 or 2 nights sort of passing through. No great views. Not far from down town of Murphy”
 of 5 bubbles 112helenw112, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor on top is the best since the floors are a bit thin...”
 of 5 bubbles 1029DH-K, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5