We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff, room and food far exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay here again and recommend that my friends and family do the same. The rooms were quiet, comfortable and most of all it felt like home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ethelg703
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear ethelg703, Wow - great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Our recent renovation seems to be successful with making sure everything was in order for you. Great to hear how much you enjoyed the staff and food as well. We look forward to hosting you again next time you are in the Raleigh area. Cheers,...

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We came to stay at the hotel because our apartment was flooded due to Hurricane Matthew. We were made to wait in the lobby for a long time checking in, even though we were soaking wet,holding our 2 year old. Then when we left and were able to look at our bank account, we found that we had been charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee H
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Dee H, I am sorry to hear about the damages you experienced at home as a result of Hurricane Matthew. That storm certainly wreaked havoc on many people in the area. Due to the storm, many guests delayed their departure hoping things would settle down. This delayed our process with having rooms available at the typical check in time....

Tring, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Staying at this hotel for 3 nights. I arrived on a Sunday to find a very quiet hotel. Despite the weather (24c) the pool was 'closed for the season' which was disappointing. It's a very convenient hotel for my office but has no atmosphere or personality. Rooms are well appointed; comfy beds; great showers - so all I could ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte W, We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. We apologize that you left feeling a little empty as you did not get a strong personality from our facility and team. We strive to do our best with providing outstanding hospitality and welcoming guests while they are away from home. In addition, your comments about breakfast...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I have no idea why, but when I checked in I was given an accessible room. I am rather tall so these rooms do not work well for me. It also didn't have a kitchenette as I had selected when I made the reservation. The staff was very accomodating and moved me while I was in at my office for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dyerta
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear dyerta, I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. My apologies you were given an accessible room upon your arrival. I was happy to hear the staff was able to accommodate your room change to an appropriate set up as requested. Your comments regarding our food will be shared with our kitchen team. We are always looking...

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances D
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review

Rahway, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This was a great place for my short stay visiting my girlfriend. The staff, food, and proximity to malls, grocery stores, and even gas stations was great! I will definitely being staying here again when I come in November!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daaiyah07
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear daaiyah07, Thank you for the great review regarding your recent visit to the Hyatt House Raleigh Durham Airport. So glad to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed the hotel and the convenient location to shopping options in the area. We look forward to hosting you again in November! Respectfully, Mark L

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Very nice staff. Hotel is clean and they serve Turkey Sausage for the non-pork lovers. Would definitely come back to this location. Shuttle service was awesome as well. minutes from RDU is a major plus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ntaylor911
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear ntaylor911, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for the great review and the kind words about your stay. Your comments will be shared with our team to show the difference they are making for our guests. We look forward to seeing you next time you are flying into RDU! Cheers,...

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 9 October 2016

My stay at this property was for business purpose, really nice property and located in a quiet area. The staff is very attentive and rooms very spacious, confortable and clean. Definitely a good option to consider when visiting NC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PTY-WorldTraveler
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear PTY-WorldTraveler, Thank you for staying with us and providing such wonderful feedback. I am glad you found the area quiet and relaxing while you were traveling for business. Our staff will enjoy your compliments as well! Respectfully, Mark L

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Long weekend with kids and grandkids. Suites were spacious and well-appointed. Plenty of towels and extra pillows.The full-size fridge was a nice surprise, in fact the whole kitchen setup was great to have, although we didn't use it much. Extremely warm and friendly staff make this a place to come back to!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crookedriver55
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear crookedriver55, Sounds like you had a wonderful weekend full of family activities. What a great time and what great compliments you shared about your visit with us. Let us know when you plan to visit us again so you can enjoy the kids and grandkids again! We can't wait to host you. Respectfully, Mark L

Raleigh/Durham, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

A wedding away from home was made easier by a lovely hotel, with a great full breakfast bar, and an exceptional room floor plan.It was a clean, and relaxing atmosphere. Watch out as you step in the shower, but other than that no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trinita P
Mark L, General Manager at HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Trinita P, So glad to hear you had a great weekend while visiting for a wedding. Getting a good night's sleep in our renovated room rooms topped off with a great complimentary breakfast including omelets made-to-order makes for a memorable stay. Our team will ensure every bathroom include a shower mat for our guests. Respectfully, Mark L

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
2.6 km away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
1.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh Durham Airport
2.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Raleigh Durham Airport Hotel Sierra blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 141 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or alfresco patio complete with fire pit and lounge seating. Conveniently located right off Interstate 540 just minutes from Research Triangle Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport

Address: 10962 Chapel Hill Road, Morrisville, NC 27560 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Raleigh Durham Airport)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Price Range: $130 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#2 Business Hotel in Morrisville
#4 Family Hotel in Morrisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Cary, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check that you don't have a handicapped accessible room on check in.”
 of 5 bubbles dyerta, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor facing the back not the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles JKNC8178, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I requested a room on the top floor away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles AlvinaM, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“I'm sure an upper floor is quieter, but even the ground floor was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles GeeM794, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“High Floor was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 577brandond, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay