We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Morehead City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
nc
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a fishing trip. The stay was nice. Room spacious, nice staff, breakfast was decent. I would go here again. Our check-in was quick. The beds were very plush and the bathrooms were huge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jewel_wise
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this review

Dear jewel_wise, Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very pleased to hear that your stay was nice and you found our rooms spacious, staff was nice, breakfast was decent, check-in was quick, beds were plush and our bathrooms huge. Thank you for all the compliments and we hope to see you again next time you...

Haddon Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a modest, clean, pet friendly hotel with an attentive staff. The rooms are small but clean. It's central locatioin makes for an easy on and off the highway commute which is convenient to surrounding Crystal Coast towns. It is located close to many restaurants and businesses. One of North Carolina's great Aquariums is close by as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hendrymary
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this review

Dear hendrymary, Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your clean room and our central location. We are happy that Morehead City is growing and a lot of new businesses and restaurants have built up around our property. We are also close to existing businesses, restaurants, and attractions like the NC...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is an older building that has been fully refurnished. The lobby and breakfast area was brand new looking, clean, nice. The only reason I mention it is older building is they do not have the suites option of two queens, a pullout. They do have two queens; or king with a pull out. The staff was very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDug
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this review

Dear TDug. Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we fit your needs well! Thank you for all the compliments about our hotel...we just remodeled last year. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales

Eden, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel was one of the best I've stayed at in the 3 years I've been travelling with my job. Serena was the hands down best customer service person in the hotel industry I have ever encountered. Always smiling, called me by my name, made me laugh, went above and beyond. My room was awesome except for poor water pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sat1922
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this review

Dear blondie33160, Thank for writing a review about your stay! I am very pleased to hear you consider us one of the best hotels you have stayed with in the last 3 years. We are very lucky to have such a wonderful staff, like Serena that try to make everyone feel at home while staying with us. We apologize for...

South Carolina
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The location of the hotel was perfect after a drive up the NC coast. We needed a place to stay before catching the Cedar Island Ferry the following morning. The breakfast was better than average for continental style...eggs, buiscuits and gravy, bacon, cinnamon rolls, as well as breads, cereal, yogurt. The room also had a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimi722
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this review

Dear mimi722, Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything from our location to room amenities to breakfast. We are glad you stayed with us and hope you will come back. Thanks again! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales

Cesme
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We visited Morehead City during our travel from Florida to Virginia. Beaufort NC was our target but the hotels in Morehead city were much better priced. We really enjoyed this hotel, it was well located, helpful friendly staff and the rooms were great. An added bonus for us was a Texas Steakhouse within easy walking distance from the hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James E
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this review

Dear JamesCesme, Thank you for writing a review about your stay! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you found our staff friendly and helpful and that the rooms were great. It is very fortunate that the Texas Steakhouse is located so close and we love being able to hand out...

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 October 2013

WE did a little 4 day weekend trip to three different cities, Our stay at this Holiday Inn was pleasant. The King room was comfortable and located with easy access. They had News Paper, Fruit and Cold water in the Lobby. The Breakfast was Continental and they had a Pancake maker, along with Bacon, Eggs and all the other Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CharlesRein
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this review

Dear CharlesRein, Thank you for the review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our amenities, including our hot breakfast! I hope you enjoyed your 4 day weekend and hope you come stay with us again. Thanks again! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is one of the best Holiday Inn hotels we have stayed in! Friendly Staff, great breakfast, and very clean rooms. Many thanks to Cheryl, Carly, Brittany, Ashley, Jessica, Rebecca, Ashlee, and Barb in breakfast for making our stay so enjoyable!! We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this review

Dear Jim G, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are so happy you stayed with us and had a pleasant time! We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 October 2013

As Priority Club members, we were very pleased with the front desk upon check-in 9/20/2013, as well as with our room at the Holiday Inn Express in Morehead City. Since we have a pet, the first floor was also accommodating. After a visit to the beach and dinner, we with our pet dog arrived back at our room after 8PM...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you for the kind review! We do apologize for the difficult situation and are delighted that you are pleased with the way it was handled. We hope you will come back and give us another try in the near future. Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2013

A great value & price for an end of summer get away. Rooms were clean & spacious & the hotel is just a short drive to the beach . Evening cookies were gone when we arrived but our check in clerk went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed including going out to her car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre D
Melinda M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Morehead City, responded to this review

Dear Deirdre D, Thank you for the review! We are so glad you were able to take an end of summer get away and stay with us. We strive to make all of our guests happy and glad we succeeded! Please keep us in mind next time you visit the Crystal Coast! Sincerely, Melinda Mowry Director of Sales

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
530 reviews
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
7.7 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
640 reviews
6.3 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
238 reviews
4.1 km away
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
#4 of 5 in Morehead City
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Morehead City, NC, welcomes all travelers near and far. For business or leisure, we are a premier, family friendly, business minded hotel. Our Morehead City, NC hotel has small town charm in close proximity to the Crystal Coast. Attractions: Ocracoke Island, Cedar Island, Outer Banks, Ocean, Indian Beach, Harkers Island, sports fishing, golfing, Croatan National Forest, Cape Lookout Light House, Maritime Museum, Fort Macon, Midnight Rodeo, Pine Knoll Shores Aquarium, OBX fishing, Charter Fishing, Crystal Coast Atlantic Jamboree, Olympus Diving, and the Big Rock Fishing Tournament. Nearby cities: Morehead City, Swansboro, NC, Beaufort, Havelock, Ocracoke, Cedar Island, NC, Carteret County, Crystal Coast, Emerald Isle, Pine Knoll ,NC, Salter Path NC, and Harkers Island. Local businesses: Henrys, Farm Bureau, IFH, Lowes, Wal-Mart, Progress Energy, Vertex Aerospace, Big Rock Sports, Carteret General Hospital, Deli Express, Corporate Lodging, 70 West Marina, and Morehead Marine-Grady White Dealer. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morehead City invites you to enjoy windsurfing, skiing, surfing, swimming, fishing, dolphin watching, sun, fun, food and Crystal Coast hospitality. Don t forget, we are a pet friendly hotel with easy access to the outdoor areas without disturbing our non pet guests, but are limited to the number available. $25 pet fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Morehead City

Address: 5063 Executive Dr, Morehead City, NC 28557-2507
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Price Range: $121 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Holiday Inn Morehead City
Morehead City Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Morehead City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Morehead City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Off season is a great time to travel with lower rates.”
 of 5 bubbles Rolandjimmy1, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Morning sun shines on front of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles psmu82, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are in a king suite- ask for extra towels if you need more than two.”
 of 5 bubbles 784kaitlynt, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Parking space is a little tight.”
 of 5 bubbles Joanip01, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms that have no mold growing in the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles 618christys, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5