We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Morehead City

Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (5)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“vacation week”(2 reviews)
“pancake maker”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
58
57
31
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
58
57
31
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas steakhousevacation weekpancake makerroom was cleanlast minute reservationatlantic beachpet friendly hotelone night staywhirlpool tubhi expressnice bathroomnice stayconvenient locationan overnight stayfirst floornight's sleepking room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I would never stay here again. We were traveling with a group and if we had been on our own I would have checked out immediately after seeing our room. I'm not even sure where to start. Our room was room 310 and it was...More

1  Thank Rebecca P
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morehead CityResponded 7 October 2017

Hello Rebecca P, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased to know you liked the friendliness of our staff. Please accept my sincerest apology for the unexpected experience you had with the room you received, specially the...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We checked in and checked right back out. Although it appears clean and the desk attendant was very nice, there was an overwhelming smell of mold as soon as you walk in the front door and throughout the hallways and room. The pool was green....More

1  Thank Susan B
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morehead CityResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Susan B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for being let down by our room condition, pool and hallways during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

I arrived later in the evening, so I was unable to take advantage of amenities. Basically just 4th here to sleep during a one night stay on the way to another city. Bed was too hard for me. I like a more plush feeling, comfy...More

Thank makhop
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and accommodating, but there is so much they can do when the hotel is in horrible shape. We were moved to the "Presidential suite" because of the strong mold odor coming from the AC. My guess is no president in the...More

1  Thank Marifer B
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morehead CityResponded 27 August 2017

Hi Marifer B, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment you had with the air conditioning, sheets, bed, sofa bed mattress, shower, bathtub, and mirror among the others. We always aim...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our recent trip to the US. The girl on reception when we checked in was excellent. She was very efficient and couldn't have been more helpful recommending places to eat and providing us with a list of local cab...More

1  Thank kate j
Response from Jessica W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Morehead CityResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with honest feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you were taken care of by the staff. As for the issues you've faced, I can assure you, we have addressed them. Thank you once again for...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 90 - USD 209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 90 - USD 209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karl M
8 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rolandjimmy1 | Reviewed this property |
As far as I know it would be May since it's an out door pool.
0
Votes
Sean S
22 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Les R | Reviewed this property |
no, not to my knowledge...
0
Votes
wallacec2013
6 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Jessica W | Property representative |
Dear Wallace c, Thank you for your question! Yes, we allow pets, not just service animals. We have our first floor dedicated to pet friendly rooms. There is a $35 nonrefundable pet fee. Please call us so we can get your... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great for pets!"
Read review
"Don't count on the internet, ask if the keys work before you reserve, no advise on room preference."
Read review
"Just don't stay there."
Read review
"Hotel sits way too close to an intersection on a main road; I would think all rooms are noisy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing