We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Morehead City

Hampton.comUSD 124*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 559: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Morehead City
 Click to rate
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was really close to the beach maybe 10 min drive away. location is really nice, there is a tacobell right in front and other shopping and restaurants all around. Room and hotel was very clean and comfy. Make sure you get a room facing the back of the hotel, the ocean is right behind for a good view. you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinxr
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is right next to bogue inlet. with a great view of the sound. A lot of sea life at the low and high tide. The place is going through renovations right now, but don't let that distract you from staying. The staff is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetzombie
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Morehead City! We are delighted to see that your previous stay was nothing more then excellent. We do look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit! We would also like to thank you for your genourous rating!

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a good choice. had a nice water view. room was clean and comfortable. very convenient to restaurants, beaufort, and crystal coast area. would have liked to have some waterside seating but I just pulled a chair outside. staff was very accomodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khickey2017
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and are glad that you selected the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City for your recent visit to the Crystal Coast. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall time with us, and appreciate you sharing your feedback! We are delighted...

garner, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel seemed to treat guest different. Check in was great, but checked in online earlier. price was not worth for everything being closed down at 9 pm. I would stay again but disappointed that local market shuts down so early.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbD9715GX
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Morehead City, for your previous visit the Crystal Coast. I do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and appreciate you sharing your feedback. We do strive to make all guests feel welcome, during their stay. We do apologize that you were unable to enjoy the full experience, of the local...

Wrightsville Beach
Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though we were going to Beaufort, we stayed at this Hampton Inn in Morehead City. Work was being done on the outside, but the inside was clean and well kept. Staff was very helpful with room check-in. Breakfast was hot. Food was fresh and plentiful. I would stay again if I go back to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doris S
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Morehead City. We do appreciate your feedback, and generous rating of our establishment. We are delighted that your stay was nothing less then excellent, and enjoyable. We do look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the Crystal Coast!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would first like to mention that I've stayed at so many hotels during my travels including several Hampton Inn Properties and also some other Hilton properties. And they have all been great, but this one was different. This was the first Bad experience I've had with a Hampton. First of all, the hallway wallpaper and paint was chipping and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floridian E
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn during your previous stay with us. I do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are currently undergoing renovations to improve/upgrade the exterior of our establishment. Our pool is currently drained due to the renovations that are being conducted, and to ensure the safety of our guests. The pool is...

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our room was facing the waterway and it was a pretty spectacular view. The hotel was clean and quiet and we had a great stay. Hampton Inns always deliver! They put chairs out on the grounds so you could sit down by the waterway. Nice way to have morning coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita N
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and are glad that you selected the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City for your recent visit to the Crystal Coast. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall time with us, and appreciate you sharing your feedback! Have a wonderful...

Delaware
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were pleasant and friendly. The room was very clean with a nice smell. We requested clean towels and the young lady provided them to us quickly while smiling and friendly attitude. The breakfast had a variety of choices and always stocked. Great Hampton Inn team!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiny831
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us during your previous stay, at the Hampton Inn Morehead City. We are delighted to see that our staff was pleasant and friendly during your stay. We do everything possible to make every guest feel welcomed, and ensure that all guests are completely satisfied. We do look forward to welcoming you again on your never stay...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent would recommend this hotel to any will stay here again. one of the best hotels in the area breakfast was great room view was great hotel was very clean staff very nice. wonder why per was closesD.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carl p
Monique P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Carl p, Thank you for recommending us and we appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay! I am delighted to see you enjoyed breakfast, the lovely view of the intercostal waterway. and received superior hospitality from our staff. The outdoor pool is currently closed due to our exterior renovation project. Our website provides an up to date...

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent saturday nite at hampton inn morehead city, nc, because is saved several dollars compared to the one near the ocean in atlantic beach. so we blew the savings on a very nice restaurant--Amos Mosquito's in Atlantic Beach. Anyhow back to the hampton inn: same experience as i've come to expect from almost all the hamptons that i stay at....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerc1234
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Morehead City, during your previous stay with us! We are delighted that your with us was another satisfactory Hampton Stay! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay with us, and we hope you get to try more of the local restuarnts nears during your stay.

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
King Accessible with Roll In Shower (25)
Viewed
King Room (18)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
3.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
4.9 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
179 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
255 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
3.2 km away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#9 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Hampton Inn Morehead City is located only a few miles from Atlantic Beach, with amazing views of the Intra-Coastal Waterway. Our hotel offers 119 always clean and comfortable guestrooms, plenty of meeting space for events, a fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary breakfast each morning. There are plenty of outdoor activities near our hotel, including golfing, deep sea fishing, sailing, parks and beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead City

Address: 4035 Arendell St, Morehead City, NC 28557-2926
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Price Range: $153 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Morehead City Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Morehead City staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Fayetteville, United States
Clemmons, North Carolina
10 months ago
Raleigh, North Carolina
Cary, North Carolina
Pikeville, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Morehead City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing the back of hotel for great view.”
robinxr, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“waterview is they way to go”
khickey2017, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the upper floors that face the sound.”
jetzombie, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking Atlantic Beach are peaceful!”
TravelingME-ahs, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Water View Room”
acww2016, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
USD 124* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUSD 129
Expedia.comUSD 124
TravelocityUSD 125
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates