We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville

Booking.comUSD 102*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 150*
USD 102*
USD 108*
USD 150*
USD 102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 742: English reviews
Start your review of Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville
 Click to rate
Batavia, New York, Usa
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here a year ago so I reserved again for this year. We were disappointed. The hotel is dirty and not welcoming. The chair in our room was all stained. The wood furniture is all chipped and unappealing. The bathroom door and handle looked dirty. The beds are not very comfortable. I will say the breakfast was ok, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra Q
Ellwood city
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We have stayed at this Wingate multiple times in our travels to Florida and back and will continue to do so on future trips. The location is convenient, just off Interstate. The friendly and efficient staff do all they can to accommodate our needs. The room is so comfortable and totally equipped with all that's needed for a comfortable stay....

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rvites2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and all the many compliments. We are delighted that you have a positive experience every time you are here. We also appreciate your loyalty and all the stays you have with us. Our goal is to create a positive, comfortable stay for everyone with top customer service. We are always looking for ways...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 406jimmy
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancybU4070BR
Mount Forest, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had car trouble and were not well treated by chrylerwaited 4 days for part the hotel staff took us under there wing and offered to pick up anything we needed.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rey W
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9991LYkarls
Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Breakfast was not edible. Room was clean-ish. But exercise room was unusable. Weight machine cables were all off tracks. I pointed this out to staff but no effort was made to correct.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for sharing your recent visit with us and the concerns you had during your stay. We empathize with your frustration on the fitness center. Please know that your discussion with our staff was not ignored. We have new equipment being ordered as well as full renovations on our hotel and rooms to begin soon. We are...

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room hadn't been cleaned, thought I was walking in on someone. Switched rooms no problem. New room had stained coffee cup holder (used?) and coffee that seemed a few weeks old, dirty bathroom and stained carpet. At least be as clean (or dirty) as my house, not worse than!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billsH6789LI
Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Oh My! Please accept our deepest apologies for falling short on our skills and accommodations during your stay. Each stay is very important to us as we try to create an experience that leaves guest wanting to come back for more. I am glad that you had a chance to speak with the manager while you were here...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandersw2017
Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this review

South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

April 14 th we rolled in just after 10 pm, having stopped twice for lunch and dinner, so we barely spent any time here. Our beds were comfy, the room clean, although only 2 sets of towels for 4 people was inconvenient. The parking lot was full so we parked next door. Our room 318 served it's purpose, we ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5inavan
Cynthia V, Public Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We love that you chose to stay with us on your long trip to Daytona Beach. This time of year, with weddings, Nascar races, family reunions; we tend to be very busy. Our goal is to make sure each guest feels a unique experience while staying with us. We apologize if the busy morning found a few people...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooresville hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
4.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
Candlewood Suites Mooresville
#4 of 13 in Mooresville
122 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
Baymont Inn & Suites Mooresville
#11 of 13 in Mooresville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mooresville - Lake Norman
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville

Address: 122 Regency Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117-6870
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Price Range: $127 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Hotel Mooresville
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mooresville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#4 Family Hotel in Mooresville
#4 Business Hotel in Mooresville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Mooresville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you park in the back of the hotel, make sure you have a key card to enter”
bsweet2bev, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front side of the hotel and on the ground floor have a lot of traffic noise”
422kellys, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Be careful where you park.”
ipdsharkey, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“This is my first stay and we did not call ahead. Accessible room was better than average.”
Ahokiefan, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We had room 402 so only bordered on one side”
Fountainb, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 102* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 108
PricelineUSD 102
TripAdvisorUSD 102
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates