We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Mebane

Booking.comUSD 119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 155*
USD 119*
USD 155*
USD 119*
USD 155*
USD 119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Mebane
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Mebane
 Click to rate
Eufaula, Alabama
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a week while on business in the area. The staff welcomed me when I checked in on Sunday. They were helpful all week with dining suggestions. The cleaning staff kept the room nice and neat. The free breakfast had a lot of healthy options. But, you can't beat the cinnamon rolls. The WIFI was strong and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mack M
Pasadena, Maryland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Absolutely excellent in every way. The hotel, the staff and especially the front office are the best. I have never been disappointed. One time the printer in the business was out of ink and they did not have a replacement cartridge. Without hesitation they let me use the printer at the front desk and that to me is exceptional service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyderMike
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is now my new hotel to stay at while visiting my father. It's conveniently located near him, restaurants and other stores. When you open the room door the clean room welcomes you, the bed is nicely made and is soft. The rooms appear to be updated. FREE breakfast included!!! The staff is friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonya P
Gedera, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly and efficient staff, a clean motel with comfortable beds and good water flow in the shower, at an excellent location, right off the Highway -- which is also a disadvantage if you'r room faces the highway due to the road noise, so be sure to make sure where your room is.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baruch M
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Decent hotel. Reasonably clean. Ok breakfast. Pool not open yet which was disappointing. No real lobby to hang out in. Road noise not a problem for us. Some deferred maintenance needed. Safe location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this review

Hi Patricia S, Thank you for your stay and for posting a review about your experience with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our location, cleanliness, and breakfast. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our lobby and pool facility. I would like to apologize...

Salem, Virginia
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

I am a Platinum member and I booked two rooms with points. Unfortunately I didn't notice until we had gotten all four grandkids bedded down. We were on the ground floor at the end closest to I40. The truck noise is really bad there. They should do better for their IHG members!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this review

Dear George S, Thank you for being our valued and loyal an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. Please accept my sincerest apology for the discomfort you have experienced with the outside noise. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to...

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Staff was very accomodating! Rooms were nice. Great shopping nearby at the Tangier Outlets! Great hot beverages at the 24 hour coffee bar in lobby. Good restaurants in the area. Try La Cocina for some great food in a friendly atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJ S
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked this hotel to fly to see our grandson. Due to a snow storm Helen, our flight was cancelled. Because I booked this hotel on hotels.com, hotel told me to call hotels.com, they cannot do anything with the reservation. I called hotels.com, and a very nice agent put me on hold in order to call Holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgw1208
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Mebane, responded to this review

Dear tgw1208, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies for the reservation issue you have encountered. I’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so...

GAINESVILLE
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I stayed there for 3 nights for business, visiting nearby company. Unfortunately, the AT&T wireless signal was rather low at the hotel (mind you this is not the hotel's fault). The hotel room was nice and clean, had microwave oven and a mini-fridge. They put me in a room on a ground floor closest to the freeway. I got used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel on a way to Virginia beach. We arrived past midnight and were greeted as we were there at three pm. The clerk quickly acknowledge my IHG status. Very polite and made us feel at home. Room was clean. I thought the beds were a little hard but that's preference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph P

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mebane
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mebane
Hampton Inn Mebane
#1 of 2 in Mebane
285 reviews
8.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Graham
74 reviews
17.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
419 reviews
20.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
5.2 km away
Days Inn Burlington East
Days Inn Burlington East
#1 of 1 in Haw River
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mebane opened in Oct 2002 and offers 61 rooms, including 14 suites and 3 jacuzzi suites. We are located along two major Interstates (I-85 & I-40), 15 minutes from Elon University, 20 minutes from Duke Hospital/UNC Chapel Hill and just 10 minutes from the Burlington Factory Outlets. Serving the bi-yearly International Furniture Market. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Mebane, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Mebane

Address: 149 Spring Forest Dr, Mebane, NC 27302-7184
Region: United States > North Carolina > Mebane
Price Range: $151 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Mebane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Mebane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Exp Suites Mebane Hotel Mebane
Holiday Inn Mebane
Mebane Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Mebane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ophelia, Virginia, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Mebane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the back side away from the I-85/40 highway.”
RyderMike, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the freeway is not recommended if you like more quiet.”
samkM7465TW, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the interstate. The side facing the interstate gets a little noisy at night after everything else settles down.”
Tom1925, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“It's a bit tricky to find, but worth it.”
kht4unc, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the side of the hotel not facing the highway.”
lvtoske, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 119* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 119
PricelineUSD 119
HotelQuicklyUSD 155
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates