We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 517: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 September 2016

the staff and room was excellent and price. everything is around the hotel store//restaurant Really good place to get away from family and friends plus you can walk to most of your favorite restaurant department store

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcchavis
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Mr.Chavis, First of all, thank you so much for being a loyal guest to our hotel! We are glad that we are still meeting your expectations. We will continue to do so. Yes, our location is hands down the best in the area. We wish to see you soon! Chet Patel GM

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Thank you so much Chet Patel for your excellent customer service when I needed to cancel a room for my wedding planner due to unforeseen circumstances. Chet was extremely helpful, understanding and so kind to give me a refund which was totally against policy. Chet thank you for all that you do especially ensuring that your customers receive the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latasha R
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Latasha, Thank you so much for this great words! You are very welcome!!! We are here for your satisfaction and your loyalty then your money. We know that you will come back to us and your loyalty is our top priority. I am glad that my service was satisfactory to you. We wish to see you soon! Chet Patel...

Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My wife and I are disabled. We called from 100 miles south and told the person who took the call we were disabled and needed a first floor room. When we arrived the desk clerk informed us that our room was on the third floor and the elevator was broken. She said we had to walk up what turned out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaiserdr
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I thank you for the review. I am so sorry about your experience at our hotel. Mechanical issues are not in control of anyone and we cannot predict when it will happen. We tried our best to accommodate everyone the best we can. At that point it was first come first serve. By the time you came...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I had recently book a reservation 2 weeks and wasn't able make it due off timing road traveling. When contacting management they was so kind of refunding me for my missed stay, which was against their policy. Thank you for being so understanding and will definitely book with you again! Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyramcrae
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Ms.Mcrae, Thank you so much for the review and appreciating our work! We are all about guests satisfaction. We care about your loyalty then money. We know that in the future you will come back to us. We wish to see you soon! Chet Patel GM

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I was in town for a mini family reunion and this is where my relatives stayed. There was a problem with my reservation and the manager Chet handled it with great care. The rooms are larger than other places I have stayed. The location is excellent. We did some shopping and had several a variety of places to go for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle V
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Michelle, Thank you very much for the wonderful review! Glad that I could assist you with your reservation. We are always here to help and go about and beyond. We are glad that you love dour hotel and location as we make sure we offer the best in the area. We wish to see you soon! Chet Patel GM

Belton, Texas
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The location is great, lots of dining options within walking distance. The beds are very comfy, rooms were clean. Our carpet was sticky and unraveling, it needs to be cleaned or replaced. The internet connection was slow and constantly dropped, especially in the evenings, so bring cat5 if you need a strong connection. Staff is very friendly and common areas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LakebumsInTexas
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the detail review! I am glad that you enjoyed our beds and serviced. I am really sorry about the internet as I will make sure that all routers are up to date. Also, will check to see if carpet needs any work done. Early next year, we are planning to replace all new carpets...

Pune, India
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 6 weeks for my business trip in Matthews. Room is good, specious and front desk Staff is very good any supportive. They provide breakfast in the morning. It is good with various options. The only problem I found is that they do not provide any shuttle service for downtown/airport/major offices from Hotel. Location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohit266
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Mohit, Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure having you at our hotel for your extended stay. We you became part of our family. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We or hotels around us do not offer shuttle service to airport as we are so far from airport. We wish to...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Arrived later in the evening, staff was friendly and accommodating, room was clean and very comfortable. Had issues with prior reservations, my mistake with dates making reservations on-line, inquired about charges and was told the Manager would contact me. The manger did contact me and went out of his way to accommodate my request. Would I stay there again.... Yes!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goss61
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Mike, Thank you so much for the taking the time to write us this great review! I am glad to be assistance on refunding you the money for the wrong dates you chose. We are here to gain your loyalty then your money. I am happy that you our now our permanent loyal guest. My goal has been met....

atl
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is nice, but we won't stay again. The outside and lobby are brave new but the doors and bathrooms are very old. You can tell there have been renovations, but not enough. The sink area was very small and there was mold on the ceiling in the shower. I guess it's a great value for the price and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenne-25
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the review! We are glad that you loved our hotel and service. We are in process of renovating our bathrooms starting by end of year to give our guests better bath experience. I will focus on the issues you mention. We hope you give us another chance. We wish to see you...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I have stayed at this hotel a few times prior and always loved it. It is in close proximity to restaurants, fast food and shopping area. I recently booked a stay and unfortunately and unforeseen event arose and lead me to have to cancel my stay. Upon calling the hotel, I spoke with a rep who said she was unable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _dmoody130
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Derek, We thank you so much for being a loyal guest to our hotel and this great review! I was so glad to help you with your reservation. We rather get your future loyalty then your money. Guests satisfaction is our main goal. From your review, we can see that we are going in the right direction. We wish...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HOTEL BEING RENOVATED IN PHASES FOR THE ENTIRE YEAR OF 2017 TO GIVE OUR GUESTS THE BEST WE HAVE TO OFFER! Situated in the heart of beautiful Matthews in the Windsor Square Shopping Center. The Comfort Inn is the perfect location, whether traveling on business or pleasure to Matthews/Charlotte. The hotel is minutes from uptown Charlotte and only footsteps from the Matthews' area's finest shops and restaurants.As a guests of this Matthews, NC hotel, you can enjoy amenities and features like: •All New Renovated Rooms in 2014 •One of the few hotels in town with 2 Queen Beds (BRAND NEW QUEEN AND KING BEDS) •All rooms have 32" Flat Screen LCD Tv's/ Microwave & Refrigerator •Free Wi-Fi Internet •Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet (Turkey Patty, Bacon, Cheese Omelet, Waffles, Pancakes, Boiled Eggs, Etc...)•Over 30 franchised restaurants with in 0.5 to 1 Mile ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte

Address: 1718 Windsor Crossing Dr., Matthews, NC 28105
Region: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Price Range: $110 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Matthews
Matthews Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Matthews
#1 Best Value Hotel in Matthews
#1 Family Hotel in Matthews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have stayed in several different rooms and they have been just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles MB_Beach_Lover45, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on first floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DebM520, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the executive suite! Jacuzzi s in the bedroom area. Loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles annarL3859EL, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor and had no issues, noise or otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles Frugal-Travellers, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a room away from the desk area on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles authored, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5