We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 514: English reviews
Great Valley, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel is located in a easy place to get to from the 485. Just off from 74 at a traffic light which is a big plus during rush hours. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. The breakfast buffet is a big plus to grab something to eat before you start your day , also the coffee pots were always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcrowley5635
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Glad that you loved our hotel and service. Yes, our breakfast is the best in the area. We make sure we offer more then our brand standards as we want to give our guests the BEST. We wish to see you soon! Chet Patel GM

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel served our family needs once again! We love the location, access to shopping and restaurants, and proximity to both Charlotte and Matthews "hot spots." It is important for our family that the hotel has a good, hot breakfast available. During this stay, there was some difficulty with the TV/cable. We were disappointed in not being able to relax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 112mascot
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for being a loyal guest to our hotel! We are glad that we keep meeting your expectations and loved our locations. I am sorry about the TV issue as we are locking them now in the system and should solve the issue. We wish to see you soon! Chet Patel GM

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This review is a bit dated as we stayed at this location about a year ago. We were reviewing hotels in the area for an upcoming trip, and recalled our pleasant stay here. Our room was large, the beds were clean and amazing, the wifi was great and the breakfast fantastic. You will NOT find a better hotel for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy R
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Tommy, Thank you soo much for the wonderful detail review! We are so thrilled to hear about your great stay at our hotel. Glad that you loved our hotel across the board. We make sure we offer the best at the best price without compromising quality. Our staff make sure to give a great service with a smile and...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

This hotel is Nice and clean..... especially for the price! The staff and management are friendly. They made a mistake on my bill, but after one quick phone call, they were very apologetic and fixed it instantly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance L
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Constance, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are glad that you loved our service. I am glad that I was able to help you with your bill issue. We are here to make sure we satisfy each of our guests at any cost. We wish to see you soon! Chet Patel GM

Keyser, West Virginia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I had the unfortunate timing to be staying in Charlotte during the recent rioting. That being said, the good people of Charlotte are just that, good people. The hotel is located outside the city, not clearly visible from the main roads but easily found with a gps. There is plenty of shopping, gas and food nearby. The staff was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TL R
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review! I am glad that we could be a great hotel to stay at during the tragic event in Charlotte. We make sure our guests are safe and sound. We will make sure to give the best at at the best price in town. We wish to see you soon! Chet Patel GM

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation to stay here since I registered to run a half marathon in Charlotte. I got the best deal by pre-paying which is non-refundable. The race was cancelled due to protests and violence. I called the hotel to see if I could get my money refunded. Mr. Patel was very kind and made an exception due to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carolyn J
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Carolyn, I want to thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so glad that I could be a great assistant. We are all about guests satisfaction and we just don't say it we show it. We care about your loyalty then your money and I know next time your in the area, you will come back...

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We once again had the pleasure of spending the night at this property on September 10th. We visited family and then traveled on to Myrtle Beach the next day. Just like always we found our unit clean and comfortable. We stayed in one of the spacious suites which has a king bed, a sofa, and two comfortable chairs. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MB_Beach_Lover45
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Mr.Plogger, First of all, I have to say that thank you so much for being a consistent reviewer of our hotel on your each visit. You have to be my top guest who reviews us on each visit. It tells us how we are doing. We thank you for the kind words and your loyalty. We will make sure...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 September 2016

the staff and room was excellent and price. everything is around the hotel store//restaurant Really good place to get away from family and friends plus you can walk to most of your favorite restaurant department store

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcchavis
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Mr.Chavis, First of all, thank you so much for being a loyal guest to our hotel! We are glad that we are still meeting your expectations. We will continue to do so. Yes, our location is hands down the best in the area. We wish to see you soon! Chet Patel GM

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Thank you so much Chet Patel for your excellent customer service when I needed to cancel a room for my wedding planner due to unforeseen circumstances. Chet was extremely helpful, understanding and so kind to give me a refund which was totally against policy. Chet thank you for all that you do especially ensuring that your customers receive the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latasha R
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Hello Latasha, Thank you so much for this great words! You are very welcome!!! We are here for your satisfaction and your loyalty then your money. We know that you will come back to us and your loyalty is our top priority. I am glad that my service was satisfactory to you. We wish to see you soon! Chet Patel...

Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2016

My wife and I are disabled. We called from 100 miles south and told the person who took the call we were disabled and needed a first floor room. When we arrived the desk clerk informed us that our room was on the third floor and the elevator was broken. She said we had to walk up what turned out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaiserdr
Chet_Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I thank you for the review. I am so sorry about your experience at our hotel. Mechanical issues are not in control of anyone and we cannot predict when it will happen. We tried our best to accommodate everyone the best we can. At that point it was first come first serve. By the time you came...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Matthews hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Matthews East
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E
2.7 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Matthews
2.5 km away
Econolodge & Suites
Econolodge & Suites
#9 of 12 in Matthews
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BRAND NEW 2014 RENOVATED! Situated in the heart of beautiful Matthews in the Windsor Square Shopping Center. The Comfort Inn is the perfect location, whether traveling on business or pleasure to Matthews/Charlotte. The hotel is minutes from uptown Charlotte and only footsteps from the Matthews' area's finest shops and restaurants.As a guests of this Matthews, NC hotel, you can enjoy amenities and features like: •All New Renovated Rooms in 2014 •One of the few hotels in town with 2 Queen Beds (BRAND NEW QUEEN AND KING BEDS) •All rooms have 32" Flat Screen LCD Tv's/ Microwave & Refrigerator •Free Wi-Fi Internet •Free Full Hot Breakfast Buffet (Sausage Patty, Bacon, Egg Patty, Waffles, Boiled Eggs, Etc...) •Free Happy Hour in the Lobby Mon-Wed 5PM-6PM (Free Wine, Sodas, and Appetizer (Appetizer are provided by local restaurants for our guest at no cost)•Over 30 franchised restaurants with in 0.5 Mile to 1 Mile ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte

Address: 1718 Windsor Crossing Dr, Matthews, NC 28105-5070
Region: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Price Range: $111 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Matthews
Matthews Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Matthews
#1 Best Value Hotel in Matthews
#1 Business Hotel in Matthews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on first floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DebM520, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the executive suite! Jacuzzi s in the bedroom area. Loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles annarL3859EL, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor and had no issues, noise or otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles Frugal-Travellers, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a room away from the desk area on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles authored, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floors have less A/C noise, Mine was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles tnb400, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay