We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hidden Creek Camping Resort

    1210 Deacon Dr, Marion, NC 28752-8709
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MarionSee available hotels in Marion
    Traveller (130)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good9%
    • Average6%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “yogi bear” (39 reviews)
    “water slide” (47 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Water Park
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Marion hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (265)
    There are newer reviews for Hidden Creek Camping Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    101 - 105 of 265 reviews

    Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

    We stayed a few days, no cable, smelled septic, carpet on minnie golf is coming loose, it rained and our campsite turned into a red clay mud hole , will never stay hear again! I would not recommend this place to anyone, pool and water...More

    1  Thank JRC1971
    Response from yogibearmarion, Owner at Hidden Creek Camping ResortResponded 27 June 2015

    Thank you for posting. I sincerely apologize for your poor experience. We have made note of the things you mentioned. We work really hard to create a great experience for all that visit. As you mentioned we do not offer cable in park, we do...More

    Reviewed 15 June 2015

    We have been going to Jellystone for a few years now. We started in the tent sites and are now in a camper and each visit has always been a wonderful. We have already been twice (April and May) this year and hope to visit...More

    Thank shall2015
    Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

    We had a fabulous experience at this campground. Our family enjoyed the multiple fun activities for kids and the relaxation of the area. The staff was exceptionally kind and enthusiastic. Planning to go again very soon!

    Thank Bullard4
    Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

    Best campground around. Been camping here since for 10 years. Can't find a better place to camp with your children. Great owners and staff. Never a dull moment with lots of family oriented activities.

    Thank allyjo0911
    Reviewed 9 June 2015

    Our granddaughters had a blast! So much fun. The staff members are so friendly. Hope to visit again! The campsites were large private and clean. Scavenger hunt was so much fun as well as other activities planned for the kids. Grands loved the slide!

    Thank Tom D
    Carter Lodge
    117 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Chimney Rock
     
    Hampton Inn Marion
    578 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Marion
     
    Americas Best Value Inn - Marion
    36 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Marion
     
    Super 8 Marion NC
    159 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Marion
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Mountains >
    • Marion
    • Also Known As
    • Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Marion Nc Hotel Marion
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (130)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (79)
    Family and Play Areas (39)
    Nearby
    Carter Lodge
    117 reviews
    36.60 km away
     
    Americas Best Value Inn - Marion
    36 reviews
    4.41 km away
     
    Super 8 Marion NC
    159 reviews
    4.35 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Marion
    578 reviews
    3.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bruce's Fabulous Foods
    159 reviews
    6.88 km away
    Countryside BBQ
    244 reviews
    3.94 km away
    Roma Restaurant Pizza Pasta
    21 reviews
    6.46 km away
    Jalapeno Fresh Grill
    151 reviews
    4.66 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    South Creek Vineyards & Winery
    47 reviews
    5.60 km away
    Silver Fork Winery
    87 reviews
    10.40 km away
    Lake James Cellars Winery
    26 reviews
    16.97 km away
    Thermal City Gold Mine
    14 reviews
    21.77 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    joyce34117
    6 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from dcb561961 | Reviewed this property |
    They charge a fortune for the terrible amenities. 50.00 for a family of 4. To use a waterslide where the paint is peeling and hurts the legs and backsides to go down it and a putt putt course that is a disaster. So... More
    1
    Vote
    Bweeper99
    4 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from marshall b | Reviewed this property |
    Site#23 is a good popup site you get some shade an privacy we just spent nine night on #26 these new owners are spending some 💰 so give them some time the manager I spoke with seem like a ok guy been going up for the last... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Lake sites have great views! Plenty of room and even ducks to watch and feed."
    Read review
    "Don't stay here."
    Read review
    "Campsites around the lake offer great views of the campground!"
    Read review
    "being this is a campground all sites are great . the cabins are also"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing