We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creekwood Village Resort

0.8 km from Maggie Valley centre
    Enter dates to see best deals
    Check In Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    More options
    View Deals
    We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
    1 room 2 adults 0 children
    View Deals
    Close 
    3340 Soco Rd, PO Box 640, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-5100
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Showing 60: English reviews
    Start your review of Creekwood Village Resort
     Click to rate
    Apopka, Florida
    Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

    We traveled with an 8yo 5yoand 7 month old and found Sonya's cabins perfect for our needs. Our biggest favorite was the location, near all the attractions. Thank you Sonja, for your hospitality, we would love to come back !

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Adriana T
    Bradenton, Florida
    Reviewed 26 October 2016

    My wife is from the west and had never seen the fall changes on the east coast. I chose North Carolina as a driving place to visit from the west coast of Florida. We booked late and ended up at Creekwood Village Resort. The 7-8 rustic cabins are located on a creek which runs through the middle of Maggie Valley...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Jim G
    sonjamichels, Owner at Creekwood Village Resort, responded to this review

    The particular cabin that you rented, #4 has three double beds. Also, the cabins do not have tin roofs. I am sorry you did not sleep well.

    Summerville, SC
    Reviewed 11 October 2016

    In our search to find somewhere last minute to travel to from Charleston, SC away from Hurricane Matthew this past week, that would also allow 3 dogs, we stumbled upon Creekwood Village Resort. Sonja was very accommodating that we could stay with our dogs in tow (and 2 of them are 75+ pounds) with the understanding they stay on leash...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank TLuntsford
    St. Petersburg, Florida
    Reviewed 9 October 2016

    Checked this place out and decided not to stay because the mattresses are thinner-than-thin-A decent mattress for a good night's sleep is a must! Sheets also looked paper thin and threadbare. The little cottages are spaced too close for comfort, too.

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Carrotqueen214
    sonjamichels, Owner at Creekwood Village Resort, responded to this review

    First, you said you checked my place out and decided not to stay. Then you rated me as staying in Oct. That was a bit confusing. The email that is reflected in your review is an address from St. Pete Fl. I have not had anyone stay here from Florida since early Sept. Maybe you have me confused with another...

    Mooresville, North Carolina
    Reviewed 27 May 2016

    I couldn't give a higher rating! We descended on Creekwood with 36 folks, 28 motorcycles, 2 trucks and trailers. Sonia was a wonderful host. She provided first rate service custom to our specific needs and desires. The cabins were clean, tastefully decorated, very warm and inviting. All of our basic needs were meet, i.e. towels, linens, etc. More importantly, the...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank 5canderson
    Ocala, Florida
    Reviewed 9 February 2016

    For $150/night we usually experience a 3.5 to 4 star hotel with modern fixtures, modern bathroom, quality mattresses, and a tv with the ability to entertain our kids that has usually been manufactured in this millenium. The cabin we stayed in had aged fixtures and furniture, a bathroom too small for 4-6 people, flimsy mattresses (my back and neck were...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Jeff B
    sonjamichels, Owner at Creekwood Village Resort, responded to this review

    I am sorry you were not happy with the cabin or the Cataloochee Ski Area. The cabin you stayed in had new fixtures in the kitchen and bath vanity last summer. Also new countertop in kitchen and new flooring in the living room. I have never had a complaint about the mattresses in the cabin. There is catch and release...

    Maggie Valley, North Carolina
    Reviewed 25 January 2016

    Like glamping? this is it. very old and rustic cabins. have to wash your own dishes.No problem but not for 150 a night.. dishes were dirty. Furniture is old and gross, stains all over the place. owner tries to talk customers out of coming if snow on the ground. why the hell would I come to Maggie if there wasn't...

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank ATLBLUECREW
    sonjamichels, Owner at Creekwood Village Resort, responded to this review

    Sorry you did not like my cabin. As for washing your own dishes, that was your responsibility. The day you called to make your reservation we were in the mist of a snow storm. All the media was asking people to stay off the roads if at all possible. I was just relaying to you what we were hearing every...

    Raleigh, North Carolina
    Reviewed 17 November 2015

    This quiet property has individual one, two and three bedroom cabins that are adjacent to fishing ponds or a creek. Each cabin is a home away from home, providing everything that we needed. It's located a short distance from The Parkway. shopping and places to eat. It's within an hour of Asheville. The owner, Sonja, made us feel welcome and...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Kevin B
    Winston Salem, North Carolina
    Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

    We were driving up from Columbia sc to see the fall foliage with our 2 basset hounds. We didn't have a place to stay but wanted to stay near Asheville. We called probably 5 places during the most beautiful drive from Greenville sc to Maggie valley nc. A very nice lady welcomed us and our dogs and we found this...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Flasharchibald
    Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

    We stayed 2 wonderful nights here due to a mixup. Best thing that could have happened to us. This was a wonderful, pet friendly, kid friendly,family atmosphere. Cabins were clean and have a fully stocked kitchen. We will stay here again! I highly recommend you stay here.

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Susie B

    28 photos of this hotel

    Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

    Viewed
    All Traveller Photos (15)
    Viewed
    Room/Suite (3)
    Viewed
    Hotel & Grounds (4)
    Viewed
    Other (8)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All Management Photos (13)
    Viewed
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Viewed
    Room/Suite (3)
    Check In Check Out
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travellers also viewed these Maggie Valley hotels
    1.2 km away
    Ramada Maggie Valley
    Ramada Maggie Valley
    #8 of 26 in Maggie Valley
    524 reviews
    1.1 km away
    Four Seasons Inn
    Four Seasons Inn
    #11 of 26 in Maggie Valley
    143 reviews
    0.7 km away
    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Maggie Valley
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.1 km away
    Comfort Inn
    Comfort Inn
    #5 of 26 in Maggie Valley
    252 reviews
    0.7 km away
    BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
    BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
    #3 of 26 in Maggie Valley
    435 reviews
    1.5 km away
    Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
    Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
    #1 of 26 in Maggie Valley
    543 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices

    Amenities

    Official Description (provided by the hotel)
    In the heart of Maggie Valley, North Carolina, yet in its own little corner of nature, the sound of the Jonathan Creek rushing by these Maggie Valley Cabins will remind you of the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains that surround Maggie Valley. No big- city hectic lifestyle here, just tranquil atmosphere in a picturesque setting. Two and three bedroom cabins, comfortably appointed overlooking the ponds with decks and rocking chairs. The private fishing ponds, one stocked with Rainbow Trout, decorate the three and one-half acres of land. Jonathan Creek flows along one side of the property and is excellent for tubing. The creek is stocked by the state and a permit is required to fish. Maggie Valley is a state Heritage Trout Waterway. More Fishing info.Close by the Maggie Valley rentals enjoy, The Blue Ridge Parkway, Great Smoky Mountains National Park with senic drive and countless miles of trails to explore, waterfalls, streams, horseback riding, picnicing, whitewater rafting, antiquing, fine dining, Harah's Cherokee Casino and the Cherokee Indian Reservation with history museums, shows and more.In the summer the days are temperate with highs rarly leaving the 80s while the evenings are cool in the 50s and 60s. There is even more great things to do close by. From the Biltmore Estate in Asheville 30 minutes east and the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad 30 minutes to the west, our Cabins are the great place to start your cabin rental plans.In the winter Cataloochee Ski Area challenges skiiers of all skill levels. Moody Top at over 1 mile in elevation and Cataloochee's ever improving ability to make snow as the temperatures drop, assure great skiing is close by. Tube World in the Valley is even closer to our rentals. Just at the end of the valley, you can experience the thrill of snow tubing. ... more   less 

    Additional Information about Creekwood Village Resort

    Address: 3340 Soco Rd, PO Box 640, Maggie Valley, NC 28751-5100
    Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Maggie Valley
    Price Range: $231 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Hotel Class:3 star — Creekwood Village Resort 3*
    Number of rooms: 9
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
    Claim Your Listing

    Questions & Answers

    Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Creekwood Village Resort staff and other travellers.
    1 question
    Ask a question

    See all questions (1)

    Questions? Get answers from Creekwood Village Resort staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    See which rooms travellers prefer

    “If you visit during the fall color peak expect to pay $200.00+ per night. If you use a cc expect an additional % charge.”
     of 5 bubbles 763JimG, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
    “Cabin #1 is on the end so only have one cabin beside you and also closest to office if need to go there for any reason.”
     of 5 bubbles TLuntsford, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
    “Wifi did not work with every device we had and owner was of little assist in this matter.”
     of 5 bubbles jeffbO2751YJ, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
    “Book early, especially during Fall and Winter (skiing nearby).”
     of 5 bubbles N3991WOkevinb, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
    “Good country charm, if you are looking to have a good time this is the place to stay and to relax, and from an earlier review that someone gave if you don't want to wash the dishes by hand then don't dirty them up. Great property thanks again Sonja.”
     of 5 bubbles W6594HEmarkh, 2 Jan 2015 | Read review
    5 of 5