We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Skyline Village Inn

    12255 NC Hwy. 226A, Milepost 331, Between Little Switzerland and Spruce Pine, Little Switzerland, NC 28777
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (115)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good25%
    • Average5%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Skyline Village Inn
    Special Offer: All Inclusive Package
    Deals (0)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        Switzerland Inn
        660 reviews
        #1 of 2 hotels in Little Switzerland
         
        Pine Valley Motel
        36 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Spruce Pine
         
        Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
        542 reviews
        #36 of 66 hotels in Asheville
         
        Carolina Country Inn
        91 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Burnsville
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (208)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language
        There are newer reviews for Skyline Village Inn
        See the most recent reviews

        11 - 15 of 207 reviews

        Reviewed 11 July 2017

        The hosts were very sweet and helpful. The rooms are a bit rustic, but clean. There was coffee a small fridge,tv and wifi in the room. Breakfast was $7 for scrambled eggs, bacon, and three pancakes along with coffee, tea, and orange juice. There is...More

        Thank 21DebbieD
        Response from MikeThrift, Owner at Skyline Village InnResponded 4 weeks ago

        Thanks and come back.

        Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

        We stayed here on our way down the parkway to a cabin rental. It is an older motel but the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the sraff was great. We would differently stay again as we love the parkway. The photo us...More

        Thank 545Ronald
        Response from MikeThrift, Owner at Skyline Village InnResponded 4 weeks ago

        Thanks and come again!

        Reviewed 5 June 2017

        This hotel is just what is advertised. Old, quaint, clean and nostalgic. Mike and Lynn go out of their way to make you feel at home and comfortable. If you are needing something and don't ask then don't complain. Vistas are second to none. We...More

        Thank SavannahRiverRiders
        Response from MikeThrift, Owner at Skyline Village InnResponded 15 June 2017

        Thanks and please come back!

        Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

        Don't understand bad reviews, if you are expecting a five star hotel, don't bother. If you want a friendly atmosphere where the owners (Mike and Lynn) bend over backwards to make your stay wonderful. Then give them a try? This was our third stay in...More

        Thank Norman Rick R
        Response from MikeThrift, Owner at Skyline Village InnResponded 15 June 2017

        Thanks Norman. It was good seeing you again!

        Reviewed 20 May 2017

        We were told we were upgraded. There was supposed to be a nice view, unfortunately, it was dark and raining. (The next morning the valley was socked in with clouds. Nice view of the clouds.) The storm door to the room opened while scraping the...More

        3  Thank ReglMad
        Response from MikeThrift, Owner at Skyline Village InnResponded 15 June 2017

        Try extricating your head from the "man-hating toilet"- your perspective might improve!

        Switzerland Inn
        660 reviews
        #1 of 2 hotels in Little Switzerland
         
        Pine Valley Motel
        36 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Spruce Pine
         
        Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
        542 reviews
        #36 of 66 hotels in Asheville
         
        Carolina Country Inn
        91 reviews
        #1 of 1 hotels in Burnsville
         
        About
        Awards & Recognition
        Certificate of Excellence
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Restaurant
        • Free Parking
        • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Free Parking
        • Room amenities
        • Air Conditioning
        • Refrigerator in room
        • Things to do
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        Details
        • Price range
        • USD 90 - USD 133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Room types
        • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
        • Family Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 16
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Skyline Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • United States >
        • North Carolina >
        • North Carolina Mountains >
        • Little Switzerland
        • Also Known As
        • Skyline Village Inn And Cavern Tavern ,
        • Skyline Village Inn & Cavern Tavern Hotel Little Switzerland ,
        • Skyline Village Hotel Cavern Tavern
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (115)
        Room & Suite (36)
        Dining (5)
        Hotel & Grounds (80)
        Bathroom (2)
        Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
        Nearby
        Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
        542 reviews
        47.69 km away
         
        Switzerland Inn
        660 reviews
        3.54 km away
         
        Carolina Country Inn
        91 reviews
        24.18 km away
         
        Pine Valley Motel
        36 reviews
        4.98 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        Switzerland Cafe & General STR
        324 reviews
        3.80 km away
        Chalet Restaurant
        361 reviews
        3.56 km away
        Mountain View Restaurant
        296 reviews
        .15 km away
        Little Switzerland Books & Beans
        96 reviews
        3.78 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        Emerald Village
        171 reviews
        6.84 km away
        Gem Mountain
        99 reviews
        2.38 km away
        Little Switzerland Books & Beans
        13 reviews
        3.78 km away
        Museum of North Carolina Minerals
        66 reviews
        5.20 km away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        biker430
        20 August 2016|
        AnswerShow all 3 answers
        Response from MikeThrift | Property representative |
        Restaurant for guests only. Breakfast and dinner available Thursday-Monday during season, April - October. Breakfast available $7 all year long. Special dietary needs met on request but need to know in advance so we can be... More
        2
        Votes
        scroadrider
        1 June 2016|
        AnswerShow all 2 answers
        Response from ebbridge | Reviewed this property |
        The Inn is built into the side of a hill and to get from the parking lot behind the Inn to my third floor room did not require any steps up or down. My room did not have handicap equipment in the bathroom but you might... More
        0
        Votes
        quiet s
        28 September 2015|
        Answer
        Response from MikeThrift | Property representative |
        Yes. We have chairs and ash tray on the balcony and the deck.
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "Built into side of Mountain so 3rd floor is parking lot level."
        Read review
        "Because of the way the motel is build against the mountain, you can walk from the parking area right into the..."
        Read review
        "Third floor is a bit higher, but it is the same level as the parking deck."
        Read review
        "Away from the laundry."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing