We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area

HIExpress.comUSD 131*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 170*
USD 131*
Great Deal
USD 142*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 315: English reviews
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Just got back from a stay there. They aren't giving you the full deal on the rooms. and they are good... o high ceilings in the rooms. enhanced the rooms made it feel bigger. o rooms are laid out in a unique way. o Bath & Body Works products in the bathrooms o Keurig in room. Yes a Keurig o...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guyruffner
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We truly appreciate all of your kind comments regarding your stay as well as your recognition of all the amenities we offer. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Modesto, CA
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

This used to be a Comfort Suites. They have done a good job taking it over. Staff was all very nice and helpful, nearby restaurants, a Walgreens, and across the street a large Walmart. It was Wednesday so they had appetizers and drinks in the evening. Fitness Center was larger than most and equipment worked. Lots of workers staying there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryModesto
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the courtesy of our staff, our convenient location, and our Fitness Center. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I've stayed at several hotels in the Wilmington area and this is probably one of the newer hotels. It's a pretty standard HIE. The staff was pretty friendly and helpful. It's located close to all the general stuff you'd be looking for - Walgreens, Walmart, Arby's, McDonald's, supermarkets, gas stations, etc. Also, it's close to the highway if you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PXJ38654
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding your interactions with our staff as well as our convenient location. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the insulation in the rooms and the workout room as this will help us to improve. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Started out great. Check in people nice, motel nice, bed and room nice. BUT could hear everything in both rooms. At about 4 in the morning could hear a hotel employee taking a personal phone call on the "portable phone" I know this because that is what she said. Then when checking out I got the worse motel employee I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbQ8296UM
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced while staying with us. Our General Manager and management team have been notified of your experience and will be taking action as necessary. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 2 April 2016

The two young ladies at the front desk were so helpful and pleasant. After a long day of driving I stopped at the Holiday Inn Express for some rest after moving all day. Ashley & Amy were able to help me with some problems that were minor to them but major to me at the time. It was a pleasure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gtbunker
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for recognizing the efforts of our staff. We love having Amy and Ashley as part of our team and I will be letting them know that their hard work is appreciated. Also, I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant breakfast experience. We hope to see you again soon! Barry Eagle,...

London, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Had a long drive from Kentucky to check on parent who had been in hospital. We were all pleased with how well the beds slept and the many choices for breakfast before we hit the road. Our only disappointment was pool was not very warm and air was on so everyone didn't stay long because we were freezing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that we could accommodate you during your time here. We hope that you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 10 March 2016

If it weren't for Ashley at the front desk, i would give this place 5 stars. Because of her, I give it 7 stars. Ashely has gone above and beyond to make my stay and interactions more enjoyable. Her customer service skills are great. And the reason for that is because she finds a way to connect with you, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for recognizing Ashley's hard work. She is truly a great employee and we are happy to have her as part of our team. I will be letting her know how much she is appreciated. We hope that you will stay with us...

Pound, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 February 2016

I've been staying here at the Holiday inn for an extended stay for work and I would choose to stay here any time. The front desk staff is fantastic. Ashley and Amy are a pleasure to talk to. They are personable, helpful, and great to talk to. They make the hotel feel like home every day that I come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
eaglevstar, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad that you find our hotel to feel like home. Also, thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff. They truly strive to make a pleasant experience for all our guests. I will let Ashley and Amy know that their hard work is not going unnoticed. We look forward to...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and we were overall pleased. The hotel has a clean look and feel to it. The breakfast was better then average with no long wait. On the minus was the beds were too soft for a hotel. One of our beds was worse then the other and you tended to roll to the center....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjpgh
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay. We have addressed many of the bedding issues and will continue to try and improve the quality of the sleeping experience. We appreciate your feedback. Barry Eagle

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 February 2016

This hotel is a fantastic experience! The staff are always courteous and kind and are willing to go the extra mile for you. The hotel's manager has provided me with many options for my stay and is willing to work with me and be flexible with all of my business trips. I am a Platinum member so have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Synpap
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I always enjoy reading how wonderful our staff is. They all have a caring spirit. Also, glad to read that our manager does everything possible to accommodate your dates. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Barry Eagle, Owner

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites
14.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
18.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
14.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our all suite property is well appointed with custom designed décor and comes with amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, wireless internet, heated indoor pool with outdoor patio, well equipped fitness room, lobby business library and pantry.We understand the need for spacious and comfortable rooms so we have gone to great lengths to give you what you desire. We have expanded the ceiling heights in all rooms creating an open feel. In addition, we have widened the king rooms and incorporated all queen size beds in our double rooms to give you the additional room and comfort you deserve.All of our suites come equipped with 37” LG flat screen televisions, wireless internet, sleeper sofa, ergonomically correct chair and work desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, luggage rack and much more. Exercise and Refresh your spirit anytime of the day by using our 24 hour fitness center or our indoor heated salt water pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area

Address: 1020 Grandiflora Drive, Leland, NC 28451 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Price Range: $170 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Magnolia Greens Hotel Leland
Comfort Suites Leland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Richmond, Virginia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like first floors to bring in one our bikes, but they were fine in the parking lottery”
travelingrm, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“One with a new mattress.”
Net2nd, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wait until the beds have been replaced”
Hebrew11-3, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your smile.”
cjmckenzie2016, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The king mattresses appear to be shot, perhaps the queens are newer. I'd ask”
aquiring_signal, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
USD 131* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 142
Hotwire.com
TripAdvisorUSD 131
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates