We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area

HIExpress.comUSD 131*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 170*
USD 131*
USD 142*
USD 170*
USD 131*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 315: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
 Click to rate
Chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is clean, nice bed, comfy sheets, clean floors and bathrooms. There are little things that just needs upkeep. Shower handle was loose and leaking, dirty walls, doors, and shower curtains. The best part was the breakfast, we thought it was delicious. Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ap123Chicago
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and comfort you experienced as well as your breakfast experience. Also, thank you for your feedback regarding you shower as we are always looking for ways to improve. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Meadville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I was a little nervous at booking here as I saw a picture from a former reviewer--showing a drastically sagging bed. The night that we arrived, we checked into a King Suite and my boyfriend sank into what was practically a hole, in the bed. We laughed but he did wake up sore. The following morning we received a notice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoriHarmon
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad that we could get your mattress replaced after your first night with us and that you found it to be much more comfortable. We appreciate your comments regarding your breakfast experience and the cleanliness of your room. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle,...

New Jersey
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This is very nice hotel....not excellent but very nice because it is not easy to enter or exit. There is a grill-type restaurant nearby for dinner. We enjoyed a clean comfortable room with a nice variety of breakfast items at the free breakfast. . I would suggest a bit more lighting or signs to enhance its entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingrm
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and comfort of your room as well as your breakfast experience. Also, thank you for your feedback regarding our signage and lighting. We are always looking for ways to improve. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Barry Eagle, Owner.

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

In town on a business trip and stopped here for the night. Lobby looked nice and they had vacancy so decided to stay as I've had luck with holiday inn express in the past. Checked in and immediately regretted it. The hallways on my floor reeked of body odor. There were dirty clothes in the hall and an overflowing trash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAT_785
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am so sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. Please know that we strive to give each and every guest an experience above and beyond their expectations. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to WOW you. I have addressed your comments with our...

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The hotel is in a quite location on side street. You can walk from the hotel to a large residential neighborhood to exercise outside. Dining choices near hotel are limited but OK. The sweet rolls were excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieAWH
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the area of Leland. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Pinehurst, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Holiday Inn has done a good job with their Express brand. The front desk staff was terribly friendly, the exercise room adequate, room and property clean. (Indoor pool was closed.) I really like the oversize hallways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the friendliness of our staff, your experience in our fitness room, and the cleanliness of our property. I am sorry that the pool was closed. We are currently working on getting it back up to brand standards and will reopen it as soon as possible. We hope you will...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Leland Holiday Inn for 2 nights during Labor Day. Very pleasant stay, clean and they allow dogs. If you get a chance go see Southport and Oak Island if you're from out of town. There are several restaurants in the immediate area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alhas701
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your Labor Day weekend with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our cleanliness and our location in proximity to local attractions and restaurants. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The staff was great, food was good. Room and common area were very clean. The only problem was the mattress was caved in on the side most sleep on (away from the wall.) I didn't get back to my room from a meeting till 11 pm and was too tired to switch so I just crawled to the other side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Net2nd
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding the hospitality of our staff, your breakfast experience, and the cleanliness of our rooms. I am sorry that you found your mattress to be uncomfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again with new and improved mattresses! Barry Eagle, Owner.

Meansville, Georgia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Overall the hotel is good. Good hot breakfast with biscuits, gravy, eggs bacon and cereal coffee and juice. The bed was bad but the clerk said they were to be replaced within 30 days. This is middle of the run hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hebrew11-3
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast experience and overall stay with us. Also, please know that we are in the process of upgrading many of our mattresses. We hope you will stay with us again. Barry Eagle, Owner.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed two nights at this hotel. We stayed here because of its proximity to a number of surrounding communities and activities. We could walk to some places, but still needed a car to get where we needed to go for the most part. The hotel seemed recently updated and appeared clean for the most part. There was an area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bman32
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness of your bathroom and your breakfast experience as it will help us to improve our services. Also, thank you for your kind comments on your room and some of its amenities. We hope you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner.

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites
14.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
18.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
14.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coastline Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our all suite property is well appointed with custom designed décor and comes with amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, wireless internet, heated indoor pool with outdoor patio, well equipped fitness room, lobby business library and pantry.We understand the need for spacious and comfortable rooms so we have gone to great lengths to give you what you desire. We have expanded the ceiling heights in all rooms creating an open feel. In addition, we have widened the king rooms and incorporated all queen size beds in our double rooms to give you the additional room and comfort you deserve.All of our suites come equipped with 37” LG flat screen televisions, wireless internet, sleeper sofa, ergonomically correct chair and work desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, luggage rack and much more. Exercise and Refresh your spirit anytime of the day by using our 24 hour fitness center or our indoor heated salt water pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area

Address: 1020 Grandiflora Drive, Leland, NC 28451 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Price Range: $169 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Magnolia Greens Hotel Leland
Comfort Suites Leland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Richmond, Virginia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like first floors to bring in one our bikes, but they were fine in the parking lottery”
travelingrm, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“One with a new mattress.”
Net2nd, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wait until the beds have been replaced”
Hebrew11-3, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your smile.”
cjmckenzie2016, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The king mattresses appear to be shot, perhaps the queens are newer. I'd ask”
aquiring_signal, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
USD 131* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 142
TravelocityUSD 131
TripAdvisorUSD 131
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates