We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Blue Marlin Beach Lodging

    309 Fort Fisher Blvd N, Kure Beach, NC 28449-4821
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Golden Sands
    407 reviews
    #2 of 19 hotels in Carolina Beach
     
    Moran Motel
    43 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Kure Beach
     
    Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
    840 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Carolina Beach
     
    Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
    228 reviews
    #12 of 19 hotels in Carolina Beach
     
    Overview

    • Excellent52%
    • Very good10%
    • Average10%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible15%
    19 Mar 2016
    “Nice”
    10 Jan 2016
    “Blue Marlin 'beautiful waterfront location'”
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Golden Sands
    407 reviews
    #2 of 19 hotels in Carolina Beach
     
    Moran Motel
    43 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Kure Beach
     
    Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
    840 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Carolina Beach
     
    Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
    228 reviews
    #12 of 19 hotels in Carolina Beach
     
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

    Nice water front, could use some renovations, but great place to stay. Nice staff, near Carolina beach, will be back, book early rates go up quickly, bring extra towels as well, try britts doughnuts in carolina beach

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

    My family and I have stayed at the Blue Marlin on two separate occasions- once in June -once over the four of July week - both were wonderful. Fireworks along the beach were amazing. The Blue Marlin was perfect for my family, the ocean views...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 1 September 2015

    This place is moldy, old and not fit to stay in if you have any kind of allergies. I rented this over the internet for 2 nights ,owner wanted 3 but couldn't stay 3 !! so the owner found a way to get the money...More

    Helpful?1  
    Response from Gilbert A, Owner at Blue Marlin Beach Lodging

    Disclosure Note: On July 13-2015, the day of your checkout, a police report was filed. There are other families expecting me to maintain our buildings for clean, safe lodging. September 2, 2015 Hello Ms. Kathy P. Back on July 13 ’15, moments prior to your...More

    Reviewed 23 August 2015

    This place is perfect for the laid back family. I stayed at the Blue Marlin with my family this summer. When we arrived the room was very clean. The kitchen had plenty of plates, bowls, pans, etc. There are little showers outside to wash up...More

    Helpful?
    Response from Gilbert A, Owner at Blue Marlin Beach Lodging

    Hello! Thank you for your kind comments. YES! YES! Since your last visit, the 8,000 BTU air-conditioner failed. Apartment ten’s (Fisherman’s Hide-A-Way) air-conditioner, the one high over the kitchen sink, has been replaced with a new, remote controlled, LG 10,000 BTU window unit. It has...More

    Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

    We had a family of 7 that stayed at this apartment and it was a nice stay BUT the 2 day we was there we got up to start our day of fun on the beach and had a beer dumped down my husband back...More

    Helpful?1  
    Response from Gilbert A, Owner at Blue Marlin Beach Lodging

    Sorry, but you had way too many persons in your party. “A Great Place for Family and Friends” is our thirty-five year old motto. You have a very beautiful family and many nice friends. With your party, I should have rented you two downstairs apartments...More

    Golden Sands
    407 reviews
    #2 of 19 hotels in Carolina Beach
     
    Moran Motel
    43 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Kure Beach
     
    Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
    840 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Carolina Beach
     
    Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
    228 reviews
    #12 of 19 hotels in Carolina Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Coast >
    • Kure Beach
    Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
    840 reviews
    3.60 km away
     
    Golden Sands
    407 reviews
    2.31 km away
     
    Moran Motel
    43 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Drydock Motel
    53 reviews
    3.37 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
    175 reviews
    3.83 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Freddie's Restaurante
    346 reviews
    .44 km away
    Jack Mackerel's Island Grill
    631 reviews
    .45 km away
    Kure Beach Diner
    322 reviews
    .45 km away
    Beach House Burgers
    71 reviews
    .38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fort Fisher State Historic Site
    372 reviews
    3.57 km away
    Carolina Beach Boardwalk
    401 reviews
    3.70 km away
    Fort Fisher State Recreation Area
    222 reviews
    4.61 km away
    Kure Beach Pier
    300 reviews
    .46 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Penny C
    Looking for a room for 2 adults one child 11 for dates June 15 th thru June 19 th 2017. Need rates and any other charges. Thank you Penny Cate
    9 September 2016|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Gilbert A
    “With all my responsibilities, you played right into their hands”. Hello Sir, As far as I know, greeting all of last weekend’s guest at checkout time reported a good time. All wished to come back soon. One sweet girl presented my wife with a housekeeping tip. :) Comments regarding Blue Marlin Apartments: My family and I do our best to maintain our properties for our guest’s safety and comforts. All building codes are honored, facilities are keep clean and in an orderly manner. Internet reviews, I responded truthfully. Perhaps this would have assured your concerns the morning of Friday, July 31, 2015. In this review, you used the word “Diatribe”. Okay. Regarding this negative complaint regarding our private-phone-conversation, you do affirm you and I have never met. You have never been in our store nor stayed in our apartments. By the way, we are not hotel. (We provide private furnished bedrooms and a kitchen with basic cookware). For now, the only logic that comes to my mind regarding this eternally written worldwide dialog is “ATTEMPTED-INTERNET-BLACKMAIL”. You are not the first person to use this cowardly tactic. I am not going to be suppressed by any form of blackmail. Surprisingly, and not trying to appease you, “You are not completely to blame” Internet advertising companies use this “Diatribe” tactics to lure $$$ into their bank accounts all-the-time. They provide the virtual arena. As for me, I am holding the world’s biggest search engine’s ad departments and online lodging advertisers accountable. Up until 2015, many years had passed by since I had to do an eviction. Dangers to other guest and non-complying behavior forced me to take drastic actions. Way back then, the internet and retail/lodging reviews were just coming on the scene. After the internet (I’ve been in business ‘here’ since 1978) this type of INTERNET BLACKMAIL has greeted me in my yard and in our bait and tackle shop. Example: For me to respond to a 2004-6 BBB errant review, BBB Conway, SC tried to force me to become a loyal-member with a $250 annual membership. I passed! On that review, the only folks backing me were the private quest staying and thanking me “after” I walked the dangerous guest to their car. Other examples. When a customer returned a rod and reel that “they” got beach sand in or, an angry parent brings back a raft that has been inflated up in our shop for two weeks claiming the raft has a hole demanding all their monies back, I say “No. It was not broken when you bought it”. “A common reply is “Well I will just write your store up on the internet”. When enforcing a policy, the countless times these gutless words comes up are very upsetting. Three weeks ago a gentleman gave the ugly finger, to-my-face, right in front of his pre-teen son as he move all his beach gear out our posted reserved paid guest parking space. Yep! His window rolled down as he drove off our property yelling, “I’m going write your _____ up on the internet”. Taking actions to defend our guest from non-complying guest takes personal energy. Hearing the repeated common blackmail responses takes some getting used to. Talking with the Kure Beach Police Department is positive assurance. Our regular guest and new ones like you someday, do and will rely on this. Should you ever need a fishing licenses or just want to talk face to face, stop in our shop. We are three blocks north of the stoplight in Kure Beach. Take care. Gilbert Alphin Blue Marlin Apartments and Beach Shop Kure Beach, NC 28449
    5 August 2015|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "stay anywhere but here !!"
    Read review
    "Only 4 rooms, 2 on ground level 2 above"
    Read review
    "room 6 = 1 block from ocean"
    Read review