We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hampton Inn Kinston

    1382 Hwy 258 S, Kinston, NC 28504-5388
    +1 855-605-0317
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 111*USD 146*
    View Deal
    Traveller (14)
    Dining (8)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good32%
    • Average11%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “front desk” (47 reviews)
    “small town” (17 reviews)
    “business trip” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hampton Inn Kinston
    Special Offer: Double Points,Every Stay
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 111
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 112
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 111
      View Deal
    View all 55 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (495)
    There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kinston
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 494 reviews

    Reviewed 12 September 2017

    Overall the stay was great. Clean and comfy. Staff very pleasant. Only complaint I had was there was hair left under the vanity in the bathroom from previous guests. Complementary breakfast was very tasty, even my kids enjoyed what was available.More

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank S2443VVvictoriad
    Response from Travis B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn KinstonResponded 13 September 2017

    Thank you for the great review @S2443VVvictoriad! We always appreciate guest feedback. I will speak with our executive housekeeper to ensure the staff is cleaning under the vanities. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and hope to see you next time you return to...More

    Reviewed 11 September 2017

    Great stay for me and my family in Kinston NC. Always good to get back home and visit family and the Hampton Inn made our stay even more enjoyable. We slept in so weren't able to take advantage of breakfast this time, but the beds...More

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank tamarak495
    Response from Travis B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn KinstonResponded 12 September 2017

    Thank you for the great review Tamarak495! We agree our beds are the most comfortable around. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit home!

    Reviewed 10 September 2017

    Very pleasurable experience and the price based on the service, location and overall accommodation's was on par. The service went beyond my expectations and my family thought the same as me. The only problem is that there are only two hotels in Kinston. The Holiday...More

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank alanbN1573JM
    Response from Travis B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn KinstonResponded 11 September 2017

    Thank you alanbN1573JM for the great review! I will be sure to commend my staff on a job well done! These are the type of reviews we strive for. We look forward to seeing you in December!

    Reviewed 8 September 2017

    We have stayed at this location on 2 occasions and both have been good experiences. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious enough. Staff was courteous, welcoming and helpful. Location is very close to downtown area and attractions.

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Thank Sheryl C
    Response from Travis B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn KinstonResponded 11 September 2017

    Thank you for the great review Sheryl C! We think our location is awesome as well! There are so many nice local places to visit down town. We hope to see you on your next trip to Kinston!

    Reviewed 2 September 2017

    I left Jacksonville, NV headed to Maine, and I should have found some place sooner, but in the end, this turned out to be a great place. Clean, Quiet, Pleasant and very reasonably priced. The front desk staff was very nice, considering the hour that...More

    Thank slalemand
    Response from Travis B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn KinstonResponded 4 September 2017

    Thank you for the great review Slalemand! We appreciate positive feedback. I will be commend my front desk staff for their friendliness! We hope to see you on your next trip through Kinston.

    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston
    88 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Kinston
     
    Quality Inn
    61 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Kinston
     
    Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
    399 reviews
    #2 of 22 hotels in Greenville
     
    Mother Earth Motor Lodge
    20 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Kinston
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 109 - USD 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 123
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kinston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Coast >
    • Kinston
    • Also Known As
    • Hampton Inn Kinston Hotel Kinston ,
    • Kinston Hampton Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Dining (8)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Quality Inn
    61 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kinston
    88 reviews
    5.94 km away
     
    Mother Earth Motor Lodge
    20 reviews
    2.43 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
    399 reviews
    46.15 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    King's Restaurant Incorporated
    141 reviews
    .77 km away
    Bojangles'
    9 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Waffle House
    15 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Byrd's Restaurant
    8 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Css Neuse Civil War Interpretive Center
    71 reviews
    1.89 km away
    Mother Earth Brewing
    133 reviews
    2.10 km away
    Neuseway Nature Park
    49 reviews
    1.90 km away
    CSS Neuse II
    30 reviews
    1.95 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Bill R
    22 December 2014|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from VAB757 | Reviewed this property |
    Don't know but I would stay in New Bern next time. Are u going to Chef and the Farmer? Don't miss it
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We got a room on the first floor away from the elevator and it was very quiet!"
    Read review
    "Stay far from elevator !!!"
    Read review
    "Top floor seems to be quieter."
    Read review
    "There are no good rooms at this location."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing