We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain

Overview
Visit hotel website
100 Woodlake Pkwy I-85 Exit #8, Kings Mountain, NC 28086-9225 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Special Offer:Annual Sale
Hotel deals
About
Description
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kings Mountain, North Carolina. The hotel provides a modern, fresh, clean and upscale atmosphere,with an excellent location and services that you need, like our new hot More breakfast, free local calls and high speed Internet, and we offer it all for a great value.Nestled in the Rolling Piedmont of North Carolina Foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Cleveland County is the gateway between Asheville and Charlotte, North Carolina. Also, centered between two of the largest metropolitan areas of the Carolinas -Charlotte, North Carolina and Greenville/Spartanburg, South Carolina. Kings Mountain is a historically significant city, the site of a major Revolutionary War Battle in 1780. We are approximately 5 miles from Crowders Mountain State Park, 6 miles to Kings Mountain State Park, and 7 miles to Kings Mountain National Military Park. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- Kings Mountain is located off-I-85 Exit # 8, just thirty minutes from Charlotte, NC and forty-five minutes from Greenville/Spartanburg, SC. Our Hotel has gone through a complete renovation in 2008, designed to meet the needs of corporate, group and leisure travelersWe offer meeting facilities accommodating up to 75 persons, an executive board room accommodating up to 6 persons and a 24 hour per day business center with computer, printer and Internet access. Fax and copier services are also available. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
74
Price range
USD 90 - USD 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain Hotel Kings Mountain
,
Holiday Inn Kings Mountain
,
Kings Mountain Holiday Inn
Location
United States > North Carolina > Kings Mountain
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Kings Mountain
209 reviews
.27 km away
Quality Inn
58 reviews
.38 km away
Affordable Suites Gastonia
9 reviews
10.57 km away
Express Inn & Suites Gastonia
10 reviews
10.76 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 51 nearby restaurants
Blackwood's Drive-In
75 reviews
1.50 km away
MI Pueblito
55 reviews
.71 km away
Los Tarascos
14 reviews
.71 km away
Pho 98
5 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 nearby attractions
Crowders Mountain State Park
188 reviews
3.79 km away
Kings Mountain National Military Park
253 reviews
10.67 km away
Kings Mountain Gateway Trail
21 reviews
1.73 km away
Kings Mountain State Park
92 reviews
8.66 km away
Reviews & more
102Reviews
42Photos
1Q+A
28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 30
  • 18
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This is an OK choice if you want an overnight hotel between Charlotte and Spartanburg. The price was consistent with the area (typically $90+/night between Greenville and Richmond). The room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was typical of a Holiday Inn Express. The st
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dfbf, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you found our rooms to be comfortable and quiet. On the other hand, I'm sorry for any shortcomings during your visit. Reviews like yours motivate us to work harder to continuously provide the best guest experience possible. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Best Regards, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I stayed in 2 different “remodeled updated” rooms. I’ve never seen such horrible remodel work done. Rooms were not clean, smelled musty, hairs on beds and all over bathroom floor, vents were nasty and hadn’t been cleaned in years. Bathroom vents don’t work. Toilet seats don’t fit
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
Responded 17 Sep. 2018
Hi Roam376861! Welcome back, and thanks for choosing us again! I'm very sorry though that you didn't fully enjoy your stay this time because of issues with the quality of the renovations we've done and the overall cleanliness of your room. I already alerted our General Manager and Housekeeping Supervisor about your concerns and sent you a private message to talk about this more. I know that this stay did not end up like how we imagine it to be, I still want to thank you for sharing your thoughts. We hope to win back your heart, and try us again. Safe travels, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Even through renovations this hotel was great. Staff very accommodating, room very clean, internet great and breakfast good. Had an extremely busy work night and the staff helped me get faxes out and copies made. Great customer service that you do not see very often these day
Read more
Great location just off interstate. Other than when we were swimming, we could not hear the freeway noise. We were greeted with a friendly smile from the front desk gal. (can't remember her name, but she was celebrating her 4th anniversary). She was great at check in and check ou
Read more
1 night stay recently on rewards nights as I was travelling through the area.

Came in late but service at front desk was still good. Rooms are well equipped and have all amenities. WIFI is good and breakfast is included.

It was a late arrival and short departure so don't have t
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Something nasty on the shower curtain
Bureau
Lits
Chambre
SDB
Previous
Is the Internet connection still a problem or is it faster now? We will need internet while we are there. Thank you
It is still a problem throughout the hotel. We have no intention of fixing it.
0 votes
Show all answers
"I am not sure if the noise level is higher on the interstate side of hotel. We got a good night's sleep facing parking lot."
"Do not stay sat this hotel until ALL work is finished."
"DO not stay on odd side of the hotel very loud all night long, highway side."
"A room on the front 2nd or 3rd floor will give you a view of the mountain."
"do not get a room facing interstate"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing