We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront

    401 N Virginia Dare Trl, Oceanfront, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7826
    +1 855-849-1513
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 95*
    USD 100*
    USD 100*
    Traveller (115)
    Room & Suite (52)
    Pool & Beach (32)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good33%
    • Average27%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    “waffles” (35 reviews)
    “room was clean” (35 reviews)
    “ocean view” (27 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Housekeeping
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 95
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 100
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 100
      View Deal
    View all 41 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (320)
    There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 312 reviews

    Reviewed 10 August 2017

    If you prefer an unfinished room and uninvolved management, this UN-Quality Inn will please you. Situation: curtains that did not fully cover the window facing the sunrise and foot traffic. Solution: hang a blanket over the gaping space (see photo). Other issues (grime, dirty floor,...More

    3  Thank Charles T
    Response from Amanda P, General Manager at Quality Inn Carolina OceanfrontResponded 12 August 2017

    I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. I assure you any maintenance issues you mentioned have been resolved. Your requests were not ignored, as we discussed before you checked out your discount had been processed. My staff and I will continue to work...More

    Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

    We stayed for four days recently. We had to kill a roach the first day but didn't see anymore after that (a wood roach from outside). Trash cans smelled like a dead animal. Pool was nice but closes at 9 . Beds were clean. Staff...More

    Thank Trinny_Sigler
    Response from Amanda P, General Manager at Quality Inn Carolina OceanfrontResponded 12 August 2017

    Thank you for the review, as the new manager I have been put here to correct all the issues you have mentioned. I appreciate your feedback and my staff and I will continue to work hard to improve our property and serve our guests and...More

    Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

    I woke up in the middle of the night with a roach on my face. My husband killed another huge one later on that same night. The room smelled of mildew. We were right beside the laundry facility so we heard that all night as...More

    2  Thank ensloop89
    Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

    Don't waste your money. There is no 'Quality' here. This is nothing more than a motel that needs their rooms updates, public areas cleaned and painted, and rooms vacuumed and washed down! The only reason we booked was every other hotel was booked up in...More

    Thank LondonVIP
    Response from Amanda P, General Manager at Quality Inn Carolina OceanfrontResponded 12 August 2017

    Thank you for the review we appreciate your feedback and will continue to work hard to constantly improve our hotel and the experience we can give our guests.

    Reviewed 28 July 2017

    I paid almost $500 for two nights! My husband had to go out at 7 in the evening to buy cleaning supplies. We cleaned everything that we knew we would touch.i got in the shower only to find a large bug had joined me. I...More

    Thank sestes
    Response from Amanda P, General Manager at Quality Inn Carolina OceanfrontResponded 31 August 2017

    Thanks for the review, I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. My staff and I are working hard to improve our property and better serve our guests. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so...More

    Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
    1,267 reviews
    #4 of 18 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
     
    Beach Haven
    171 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Kitty Hawk
     
    Cavalier by the Sea
    215 reviews
    #11 of 18 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
     
    Outer Banks Motor Lodge
    128 reviews
    #9 of 18 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Breakfast Available
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 85 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #12 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 118
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Coast >
    • Outer Banks >
    • Kill Devil Hills
    • Also Known As
    • Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront Hotel Kill Devil Hills ,
    • Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront Kill Devil Hills, NC - Outer Banks
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (115)
    Room & Suite (52)
    Pool & Beach (32)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (116)
    Bathroom (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
    1,267 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Outer Banks Motor Lodge
    128 reviews
    2.07 km away
     
    Cavalier by the Sea
    215 reviews
    .73 km away
     
    Beach Haven
    171 reviews
    7.01 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Duck Donuts
    1,650 reviews
    .89 km away
    JK's Restaurant
    438 reviews
    1.44 km away
    Food Dudes
    457 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Kill Devil's Frozen Custard & Beach Fries
    526 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wright Brothers National Memorial
    3,379 reviews
    .88 km away
    The Monument to a Century of Flight
    310 reviews
    .89 km away
    Stop-N-Shop Beach Shop
    78 reviews
    .36 km away
    Salt Minded Fishing Charters
    20 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lbarnachea
    20 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Dheeraj D | Reviewed this property |
    Yes We saw at least 2 small and 1 big dog.
    0
    Votes
    Loraa_Kilby
    27 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Bob220125 | Reviewed this property |
    I don't smoke so I can't give you an honest area. I saw housekeeping smoking out by there vehicles.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We were told that none of the rooms have an actual ocean view due to dunes blocking line of sight"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with a view of the beach because none of the first floor rooms have a view due to the high..."
    Read review
    "There are a few rooms that face the beach, they have a patio."
    Read review
    "Book early to get one of the ocean facing rooms..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing