We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 20 August 2013

In June of this year I was up for a family wedding and I also had family (Mom & Sisters) coming in from out of town (NY) for the 2 day event as well. Both trips were long and tiring, driving 10-12 hours straight, we just wanted to relax and gain our strength before the big day. Nellie, the day...

Thank jay b
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

God bless you for taking a moment & informing us about your experiences on your lat visit to the Quality Inn of Kernersville. We are delighted after a long trip you were treated like "Royalty" by our staff, especially Nellie. The Quality Inn strives to make each & every guest feel that way. We do try to accommodate our guest...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 13 August 2013

On July 27, we arrived at 1am after a long day of traveling to a confused front desk clerk who mischarged our credit card and removed the credit card information for another room we had booked for other family members. When we drove up to the room, there was a gentleman slumped over, sitting in front of the door next...

1Thank j24633
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I want to take the time to apologize for the unruly rude guest you experienced on your last visit to the Quality Inn of Kernersville. Please except from our entire staff our deepest regrets that we could not make you comfortable.We want to reassure you that this is not our norm & would love for you to give us the...

Reviewed 3 August 2013

It was a bit old and run down but reasonably clean...nothing great. It smelled funny with an overpowering perfume trying tocover up the old mildew smells. The breakfast was OK, mostly just muffins, cereal, and bagels. They did have some yougurt, at least.

Thank Marcia A
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to the Qality Inn of Kernersville. We will check into the odd smell & can reassure you that issue will be corrected. We use all comments as building tools to help improve ourselves & these comments only help us know the areas we need to work on. Respectfully, Pam Donnell GM

Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We are basing our review on the room we stayed in: room 112. The minute we opened the door, there was a musty odor. The carpet had huge stains of ground in oil and dirt. We couldn't bring ourselves to take off our shoes. The tile in the bathroom was in disheveled condition with holes going into the inner part...

Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to my attention your issues with your room during your last stay with the Quality Inn. I want you to know these issues have been brought to the attention of the entire staff & are being corrected. We pride ourselves on making our guest comfortable & want to extend an apology from the entire staff. Once...

Draper, Virginia
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This really is an average motel, but we liked it for our overnight stay before going to the airport early the next morning. It offered free continental breakfast but we didn't get to try that as we left too early. It also had free airport service and we could leave our car there as long as we liked for free,...

Thank emptynester40
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about the Quality Inn of Kernersville. We are delighted to hear such great comments & have shared them with our staff. We are also very pleased we could accommodate your vehicle while you continued your journey after being with us. We know during the Furniture Market rates do increase & rooms in the area are...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed here while visiting family. The room was in decent condition and priced very good. The staff is very nice. It is a very convenient location in the Kernersville area for access to everywhere we wanted to go. I'll be visiting here in the future and plan to stay here again.

Thank Charles A
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking you time to let us know about your last visit to the Quality Inn of Kernersville. The staff is always elated to hear when they have done a good job & are recognizied by their guest. We hope on your return visit you will check us out on Trip Advisor for the Special Discounts we post....

Cross Lanes, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 December 2012

My wife and I stayed here while in the area attending a gospel music concert. We selected Quality Inn as a result of reading the tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. While the place is a little dated, it is still very clean and well maintained. The folks at the front desk were first-rate; very helpful and very polite. The...

Thank Wayne P
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

How pleased we were to hear about your last visit at the Quality Inn of Kernersville. We reviewed all your comments with our staff & gave praise that they deserved after all your excellent comments. We always are excited to hear our guest find us pleasant, clean & affordable. The staff works very hard to accommodate our guest to satisfaction...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I needed to stay somewhere while work was done on my house at the last minute. I was very pleased with the price and the hotel itself was clean. There is ample parking for big rigs or travel trailers and it's close to Business 40. I didn't eat breakfast due to time constraints. I would stay here again. I travel...

Thank Margaret E
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you gave us to review the Quality Inn of Kernersville. We were excited to hear your stay went so well especially due the unforseen nature of your visit. We hope to see you again under better circumstances. We have reviewed your comments with our staff so they can see their hard work came forward once...

Waynesburg PA
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Very nice place. Room was bit dated but clean and welcoming. Night desk clerk was very friendly and also a Pens fan! Bonus point on that one! Was worried the breakfast bar would be low end as room was so reasonably priced. We were pleasantly surprised by the large choice of options and had a hearty meal before heading on...

Thank Christine S
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

The Quality Inn of Kernersville wants to extend our appreciation for the wonderful comment on you last visit to our property. It is always BEST to hear we made you have an enjoyable stay & breakfast. We have shared your comments with our staff so we can praise them in the field they specialize in. We hope to see your...

Charles Town, WV
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Older hotel. Room seemed clean. Decent price. Would give 3.5 / 4 stars for overall hotel. However would rate the beds with a 1 star. Horrendous mattresses! We did not eat the breakfast. Certainly not a gluten free friendly breakfast (as most hotels are not). When we checked out the woman was much more interested in her phone conversation, then...

Thank trugrad
Pamela W, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments about the Quality Inn of Kernersville. We do take pride in keeping the property updated & clean. We will look into the mattress situation & remendy that issue. We have also spoken with FDR about her "phone issue". Do hope to see you again. Pam Donnell GM

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernersville
2.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 5 in Kernersville
95 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kernersville
10.3 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
20.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Winston-Salem / University Area
9.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the "Heart of the Triad" where you will enjoy the historic town of Kernersville, NC, the Econo Lodge is conveniently centered between Winston-Salem, Greensboro & High Point. We have a superior location for where you need to be within minutes. Whether on business or pleasure you will enjoy strolling downtown in our historic district. Visit the historical Korner's Folly labeled by some as "The Strangest Home In The World," quaint little shops or our lovely parks. The Econo Lodge of Kernersville is your right choice with a friendly, attentive staff and outstanding service. Our competitive rate offers comfort, convenience and enjoyment while staying in the Triad area. Join us each morning in our spacious breakfast room for your free continental breakfast which is a great way to start you day. We are pleased to have restaurants/lounges within walking or driving distances from our location. A large spacious parking lot offers you no trouble finding a place to park.The Econo Lodge also offers many FREE amenities:High Speed Internet-Faxes-Copying Services- Local & US Long Distant Calls-Use Of Local Fitness Center-Fresh Baked Cookies & Coffee.Our friendly staff is waiting to introduce themselves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 707 Highway 66 South, Kernersville, NC 27284 (Formerly Econo Lodge Hotel Piedmont Triad International Airport)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Kernersville
Price Range: $70 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kernersville
Kernersville Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in one of the rooms on the far side of the hotel (the back most rooms facing an open field)....I think this made me feel safer because where we parked, people coming and going from all the other rooms cannot see that we are even present....(other than some 18-wheelers which park on the side for the night, but are up and gone early in the morning).”
 of 5 bubbles 680karab, 8 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Here's a tip - If you dont like the room you were given, get another room! Oh and try to be on the first floor..........”
 of 5 bubbles 667jayb, 20 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Rooms in the 40s are facing a field, very secluded from the front desk and main parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles j24633, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Maybe upstairs rooms don't smell as musty since they are not on the damp ground.”
 of 5 bubbles 380marciaa, 2 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Quality Inn has low quality bedding. The staff person (a guy) was very nice though, regardless.”
 of 5 bubbles MeaWorking, 12 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5