We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis

Motel 6USD 64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I drove 9hrs from Florida to see her ailing Dad and we found this hotel and got a discount from the APA. Upon arrival we found the bed covers to be dirty and stained. The Lobby was a mess. We went to bed cold for fear the heater would catch on fire...And also had no refrigerator no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jake K
Teresa S, General Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Jake K My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. I am especially sorry that we were not able to satisfy your concerns prior to your leaving. Thank you for sharing your experience. And...

Vancleave
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Our truck was broke down in the area so we stayed here out of convenience, it is a budget motel so as far as quality you get what you pay for. The bright star of the property is the front desk and housekeeping staff they did everything in their power to make us happy. Motel 6 is never my first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Keith F Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We hate to hear about your vehicle problems that is never fun. However we are glad that it gave us an opportunity to serve you. Guest satisfaction is a hallmark of everything we do here at our Motel 6 and we are pleased that you...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2015

very uncomfortable, found live bed bugs. Got a full refund and left, never again eewww. The staff was nice. the hotel was getting renovated and and was dirty, old darl televisions and very creepy. bad experience will not be going to hotels at all no time soon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek N
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Derek, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience our renovations caused you while we make improvements for our guests. The pest issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We do accommodate our smoking guests with...

Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Lights don't work, electric sockets don't work, light bulbs missing, smelly room, etc. We noticed supplies in the front checkin desk. Motel is near exit ramp and a parking lot for semi trucks. The noise made sleep difficult because there is no sound-proofing. The shower spit water at random intervals, so it was worthless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bailale d
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the...

Boone, NC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

One night in this Motel 6 was enough. I hate to give it such a low rating because the employees were all very nice, but, it is what it is. This place is so run down, it should have been renovated 10 years ago and now be ready to be renovated again. It was race weekend (not why I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4relaxers
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our location or with regard to our rates during your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the dissatisfactions you described. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Stopped for some sleep during our drive from Florida to Maryland at this motel because of its proximity to I85. We asked for a non-smoking room. On arrival to our room, there is a NON-SMOKING sticker on our door. The room reeked of cigarettes so much so that we decided to check out at 4 a.m. It was horrible, not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle K
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Michelle, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 March 2015

I chose this motel because I was traveling with dogs. And the price is very reasonable. Except for the weekend I stayed. Double the price because of a couple events in town. This motel is NOT worth that price!!! The nonsmoking rooms reek of smoke! Furniture falling apart. Now in fairness to the motel, I saw that they are planning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylsou
Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Sylsou My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. I am especially sorry that we were not able to satisfy your concerns prior to your leaving. Thank you for sharing your experience. And you...

Reviewed 2 March 2015

We entered the room and sat on 1 of the beds and it made a popping sound the bed frame was broken in half. The bed was leaning bad. The lamps beside the bed wouldn't both turn on at the same time. They were shorted out.There was a huge hole in the bathroom wall from the bathroom door knob. Lastly,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becca556
Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

Becca556 My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that I have discussed all of these issues with the entire staff. Clearly it was unacceptable and far below our standards. I...

Reviewed 1 March 2015

My room was infested with bed bugs. I have bites all over to prove it. Never staying there again! The smell is awful. And there were no towels the first day. I'm upset that I spent money for itchy bites. And as far as their free wifi advertisement I couldn't sign on. Their tvs are from the 80`s. Overall horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayrahernandezlop
Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

mayrahernandezlop My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that I have called in and outside company named Orkin to come in and investigate and take care of any problems. We...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 22 February 2015

fixed income so need lowest cash outlay for lodging... called directly and gave me even better deal than any travel site or motel 6 website, plus assured would save first floor direct access room needed medically... very pleasant on arrival, check in was lickety split room was clean, bed adequate, great old fashioned shower head with limitless hot water (and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uckbuck
Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis, responded to this review

uckbuck WOW!! You are a TripAdvisor Guru. Business love that guest take the time to tell others about the stay they had. On behalf of our entire team, Thank you for saying that we have a great front desk staff. I would however like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kannapolis
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Concord
4.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
4.4 km away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#17 of 26 in Concord
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Kannapolis - Concord
7.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Concord
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The city of Kannapolis is a thriving city located along the Interstate-85 corridor in the Charlotte region of North Carolina. The affordable Americas Best Value Inn Kannapolis, is a two story, exterior corridor facility that has 45 spacious guest rooms. We are conveniently close to many local businesses, restaurants, and historic landmarks. All rooms are furnished with complimentary Hi-Speed Internet Access. Most rooms have a microwave and a mini-fridge. All have coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, complimentary local calls, and alarm clock. We also offer fax and copy facilities. We have a guest laundromat. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours and we are confident our courteous and friendly staff will make your stay with us a memorable and enjoyable experience. Kannapolis is located in Cabarrus County and Rowan County, North Carolina. It is a quiet mill community with lots of park space and a rural atmosphere. Kannapolis is the birthplace of NASCAR drivers Dale Earnhardt, and Dale Earnhardt Jr., as well as funk musician George Clinton. It is also the home of the Kannapolis Intimidators, the Class A affiliate of the Chicago White Sox. Must see area attractions: Curb Museum for Music and Motorsports, The Dale Earnhardt Tribute Center, Lowes Motor Speedway, the Richard Petty Driving Experience, the Race Shop Tours, the Charles A. Cannon Memorial Library, the Textile Museum and Exhibition, and the Fieldcrest Cannon Minor League Baseball Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis

Address: 2808 Lane St, Kannapolis, NC 28083-9223 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Kannapolis
Price Range: $85 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't even stop, keep on driving.”
Shelleyddd, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find somewhere else to stay”
Blueberrykin, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side away from the interstate.”
4relaxers, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
“i had no issue but west side is quieter, east has lots of trucks in and out of parking area”
uckbuck, 22 Feb 2015 | Read review
“You can find a better hotel at the same price in the Charlotte area”
calimagna, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Motel 6
USD 64* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates