We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis

Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good4%
  • Average19%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible54%
4 Feb 2018
“The Essentials. .”
3 Nov 2017
“Horrible, horrible experience!!!”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
3
2
8
7
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
2
8
7
22
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We wanted to get away for the night so we decided to go stay at a local hotel, the pool was not maintained and covered in algea, the rooms were updated but still in bad shape, no towels in the room, beds were hard as...More

Thank RodneyJShane
Response from Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - KannapolisResponded 10 August 2016

RodneyJShane I'm concerned about the experienced you had at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a...More

Reviewed 8 July 2016

Needed a room after driving from Florida all day. We often choose Motel 6 for their pet policy and newly renovated rooms with wood floors. Great for someone who has allergies to not have to deal with carpets. The lovely lady at the counter gave...More

Thank Cynthia B
Response from 6Team, Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Concord - KannapolisResponded 9 July 2016

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for...More

Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I drove 9hrs from Florida to see her ailing Dad and we found this hotel and got a discount from the APA. Upon arrival we found the bed covers to be dirty and stained. The Lobby was a mess. We went to...More

1  Thank Jake K
Response from Teresa S, General Manager at Motel 6 Concord - KannapolisResponded 13 March 2016

Jake K My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. I am especially sorry that we were not able...More

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Our truck was broke down in the area so we stayed here out of convenience, it is a budget motel so as far as quality you get what you pay for. The bright star of the property is the front desk and housekeeping staff they...More

Thank Keith F
Response from Teresa S, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Concord - KannapolisResponded 21 December 2015

Keith F Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We hate to hear about your vehicle problems that is never fun. However we are glad that it gave us an opportunity to serve you. Guest satisfaction is a hallmark...More

Reviewed 20 September 2015

very uncomfortable, found live bed bugs. Got a full refund and left, never again eewww. The staff was nice. the hotel was getting renovated and and was dirty, old darl televisions and very creepy. bad experience will not be going to hotels at all no...More

1  Thank Derek N
Response from 6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Concord - KannapolisResponded 23 September 2015

Derek, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience our renovations caused you while we make improvements for our guests. The pest issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 63 - USD 78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 63 - USD 78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Motel 6 Concord - Kannapolis staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't even stop, keep on driving."
Read review
"Find somewhere else to stay"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the side away from the interstate."
Read review
"i had no issue but west side is quieter, east has lots of trucks in and out of parking area"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing