We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Jefferson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Jefferson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Jefferson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Hurdle Mills, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The good. Parking, ac unit was powerful and tv. The bad. Roaches, mold in bathroom and tile, dated bed linens covers and micro small bathtowels. Friendly day desk staff. Overall fair price and would stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCtravel1
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we do hope to see you again soon.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Be careful with online booking-if hotel is full you might get stuck In a smoking room which smells awful. Best to call the hotel directly to book. The buildings are old, with outdated musty air conditioning systems in some rooms. Local area is quiet and scenic and hotel is convenient to necessities. Rooms are clean enough and staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J605KZmichelleb
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review. We are glad that you found the rooms to be clean enough and staff helpful. I'm sorry that you got a smoking room. I do hope you'll come again.

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This facility was very dated Through no fault of the place we had no cell coverage. We had to leave and drive around to be able to let our family know we had arrived at the unit. I checked in early. Received the door key and room # this was to expedite access when we returned after the Wedding for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carylonm2016
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience, we cannot control cell phone access though, that would be up to the phone companies. I am sorry they moved you so many times, they shouldn't do that. I'll speak with the staff on the matter. Thank you for staying with us.

Siler City, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 August 2016

It is an older facility but is in good shape. The breakfast was very well worth it and the staff was very professional.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliecF2064CJ
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to do a good review, so few that have good experiences do so that we really appreciate it. We do hope to see you again soon.

Taylorsville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2016

My wife and I stayed here this weekend, this was the third time we've stayed at this motel. If you're looking for a step above the campgrounds, you've found it!, but if you're looking for a nice modern hotel, this ain't it. The last two times we stayed here with our kids was at least five years back, well I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naomi-Michael H
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were not satisfied. There was a miscommunication between housekeeping and the front desk on your initial room. We'll try to do better in the future. We do hope you'll give us another chance in the future.

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7624FPmicheles
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review

Kinston, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on four different occasions now and I love the place! Rooms were clean, quiet, beds were soft and comfortable as well. Staff was very accommodating and nice also. Couldn't find a nicer area to be in for activities to do. Went tubing just down the road and enjoyed some nice eats also! And don't have to deal with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 740GeorgeH740
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay so much, please tell your friends. Come again soon.

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Me and my friend stayed here from Friday until Sunday. We had an excellent stay. Couldn't have asked for a better place. We loved the laid back atmosphere, very clean rooms, nice property, and really friendly staff. Eating places are within walking distance and many nearby shopping places. We had a good breakfast with many different things to chose from....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent252
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I'm happy you found everything so well. I do hope to see you again soon.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 19 July 2016

It appeared as though the hotel was in transition since the electronic key number did not match the room number. I was told they just renumbered the rooms. Although expediently prepared, the complementary breakfast lacked quantity with one piece of toast and only two strips of bacon. The waitress was not sure if they had jelly for the toast. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We do hope to see you again. I'm sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast and we'll look into some other offerings in the future.

Summerton, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
5.4 km away
Nation's Inn
Nation's Inn
#3 of 4 in West Jefferson
81 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson
31.0 km away
Alleghany Inn
Alleghany Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.2 km away
Super 8 Boone NC
Super 8 Boone NC
#12 of 20 in Boone
779 reviews
29.8 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#6 of 20 in Boone
287 reviews
38.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Eldreth Inn features a daily hot breakfast for its guests as well as free WiFi. Guests will be located 15 minutes' drive from Mt. Jefferson State Natural Area. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each room of this Jefferson motel. Guests can also make free local calls, and all rooms provide ironing facilities. A fitness centre is located on site at the Eldreth Inn as well as a 24-hour reception. Guests can also enjoy free parking on site during their stays. This motel is 5 minutes' drive from West Jefferson city centre. Tweetsie Railroad is located 40 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Jefferson

Address: 829 E Main St, US Highway 221 & NC 88, Jefferson, NC 28640-9743 (Formerly Eldreth Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jefferson
Price Range: $93 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Jefferson 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Jefferson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson
Jefferson Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Jefferson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“better rooms on the side of the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles Naomi-MichaelH, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet Rooms, Great Mountain Views, Friendly Staff”
 of 5 bubbles Brent252, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For a quick, nice stay, I liked it......20 dollars less than the terrible Nations Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles ysupitt, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Top floor king rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles jackmT1118AE, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room 160 on the end has very low water pressure & the hot water takes a very long time to get to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles P7402FUmikec, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay