We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman

Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“lake norman”(11 reviews)
“office park”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
47
43
24
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
43
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitelake normanoffice parkfront deskbirkdale villagewalking distancean extended stay hotelutility closetdog walkingbreakfast each morningshowing its ageloud noiseroom was super cleanchecking inbeer and winehot breakfastwaffles
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Stayed at this hotel after driving 11 hours from Florida on our way home. Upon arrival we literally dropped our bags in the room and went out for dinner (Duckworth Taphouse--is excellent) Once we returned i noticed a fool smell of gross seafood...The whole room...More

1  Thank Jonathan G
Response from Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake NormanResponded 22 July 2015

Thank you Jonathan G for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do apologize that we did not meet your expectations, or ours, and you had a negative experience while traveling home with your family. Cleanliness is a top priority and we are...More

Reviewed 18 July 2015

The hotel is located in an office park but a quarter mole walk to a CVS and large grocery store. Restaurants are a half mile away in a large outdoor shopping area (Birksdale) and there is easy sidewalk access the whole way. There are nearby...More

Thank Daveyk14
Response from Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake NormanResponded 21 July 2015

Thank you daveyk14 for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the area and hope that you will stay with us again when you return to the Lake Norman!

Reviewed 15 July 2015

Only stayed for one night but i had a good experience. The staff was nice. I really enoyed the outdoor pool. I dont have any complaints. This wasa nice getaway place for one night. I would stay here again.

Thank Matt A
Response from Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake NormanResponded 18 July 2015

Thank you Matt A! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback. We hope you stay with us again if you return to the Lake Norman area!

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

This place was ok for a few years in a pinch. This area affords NO high end hotels. This residence inn was "passable" when new. However, saying it's rundown is kind. Smelly (combination of cigarettes, spray to cover up cigarette smoke and wet dog). I...More

3  Thank Annettemiriam
Response from Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake NormanResponded 20 June 2015

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience during your recent stay with us, Anetteemiriam. Unfortunately there are no full service hotels in the area but we are undergoing a full renovation later this year and hope that you will give us another chance...More

Reviewed 16 June 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights with my husband, daughter, and father. Booked a 2 bedroom suite; room 307. While I was happy with the location of the hotel (it's close to everything!) our room was one of the dirtiest I've ever seen at a Marriott...More

1  Thank kstephen6
Response from Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake NormanResponded 19 June 2015

Thank you KStephen6 for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations or ours. We are diligently working to address the issues you noted in your room as well as others at this time. Cleanliness is a...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Huntersville
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 170 - USD 294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 170 - USD 294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Pet friendly, get a room toward the back."
Read review
"Try to get a room toward the parking spaces as the noise from the pool and basketball courts is very loud."
Read review
"We had pets, so a 1st floor room near an exit was great!"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing