We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Beaufort, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2016

AC was noisy, couldn't have it on while sleeping, large spots on the carpet, paint peeling, pocket door wouldn't close and was filthy, dust on furniture and coffee maker. Manager wouldn't honor price given over the phone then tried to put not 1 but 2 pending charges on my credit card although I checked out per their policies. Larhonda at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyjg97
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Old Lyme, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We only stayed one night, however it was memorable enough to take the time to write this review. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. A woman named Jackie worked in the breakfast room the morning we were leaving. She made us feel at home and was very helpful. We would highly recommend this this Inn for a night or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback of our hotel! We were extremely delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. Honest and caring guest like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar. Thank you for recognizing our employees specially Jacquie for their hard work and dedicated guest services....

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay here because of the reviews. Honestly I am surprised they are ranked as high as they are. I dont know, maybe they give refunds to dissatisfied customers but I'd rather tell the truth. The exterior and lobby looked ok but once you get to the hallways it becomes a different story. The carpets are unattractive striped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paolo F
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

This place is far from what the pictures and reviews claim. As far as hotels go, it is a dump. We arrived at night. You could tell from the interstate that the property has been long neglected by the faded and dimly lit signage. The photos on the web site must have been taken many years ago. The exterior is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The hotel was good. It is a small hotel and the rooms are small but the beds were clean and comfortable and quiet. The spot is right off the highway and back in the dark area of the exit. They have breakfast and free WI FI. Sleep INN has limitations but the hotel is still an inexpensive, decent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Yarmouth, Maine
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Based on reviews here I made a reservation to stay at the Sleep Inn in Henderson NC with my high school aged daughter en route between college visits. We arrived here around 9pm and immediately felt uncomfortable. After getting our room key we went to the floor to find a pervasive smell of cigarette smoke, LOUD noises from several rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DrishaV
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay. Please be informed that we could not verify your reservation with your name and our system. It appears that this review belongs to some other property. Also this is not a smoke free hotel, we have few rooms designated for our valued smoking...

Hammond, Louisiana
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The best part of this hotel stay was the employees. Jacqueline was absolutely amazing. She greeted everyone with a warm smile and a genuine hello. The manger took time to talk to me as I sat at the computer; I could tell why the employees are a cut above the rest. Rooms were well kept and concerns are quickly addressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank true2myselff
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: On behalf of our entire Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind, honest and thoughtful feedback. Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us and other valued guests. We appreciate your business. Thank you for recognizing our employees specially Jacqueline for her hard work and great customer services. She is...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 January 2016

I was very impressed with the prices they offered as I was traveling there on business and I was very impressed with the staff, they were all great! The morning breakfast was great as well. For the price it was great, no problems with hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerihanW
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: On behalf of our Sleep Inn team, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise about your hotel. Honest and caring guests like you give us the motivation for our team to continue to raise the bar. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours...

Reviewed 31 December 2015

hallways dim and musty smelling. general decor in both hallway and room tired looking but showerhead with good pressure. Should invest in updating this motel.Clean but musty odor in room. Typical breakfast fare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanmarie F
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for selecting Sleep Inn of Henderson, NC for your lodging needs. We really appreciate your business. Hearing directly from our guests is important as it tells us what we are doing well and what we need to improve on. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 December 2015

The staff, particularly Rhonda, were friendly and competent. The building and amenities were well maintained and clean. I felt safe, and there was shopping nearby so I was able to access things quite easily. I'd stay here again if I need to return to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle J
SLEEPINN-HENDERSON, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: On behalf of our entire Sleep Inn team I would like to thank you for your very kind, honest and thoughtful feedback. Your suggestions and feedback are very important to us and other valued guests. We appreciate your business. Thank you for recognizing our employees specially Rhonda for her hard work and great customer services. She is...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
492 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
5.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Henderson
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
181 reviews
6.1 km away
Econo Lodge - Henderson
Econo Lodge - Henderson
#5 of 9 in Henderson
47 reviews
31.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 18 Market St., Henderson, NC 27537
Region: United States > North Carolina > Henderson
Price Range: $110 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Henderson
Henderson Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 3rd floor was not as quiet on Friday night, but got better after 9pm.”
 of 5 bubbles twanam2017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed on the 1st floor and the 3rd floor - both were great!”
 of 5 bubbles MonaC274, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a room with a bath tub if that is what you desire”
 of 5 bubbles PerihanW, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“High floors would be my recommendation.”
 of 5 bubbles 604mercedesy, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you have childres, especially young ones, get a room on the first floor. It is easier to check in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles marionc155, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5