We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 309: English reviews
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The woman at the front desk was so helpful and kind. We were exhausted from our drive, she was able to let us check in early!! Very friendly and helpful from check in to check out. Clean and comfortable room. Will definitely stay there again when visiting my son at ECU. HIGHLY recommend.

Helpful?
Thank MommaG4
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review

We are so glad you had such a great experience with us on your recent stay. We hope you will make us your place to stay in Greenville anytime you come into town. More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while our house plumbing was being worked on. We were tired and inconvenienced with a plumber that didn't show up the first day, ANYWAY, that being said, the hotel staff was very helpful and kind, the next morning the breakfast was AMAZING both days! Cheesy, moist homemade scrambled eggs, sausage, belgium... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review

We are sorry about your house having to be repaired but happy you had such a wonderful experience staying with us and you loved our breakfast. If you ever need a hotel in Greenville again, we hope we are your choice. Please spread the word with your family and friends to choose us. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Another great stay at Bestwestern Tarboro!!! Very friendly staff front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast crew. Wifi is amazingly fast. Guest room amenities were abundant. Clean linens in room very refreshing. This hotel has done it again for another welcoming stay!!!

Helpful?
Thank Stone C
celeste s, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope you will come and see us again soon. More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel very convenient to ECU. Room (except for bathroom) and hotel nice, finishing with some renovations. Our room had poor water pressure in the shower, a leaky bathroom faucet, and toilet stopped up. The toilet was repaired, but nothing done about the shower. I did not report the leaky faucet. Hot breakfast and friendly staff. Prices high due to homecoming... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review

We do appreciate your review of our property and your stay with us during ECU homecoming weekend. Our remodeling renovation is almost complete and hope you were happy with all of our upgrades we have made throughout the property. We are sorry you had poor water pressure. We will check that out today as well as the leaky faucet. Thanks... More 

Clemson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Had to purchase the refundable rate, for each room for each night, which made it the room lose some of its quality for value ratio. Found socks underneath the pull out couch. Also, wish there had been more bananas at breakfast and hot chocolate at the coffee/tea counters.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristina M
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review

Kristina - Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. All of our rooms are suites and are the same - either a King Size suite with a queen size sleeper sofa including a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, 43 inch tv, pillowtop mattress, and more. We apologize for you finding some socks. And apparently the day you... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

So far so good. I have to admit that we mostly stay at Choice Hotels because we can get free stays... We were fortunate to find this deal online and for less than $99 we had a wonderful stay at a newer Best Western Plus in Greenville NC that is very close to my home and safely away from all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howard D
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you great review of your stay with us. We are so glad you stayed with us during this unfortunate time in our town. Hope our accommodations made you feel like you were at home. We are glad you enjoyed our remodeling updates too - we are super excited about them. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed here for my daughter's move in to ECU in August. This is a very nice hotel. We will definitely stay here again. The room was clean, water pressure in shower was good, room temp was good, breakfast was as expected for a hotel. It's updated and not all run down like others in the area. Location was great,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review

thank you for the review of your stay and we are so glad you chose us for your daughters move in at ECU. We hope you will choose us every time you come to visit her!!! More 

Clarksville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Great property and normally a good value . However when the rate almost triples because of a football weekend . All customers suffer This is the reason for the low rating When there is not a football game at ECU this is a excelent motel to stay.This property has the best mattress of any motel .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank shannongB7311AK
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review

Shannon - Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We are so glad you chose us for Parents Weekend. Those mattresses are comfortable, I have to agree, even better i think are the pillows!! Hope to see you again soon! GO PIRATES! More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2016

From the moment I checked-in until the moment I checked-out, I was thoroughly impressed. The staff, the amenities, the decor, the comfort...all were excellent. The rooms were extremely large, the breakfast was actually scrumptious, the mattress was the most comfortable I've ever experienced. Even though all rooms were rented, noise wasn't a problem at all. The location was central to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis S
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review

We sure do appreciate guests like you for writing such a wonderful review and enjoying your stay as well as our all newly remodeled property. We hope to see you again real soon so you can enjoy those comfy beds we have. Glad you liked our breakfast also - we have worked hard to improve it for our guests. More 

Hertford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Look this Hotel up the next trip to see the ECU Pirates. Friendly staff who want to accommodate your wishes, ensuring you have a wonderful experience. I use thier meeting room and business center! Check it out!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
celeste s, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and your stay with us. We are glad we are your hotel choice and especially on game weekend. We love our guests and hope you will be back with us soon and please bring friends!! GO PIRATES!!!!! More 

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 21 in Greenville
460 reviews
6.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
6.5 km away
Courtyard Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
#7 of 21 in Greenville
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 21 in Greenville
115 reviews
6.2 km away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#4 of 21 in Greenville
443 reviews
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#9 of 21 in Greenville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For a memorable stay with the personal touch, reserve your suite with us. Our award-winning hotel offers much more than traditional hotels. We are all suites, all interior rooms - all non smoking and no pets. Our hotel features fine amenities which include a business center, meeting room, hot breakfast with freshly made pancakes, Seattle's Best coffee, whirlpool suites, wi-fi, valet laundry, fitness center, pool, plus in-room refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee/tea makers and more. Airport and group shuttle also available - prearranged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville

Address: 2310 Greenville Boulevard NE, Greenville, NC 27858
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $130 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Best Western Greenville
Greenville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#3 Business Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Macon, North Carolina
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Queen size room accommodates six people easily.”
 of 5 bubbles Hbc8, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I always like the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenP125, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Staff is knowledgeable about the area, don't hesitate to ask about local attractions.”
 of 5 bubbles susan7532016, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Middle rooms, first floor (facing parking lot) were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lisapotocar, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“#110 was a quiet room and we slept really well.”
 of 5 bubbles 5xgrandma, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay