We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Affordable Suites of America, Greenville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Affordable Suites of America, Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Affordable Suites of America, Greenville
 Click to rate
Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The first night we were scheduled to be here, we were running a little late due to a 40 car pile up in Tennessee due to icy conditions. Traffic was stopped for about 2 hours. I did not realize that the front desk, of this motel, closed at 7:00 PM. Our GPS said we would be there at 7:07. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nebraskasnowbird
Josh B, Manager at Affordable Suites of America, Greenville, responded to this review

Nebraskasnowbird, Thank you for taking time to review my hotel on TripAdvisor. Firstly, I’d like to extend an apology to both you and your wife. Unfortunately due to the circumstances (bad weather, unsafe driving conditions) I will admit that I came up short of offering you excellent customer service and meeting your expectations. I’ve addressed the issues you listed regarding...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed there for one month after selling my house quickly. Josh the manager is just outstanding at his job. He was professional, very personable, and always available. The rooms are clean and spacious. Felt just like a one bedroom apartment, not a hotel room. I recommend this place very highly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 24Rita2016
Josh B, Manager at Affordable Suites of America, Greenville, responded to this review

Rita, Thank you so much for all of the kind words. I appreciate you and your business immensely - don't be a stranger and please let me know if there's any way we can help out in the future! Thanks!

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 October 2016

My daughter needed a place to stay for 5 weeks while taking a class in the area and this was exactly what we were looking for, small apt with small but full kitchen. She did not want to eat all her meals out so the kitchen was wonderful. We were also looking for a safe place and this was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl B
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay, rooms were spacious, clean and nice. The Staff was helpful and polite. I'm going to try and stay here more often. But wish they're office was open 24 hours for late check in. Worth the price point!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg G
Josh B, General Manager at Affordable Suites of America, Greenville, responded to this review

Hey Greg! Thanks for the kind words. As a side note: Past 7pm our office closes, but I'm always available for late check-ins and I have a late check-in system in place for if you are planning to arrive after 7. Thank you and we can't wait to see you again! Josh Brewer

Lumberton, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I was in town for 2 nights with my son for college orientation. As long as I have a roof over my head and bugs aren't crawling on me I'm okay. When I walked in this suite WOW was my word. Full size refrigerator. It actually is a small apartment. Very clean and everyone was exceptionally friendly. This will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SherryJ82366
Richlands, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This hotel is a hidden treasure. The suites cost much less then many hotels but offers a great deal. The rooms have a full kitchen and utilities. Two TV's.The suites are located in a very quiet area away. It is about 2 miles from the Convention Center. We stayed there during a Methodist Conference at the convention center for three...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Curtis H
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Overall grade: A+ Spacious, comfortable rooms. VERY CLEAN. The living room has a comfy couch, TV, free high-speed internet. Kitchen has large refrigerator, microwave, oven, kitchen supplies, dining area. Very cute and cozy kitchen. Bedroom is spacious and cozy as well, with TV in room and very clean. Bathroom is also comfortable and CLEAN. The suite is carpeted and so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cyncynx11
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best kept secrets in the south. The Suite is large with living/dining area, full size kitchen appliances, full bath and separate bedroom. TV in both living room and bedroom. Very clean...just not fancy. Some housewares stocked in kitchen such as dishes, pots and pans, etc. Very similar to our timeshare condo. All this for less...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Richard P
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 April 2016

To preface, I did not actually stay here. However, I did get the pleasure of speaking with Deborah regarding a botched reservation made first for wrong dates and second for a trip that had to be canceled last minute. Admittingly, I was the sole one to blame for these issues. While the online reservation and cancellation system is a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Matthew P
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The manager, Deborah, was very friendly and upgraded us to a better room because there were no more of the rooms we had reserved when we checked in. The room itself was spacious and well-equipped. However, there was some kind of black/blue stain all over the bathroom floor and when I lifted the mattress to check for bed bugs, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi A

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Suites-Greenville
2.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#9 of 21 in Greenville
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
2.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#16 of 21 in Greenville
426 reviews
1.5 km away
Home-Towne Suites of Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Affordable Suites of America, Greenville

Address: 101 Dansey Road, Greenville, NC 27834
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $77 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Affordable Suites of America, Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Affordable Suites of America, Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#6 Business Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Affordable Suites of America, Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no pool”
 of 5 bubbles CurtisH847, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 106, first floor, wonderful. I don't know about the other rooms.”
  • Michael relaxing after a crazy day with the relatives. Couch is so comfy.
 of 5 bubbles cyncynx11, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Queen rooms are a nice size with big closets. King rooms are oversized with double the closet space.”
 of 5 bubbles 933sydneyw, 28 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Room had high speed internet access which worked well with our wifi router.”
 of 5 bubbles tjm280, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Bottom floor is nice if you are elderly.”
 of 5 bubbles MickeyMouse185, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5