We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The hotel was sold out the night we were there. Staff told us we couldn't get the room we had booked months in advance, but when we opened the door to the room, it was just what we wanted. Seemed the staff needed more training. The place is well used, and the room showed some wear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLC48
OpsManager123, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that the room turned out to be just what you wanted after all. We truly appreciate your observations, which I will use in ongoing training to better our staff. We do hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you again. Thank you,...

Stockton Springs, Maine
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We were here for a family wedding nearby. With family from Maine to Texas to California this was a nice place to relax, unwind and catch up in between the festivities. Very clean, nice, huge lobby area with lots of seating areas. We could get together and there was plenty of room and privacy for other guests. We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LML04981
OpsManager123, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

We appreciate your great review and we are happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful, fun-filled stay at the Courtyard Gastonia. It was a pleasure to know that you were impressed with our beautiful property, especially the lobby area and that you and your family were able to enjoy everything we have to offer. Thank you so...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night while travelling. Older style courtyard. Bed was uncomfortable, seems like a very old worn out mattress. Walls extremely thin. Was up half the night due to the neighbor talking on their phone and coughing - they were not being "loud", that is just how poorly the place is insulated for noise. Our room had a lock-out door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USR1
OpsManager123, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and for being a Marriott Rewards Member. Please accept our apologies for not giving you the treatment that you deserved. Our front desk staff is trained to make sure that our Rewards Members are given the upgrades and perks that they deserve, so I am sorry that we failed to do this when...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We were a little disappointed with this Courtyard. We spent a night here while traveling on the road. We weren't able to find our way to the location and I tried calling the front desk for directions. The line just rang busy constantly. We finally found our way without directions and when we arrived the clerk at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Channie055
OpsManager123, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I was pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I was very disappointed to read that our front office guest services fell short of providing you with excellent service we strive for daily. Your comments about your experience, both pre and post arrival, have already been shared with my Front Desk Manager to...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 30 September 2015

My husband and I stayed here for two nights of a 2 week vacation. The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly. The location was a plus it was easy to access but still in a quiet area. I would stay here again. I just miss when a hotel doesn't serve breakfast however there is a waffle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Y
OpsManager123, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your multiple night’s stay at the Courtyard Gastonia and for sharing about your wonderful experience. We are glad that you and your husband had a pleasant stay at our hotel. It is nice to learn that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed the outstanding service by our staff as well as our great...

Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last weekend. We had reservations for 2 months. The location was on the corridor where the pool and "party room" are. Well there was a party and it was loud. Nothing evil - just kids running up and down the hall till midnight. The staff was very nice but did not want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJCtravelin
OpsManager123, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

We appreciate your choice to stay with us. Please accept my apologies for any of the disturbance caused by the other group of guests. We try to create a pleasant hotel experience by providing clean, properly functioning and comfortable rooms and facilities, and it seems that our other guests made that a challenge. I am glad we were able to...

St George Island, FL
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I want to thank the staff for making my stay with the hotel a very pleasant one. The hotel was clean and everything was great. There are only 2 recommendations I would like to make --- the mattresses were a little hard and you might want to consider upgrading them and also for us women travelers, a makeup mirror would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn S
HotelMgr2015, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Courtyard Gastonia and for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and your compliments were a pleasure to read. We are delighted to learn that you were thoroughly spoiled by our team. Your remarks are much appreciated and we look forward...

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Staying away from your home for repairs is stressful enough .From day one, walking into the door of the Marriott Gastonia, has been a wonderful experience. Jansen at the front desk, with a warm, and welcoming presence ,kind and intelligent personality. Working miracles to get my room just the way I want it.Since I have been here and will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 425hometown
HotelMgr2015, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us and for praising our entire team at the Courtyard Gastonia. Our associates are happy to provide personalized customer service and to make every guest feel as comfortable as possible while being away from home so we are glad that you were enthralled with the hospitality you received from our...

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 September 2015

I stay at a Courtyard because they are all the same, and I know what to expect. It's my home away from home, and that sameness is comforting to me. This Courtyard did not disappoint. However, there were very few power outlets in my room - I had to ask the front desk for a cord extender with extra plugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
TheHotelGM, Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Jason, We appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest in any way, and we are very sorry that the number of electrical outlets was insufficient for your devices. We do try to maintain Courtyard's high standards, and I have shared your concerns with the Management Team so...

Reviewed 4 September 2015

I had the opportunity to meet some of the team and specifically Elice, Don, Amina & Angie have been beyond accomodating and insured our stay met beyond our expectations. They are so helpful, courteous, friendly and professional. THANK YOU TEAM MARRIOTT GASTONIA

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
TheHotelGM, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic praises for our team at the Courtyard Gastonia. Our goal is to be able to make every guest feel as comfortable as possible while being away from home and we are happy that Elice, Don, Amina & Angie added more value to your wonderful stay experience. They will be motivated reading your flattering remarks. Thank...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
142 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
#4 of 15 in Gastonia
209 reviews
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
19.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia

Address: 1856 Remount Rd, Gastonia, NC 28054-7414 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Gastonia)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Price Range: $126 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gastonia Hotel Gastonia
Courtyard Gastonia
Gastonia Marriott
Gastonia Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Rancho Cucamonga, California
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for balcony room”
jctjenks97, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper rooms are quiet and secluded.”
Gregpirch, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room.”
NYSightCr, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Brandy or Kimberly”
Shia715, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great newly renovated room”
each1teach120003, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5