We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn

Show Prices
#3 of 10 Hotels in Garner
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Suffolk, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Pleasant stay with very helpful staff. Hotel in the final stages of upgrades. Location convenient to downtown Raleigh and other communities. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Coffee available 24 hours a day was great feature. Web site needs to be updated to indicate the hotel has an elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
Dilip P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review

Dear James P., Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western Plus Edison Inn. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Our hotel is surrounded by several restaurants and shopping areas. Moonrunners and Ragazzi's are in walking distance to the hotel. The hotel is 4.1 miles to downtown...

Southport, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The hotel and rooms were very clean and neat even with the construction going on. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was being asked repeatedly, while outside, by a seemingly homeless man, if he could come to my room.The employees seemed to know him well and I was told "not to worry about him".

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santresa C
Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Undergoing some renovations, but doing it so quietly that I was amazed! The rooms are comfortable and very clean, and again, so quiet! We enjoyed breakfast each day, with a nice variety of items to choose from....sausage, biscuits and gravy, eggs, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, pastries, waffles, and fruits. The staff is always courteous and willing to help. Seriously, I can't...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldcrowwv
Dilip P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review

Dear Oldcrowwv, Thank you for completing a survey on the Best Western Plus Edison Inn. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again. Latoya Manuel Assistant General Manager

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was free with a full choice of different foods hot and cold. Unfortunately the handicapped room with the roll-in shower spread water all over the bathroom, and water also seemed to leak out around the edge walls of the shower onto the carpet in the room. The hotel staff recognized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j2yonker
Dilip P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review

Dear j2yonker, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your feedback about your experience. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Our team work hard to provide superior customer service to all guest. Unfortunately I was disappointed about your experience with the water leak. We tried our best to resolve this situation during your stay. A plumber was...

Reviewed 1 June 2016

About 10 minutes outside Raleigh, this property is quiet and pleasant. It's not the Four Seasons, but it met all my needs- clean and quiet room, non-smoking, wifi, and breakfast. It doesn't look like the prettiest part of town, but I had no issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcluckiern
Dilip P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mclukiem, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for letting us know about you experience! I am glad the hotel met all your needs. We hope you come back soon.

Sacramento CA Area
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We were attending a wedding in the area and really enjoyed the convenience to most north/south or east/west major highways in the Raleigh/Durham area. We had a king bed and the room was always clean. The best part of of three night stay was the front desk staff. Most accommodating, helpful, and great sense of humor. Their recommendations, friendliness, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bw13802
Dilip P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review

Dear BW13802, Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly appreciate your business and your review. I thank you for recognizing our dedicated "friendliest"staff, and I will be sure to commend the entire team for your wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Great value! The hotel was VERY clean both inside the room and out. Even the stairwell was clean and maintained. The decor and carpet was modern and clean. The room was quiet (2nd floor near the stairwell). The room included a microwave and mini fridge. The lady at the front desk who checked us in was very friendly. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
Dilip P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review

Dear Raleigh20156, Thank you for your recent visit at the Best Western Plus Edison Inn, and for completing a survey about your great experience. I glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, especially the cleanliness of our hotel. Hopefully on your next visit you will be able to make it to our Complimentary Hot Breakfast or use our WIFI....

Richland, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this BW. Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Great value for the price. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location with easy access to down town. There were restaurants within walking distance. But mostly, the staff had pride in their hotel and took care of their guests.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
Dilip P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dennis W., Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Edison Inn and for taking the time to share a 5-star review of your experience with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our location. The staff work very hard to assist our guest on a daily basis. I am glad you enjoyed...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2016

great hotel, excellent service and a nice breakfast. Only ding is the coffee wasn't very good. Stayed here while visiting my son at NC State. The overall experience was fantastic for what I paid. The staff is obviously well trained and focused on superior customer service. Although the hotel is older with no elevator, they make up for it in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob F
Dilip P, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for selecting the Best Western Plus Edison Inn for your accommodation needs and for sharing your gracious remarks. It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our team work very hard to provide Superior customer service to all guests. The elevator will be completed very soon We appreciate you being our guest, and hope to see...

Northfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I did not read reviews ahead of time or I might have made reservations elsewhere. We stayed here because our daughter's rowing team was competing in the area. Upon arrival, the staff told us that there was no indication of a need for a roll away bed even though I showed her my email. If they could find one, they...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
Dilip P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out completing a survey for the Best Western Plus Edison. I apologized for the experience that you encountered during your recent stay which did not meet your expectations . The last thing we ever want to hear that "you would not return." We try our best to accommodate all our guest requests and needs....

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
3.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge South Garner
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#53 of 84 in Raleigh
94 reviews
10.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn

Address: 1595 Mechanical Blvd, Garner, NC 27529-2536
Region: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Price Range: $107 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garner
Best Western Garner
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Garner
#2 Business Hotel in Garner
#2 Family Hotel in Garner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Winnetka, California, United States
Glen Burnie
over a year ago
Garner, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms closer to the elevator are more convenient if you carry a lot of luggage ;)”
gabrielah405, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't think it matters. the hotel is far enough from any road.”
  • closet as an afterthought. Just cheap looking.
256Jeff2020, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor is much quieter!”
bw13802, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“125 is too small a room for having 2 queens”
Czestnut, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“no elevator, so if you have mobility issues, ask for the first floor.”
ColleenT373, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5