We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville
 Click to rate
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The water pressure was low. The pictures of a newer tiled shower is not the room we had. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room, but it is a tight fit to open the refrigerator to place items in it. The hotel needs a complete redo. The hot breakfast was fair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spilger
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Rodeway inn. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Please know that we are in the process of updating several areas of the hotel that you mentioned. Your business is very important to us and we...

Nunda, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We got this room on Priceline and picked it based on price. I was quite pleased to see how nice the room was when we arrived. We were given a King bed room with a couch, arm chair, desk, flat screen, mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. For the price we paid I was shocked how nice and generous these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathanwelton
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review and the kind words. Our staff do their personal best to go above and beyond for our valued guests each day. I am pleased that we left a positive impression with you, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip into the Fayetteville Nc area.

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is our first time at this location and we were very impressed, renovated rooms so we were told and that it was, new furniture look very good. breakfast was exceptional, sausage, biscut, gravey and eggs, oh they also have a pan cake machine, never seen one of those... dont listen to the negative comments give it a go!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sp007235
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our property. The staff have worked very hard to provide the level of service that is expected, and in most cases, go above and beyond. We at Rodeway inn Fayetteville NC belive that your day has to start right, so we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast!...

Goodland, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is just disgusting. It's stuck in 1970. Wifi did not work AC did not work Water pressure was low Tub was not clean Management does not understand They are looking for $70 a night for this dump.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sam91023
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Rodeway inn. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Please know that we are in the process of updating several areas of the hotel that you mentioned. Your business is very important to us and we...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tv and wifi did not work. AC did not work. Breakfast was minimal at best- nothing if you have food sensitivities (not even oatmeal packs or apples). No elevator and very loud. Cleanliness was just ok. Would not stay there and will not stay at this hotel chain again. For same value, other hotel chains offer better for your money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliaBelanger
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Rodeway inn. I was pleased to read some of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Please know that we are in the process of updating several areas...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We arrived late at night and found the room, though small, to be clean and well-laid out. It was obviously freshly-painted, which brightened it and made it cozy. The only disappointment was that I had requested a pull-out bed (for our youngest) and it wasn't in the room. However, breakfast was excellent; lots of variety and good atmosphere. Excellent value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamaynard99
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our property. The staff have worked very hard to provide the level of service that is expected, and in most cases, go above and beyond. We at Rodeway inn Fayetteville NC belive that your day has to start right, so we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast!...

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Exceptional customer service in breakfast area. Debbie, our hostess, was very attentive to every detail to be sure her guests were receiving the very best product, instructions on using equipment and service she could provide. This was an amazing offering w/personal service for a free breakfast offered at a hotel. Debbie's personal concern and care of her guests added a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary T
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our property. The staff have worked very hard to provide the level of service that is expected, and in most cases, go above and beyond. We at Rodeway inn Fayetteville NC belive that your day has to start right, so we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast!...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Room was clean and updated; a big improvement from the past two years. It used to be a Comfort Inn where we always spent a night when traveling South on I-95. Breakfast is still good and staff is accommodating. It's a good stay for the money charged.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George R
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our property. The staff have worked very hard to provide the level of service that is expected, and in most cases, go above and beyond. We at Rodeway inn Fayetteville NC belive that your day has to start right, so we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast!...

Memphis, Missouri
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This place used to be run by a manager that was just an utter Bafoon! New management has clearly taken over as the hotel was listed for sale at one point. However, these guys must be newcomers to the industry. There is 0 upkeep and pests all around the propety. Definitely not my first choice. It's a shame, this used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinorh9
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments on Trip Advisor. We take your comments very seriously and since your last stay . Please know that we are in the process of updating several areas of the hotel that you mentioned. We do pride ourselves on the service that we offer our guests and the cleanliness of our property. We...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel on my way down south. Very clean updated room, great breakfast and very nice staff. I will be making this my place to stop each time I travel through Fayetteville, NC whether heading north or south. Look forward to seeing the updates on each visit as the new owners are constantly trying to improve the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise j
Rocky N, General Manager at Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville, responded to this review

We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our property. The staff have worked very hard to provide the level of service that is expected, and in most cases, go above and beyond. We at Rodeway inn Fayetteville NC belive that your day has to start right, so we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast!...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#33 of 50 in Fayetteville
94 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 50 in Fayetteville
260 reviews
0.9 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#8 of 50 in Fayetteville
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
Red Roof Inn Fayetteville I-95
#20 of 50 in Fayetteville
136 reviews
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#25 of 50 in Fayetteville
112 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Fayetteville-South/I-95 Exit 49
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a full hot breakfast, from sausage links, scrambled egg patties, biscuits and sausage gravy, freshly made pancakes and waffle station, yogurt, pastries and cinnamon minis muffins and not to forget HOT COFFEE. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville

Address: 1957 Cedar Creek Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28312 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: $70 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fayetteville
Comfort Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn - Hotel Fayetteville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call ahead, had over 40 cars staying the night I was there.”
georger839, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see a room first”
1953847, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
nynjfoody, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The place was full!”
BillDing7, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms were quite and safe”
akniteowlf47, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5