We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights and during my entire stay the pool was closed, the fax machine didn't work, and today the laundry room was closed for repair. the "breakfast" was granola bars and apples. However, the place is clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank dlw0780
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations, especially concerning several of our facilities being out of service during your stay. Still, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful... More 

Colonia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Room was clean and spacious. Bed was ok, 2 tv's per room, one in the sitting area 1 in bedroom. Pool are was nice. Location was wonderful. Front desk lady was very friendly and informative. 2 things I didn't like. Breakfast was granola bars, apples, oranges, and muffins. I would have liked to have seen more. I don't eat carbs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jillannefromnj
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Still, I’m glad you had a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff, spacious rooms and our convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Everyone was so nice I do not have one complaint towards the staff. The hotel was so well kept and our suite was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and the grill many times during our stay. We did have a guest above us that was noisy but the staff dealt with that promptly. Stay here if you need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! I’m so glad you enjoyed all of our amenities as well as our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again... More 

Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Comfy bed, friendly staff & great location. Unfortunately the room was not very clean. There was cigarette butts on the floor, hair in the bathroom corner. The shower curtain was missing. Both televisions had very poor reception.

Helpful?
2 Thank calmcool1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff on the... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We stopped overnight in Fayetteville with our cat and this place was great! When I had called to make a reservation, the guy had gotten our info all messed up. But the lady at the front desk upon check-in realized this right away, got everything fixed, and got us all set up. The room was very spacious and had a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jen S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that there were errors in your reservation; however, it's great to hear that we were able to fix those right away. As well, I'm glad that you were pleased with your spacious room and your fully equipped kitchen during your visit. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

I always stay here this is my home away from home. Clean nice staff I wouldn't pick any other place when coming to Fayetteville NC. They also have a pool and laundry and gym on site feels like your right at home.

Helpful?
2 Thank khall8705
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you had a home away from home experience from our staff and hotel. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our pool, laundry and fitness facilities. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel has bed bugs, do I really need say more? This hotel is sub par even by cheap hotel standards. I stayed here for about a week for work. And mid stay found bed bugs in my room. STAY AWAY From this hotel!!

Helpful?
6 Thank michael V
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sincerely sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, we are working closely with our housekeeping staff and outside vendor to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Our daughter, who lives in DC, had adopted a rescue in SC. We live in SC and needed a place to meet her for the transfer. Thank you, Extended Stay, for taking pets. It was a nice bonding weekend and the facility could not have been cleaner and the staff nicer! Especially our check in gal. We were a bit... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Anne O
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that our pet friendly rooms and welcoming staff were to your liking. I’m so glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay that accommodated your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Level Contributor
173 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

I spent one night here and was pleasantly surprised how clean and nice the hotel and room was. It was very spacious and all of the furniture and bedding was clean and in good condition. It is well situated across from the mash house brewery. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our clean rooms and welcoming staff were to your satisfaction. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2015

First visit to this hotel. Definitely an upgrade from other Extended Stay properties I have used in the past. Spacious guest suite with French doors separating the bedroom area. Very clean and pleasant. Friendly staff. Location is very convenient to malls and Ft. Bragg. Although they have free WiFi, it is slow. A $4 a day high speed is available... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. It's great to hear that our friendly staff and convenient location were to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites Fayetteville
Home2 Suites Fayetteville
#5 of 52 in Fayetteville
499 reviews
4.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Owen Dr.
1.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Fayetteville Cross Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Affordable Suites Fayetteville
Affordable Suites Fayetteville
#14 of 52 in Fayetteville
60 reviews
1.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville
#12 of 52 in Fayetteville
206 reviews
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall

Address: 4105 Sycamore Dairy Road, Fayetteville, NC 28303 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Fayetteville
Price Range: $123 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall Hotel Fayetteville
Extended Stay Fayetteville
Fayetteville Extended Stay
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fayetteville - Cross Creek Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are either poolside/courtyard or outer edge. Streets are very quiet, parking ample. Laundry room ( fee-based) is onsite.”
 of 5 bubbles contest4us, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 110 was clean!”
 of 5 bubbles 602jillh, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are similar in configuration!!”
 of 5 bubbles Zeeman2013, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“I had a first-floor room which I found convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles janen564, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
“On the 2nd floor, you could here the people upstairs walking around. I would recommend the 3rd floor if that kinda thing bothers you”
 of 5 bubbles 111joanneh, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay