We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Elizabeth City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I've stayed here a couple of times. I've read some recent reviews and I have to say I have had no experiences like I've read. The staff is friendly - but I caught the idea from several comments that they are saving every penny. Arrival was fine and I got a decent room on the first floor inside and close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandpaGene
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Moser , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again...

Charleston
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Asked for non smoking got smoking,has a bar for the public to go into,we had a bunch of drunks hanging out in front of lobby doors,our room smoke detector went off ,called maintenance did nothing,we had to take it down n pull battery out.Bed was wet,like housekeeping took undried sheets n pillows and put them on bed,they said no other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We arrived around 9 on a Friday night for a weekend stay. Were placed in smoking rooms after reserving non-smoking and were told we'd have to deal with it. Our room had the smoke alarm going off from having a dying battery. We told the front desk and waited more than 20 minutes and never received a replacement battery so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This is an older property with a nightclub. We checked in after midnight after a 12 hour drive. There was LOTS of commotion outside around the pool & in the parking lot with "boom box" cars circling the parking lot for hours. I was actually afraid for our safety & put a chair under the door knob as extra security...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sharon S
Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Room clean but old. Holes in curtains and shower curtains. Got there as sports bar was closing so was a little loud for about 30 min but we were so beat it did not matter. Beds were comfortable. We did not use pool, but was beautiful. Free breakfast was good and staff was very nice. Some pot smokers hanging out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkem2013
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a 3 day stay and regretted it. We arrived late and tired so we decided to stay the night. Loud shouting and banging on doors until 4 in the morning from the pool area. Staff did nothing about it even after we called to complain. The room was definitely sub-par. We cancelled the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esperanza G
Charlotte
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The free order from the menu hot breakfast was super. The rooms were clean and nice and the price was very reasonable. The staff was very nice , friendly and accommodating. The location was excellent and the bar and the music was enjoyable as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel D
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I would describe this motel in one word: sub-par. Maybe 30 yrs ago it was good, but it is ‘tired’. We stayed here because, at the last moment, it was the only pet-friendly hotel we could locate . . . never again. In addition, we encountered, in just a few hours, 2 drug sales, 2 suspected prostitution events (1 at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank va_yankee23
Mike P, Owner at Quality Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review

The hotel is a older property but has recently been renovated, We do have a lot of worker including truck drivers so... Yes there was dump trucks in the parking lot but there was also plenty of room for guest to park. Not sure how looking at people you assume their drug dealers or anyone negative. We have plenty of...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We had a last minute trip to Elizabeth City to plan during the homecoming weekend of Elizabeth City State University. We had no choice, but to stay here as the nicer hotels in town were booked solid for the weekend. Thankfully I had Choice Privileges Hotel points to cover the cost of the room. I'd NEVER paid the asking price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cr8tvgrl
Mike P, General Manager at Quality Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Oneida, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 October 2015

THE PRO'S.....it is right off the highway and easy to get to, clean rooms, outside pool but closed now, very nice sports bar attached, breakfast room is a waiter served breakfast, not the usual breakfast buffet so NO seconds on the breakfast food, you get a coupon from the front desk for the breakfast, breakfast room is a very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank obus1944
Mike P, Manager at Quality Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us!

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabeth City hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
77 reviews
4.2 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
27 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
429 reviews
3.8 km away
Pond House Inn
Pond House Inn
#5 of 5 in Elizabeth City
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn® hotel is centrally located off the U.S. Highway 17 bypass, just seven miles from the Elizabeth City Coast Guard Air Station / Regional Airport. This Elizabeth City, NC hotel is minutes from the Museum of the Albemarle, the College of the Albemarle, Elizabeth City State University and Roanoke Bible College. United States Coast Guard Air Station Elizabeth City, the Pine Lakes Country Club, the Albemarle Plantation golf community and the Dixieland Motorsports Complex, home of the Albemarle Speedway, are minutes from the hotel. Several shops and a variety of restaurants are located in the surrounding area. The on-site restaurant, Courtney's, serves breakfast and dinner. Hotel features and amenities include: Free cooked-to-order breakfast, Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, Free USA Today, Free local calls, Free coffee. This Elizabeth City, NC hotel, one of the only full-service hotels in Elizabeth City, provides business travelers with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. There are meeting and banquet rooms available to accommodate most events and business functions. Guests will also enjoy the exercise room and the seasonal outdoor pool. All spacious guest rooms have coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Some rooms come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities and a newsstand are located on the property for added convenience. This is a pet-friendly hotel; nightly charges apply. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Quality Inn hotel your home away from home when visiting the Elizabeth City area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Elizabeth City

Address: 522 S Hughes Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-4529
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Price Range: $97 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Elizabeth City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Elizabeth City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Elizabeth City Hotel Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Elizabeth City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Elizabeth City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You want a room with access to the side entrances as the motel surronds a quadrangle. In the inside it can be a walk from the car.”
 of 5 bubbles GrandpaGene, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fairfield was where our niece stayed and she loved it”
 of 5 bubbles karencV684ND, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find another motel”
 of 5 bubbles va_yankee23, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms near the concrete stairs are quite noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles cr8tvgrl, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I prefer the higher floors because of less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles joanc793, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay