We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUSD 97*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 135*
USD 97*
USD 135*
USD 97*
USD 135*
USD 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We stayed 4 days in Elizabeth City, to sum it up, it was great. The room was spaceous and staff (Nicole) was very helpful as well as colleagues. Breakfast was well organized. We can recommend an overnight stay at BWP in EC! 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at this property on average about 6 nights a month for bussiness. The staff is always great and very accomomaditing. Nicole and her staff are great. I will have to try the happy hour as the last times I missed it . If it is any thing like the breakfast it will be great.The breakfast is always been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Phil D., Thank you for your loyalty to our Best Western Plus hotel! We have absolutely enjoyed being able to welcome you to our property during all of your business trips to the Elizabeth City, NC area. Our team members will be thrilled to read this 5-star review, as we hope that all of our guests are satisfied with...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Staff was awesome, the overall experience inside the hotel was good. I was here to bury my father. Only bad thing about the stay was coming in at night and you see groups of drunken construction workers in the parking lot..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamelsimmons
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jamelsimmons, I am terribly sorry to hear that your recent visit to the Elizabeth City, NC area was due to the death of your father. Please accept our continued condolences for your loss. I am glad to hear that our accommodations and services met with your expectations, though I am sorry to know that you were not pleased with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at Best Western was great! The room was very clean and it had really nice furniture. The staff were great especially the front desk service from Shayla and housekeeping service by the Manager Kashara. Highly recommend this hotel!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arnettee
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear arnettee, We were delighted to welcome you to our Best Western Plus hotel and we love hearing that your experience here was a superb one! Thank you for this 5-star rating here on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate it when satisfied travelers make an online recommendation of our property. I hope that your entire visit to the Elizabeth City, NC...

Henderson, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying here for some time and I have always had a pleasant stay with the hotel. The manager Nicole have always been real nice and I look forward to my stay again. Breakfast has been on point and also the happy hour is always a plus. The room is always clean and smelling good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harmar232017
BWplusEC, Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am so glad you are enjoying your stay. It is a real pleasure to have your business and thank you so much for your loyalty to our brand!!!!!

Enfield, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whenever I stay at any hotel, I would check the sheets, bathroom, and towels. When I pulled the covers back on this bed, I was in AMAZED. There was a blood stain in the middle of the bed. Upon walking into the room, I could smell smoke in the room. Even though this is a smoke free hotel. The toilet...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcusj169
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear marcusj169, Thank you for reaching out to us here on TripAdvisor with your remarks following your recent experience at our Best Western Plus hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not provided with a superb experience here and I apologize for all of the specific problems that you noted in this review. I will continue to review...

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel as an absolutely awful smell. Staff said nothing could be done. Had to go to local Walmart to get Lysol and used entire can for 2 nights. People with allergies or asthma PLEASE beware. NO LATE CHECK OUT.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia H., I appreciated having the opportunity to read this review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear that you found our hotel to have an offensive scent, and I apologize for the discomforts that this caused for you while you were here. The comfort and satisfaction of all of our guests is our goal, and I hope...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Checked out two days ago and am still appalled at how filthy my room was. Had I not arrived so late and had to leave so early, I would have high tailed it. Totally not like BW, I've stayed in several and they area usually perfect and immaculate . Let's start with the smell upon walking in the room; ok,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carol C., I am sorry to hear that you were completely dissatisfied with your recent stay at our Best Western Plus hotel. Your review is of serious concern to me, and I sincerely apologize for the negative experience that you had here. If there's anything else that you would like to discuss, please feel free to reach out to...

Sanford, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Good value for hotel near ECSU. Great breakfast. I would prefer firmer pillows but bed slept well. Great distance to ECSU. We enjoyed the separate Living Area & Sleeping Area layout. Enjoyed mini-refrigerator & microwave in the Room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2113CRpamelar
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear N2113CRpamelar. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites. Thank you for your 5-star review here on TripAdvisor! It was our pleasure to offer you a comfortable place to stay near ECSU, and I love knowing that you found our hotel to be an excellent...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The room was clean and staff was professional and friendly, but the quality of the room was not very good. The tv didn't work, the ventilation fan was loud and you couldn't have the light on without the fan on as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 421mdc
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 421mdc, Thank you for bringing your feedback to us here on TripAdvisor! We were glad to receive your remarks regarding the things that pleased you, as well as the areas in which we could have improved. I am sorry to hear that you did not find your room to be particularly well-maintained and I sincerely apologize for the issues...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabeth City hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
81 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
471 reviews
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#7 of 9 in Elizabeth City
80 reviews
4.2 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
31 reviews
3.3 km away
Pond House Inn
Pond House Inn
#5 of 5 in Elizabeth City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotels in Elizabeth City are close to all of the nearby popular destinations, and with the Best Western brand, guests are guaranteed comfort and competitive prices. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites puts the comfort of guests first. With proximity to USCG Base Elizabeth City and Air Station Elizabeth City, we're proud to welcome those who serve and their families. Elizabeth City hotels are homes away from home for a number of military families, and we consider it an honor to provide as much warmth and convenience as possible to our guests who are traveling far from home. An outdoor pool and semi-truck parking are just some of the ways our Elizabeth City hotel helps make your travels a little easier. Nothing compares to a day of relaxing poolside, whether guests are in town for a meeting or simply passing through. Long-haul truckers and road trippers alike enjoy the ample parking that's available. Top it all off with a free hot breakfast that includes favorites like a waffle bar, fresh local fruits and a wide cereal selection, and mornings always start off on the right note. Hotels near OBX North Carolina are highly desired because it makes commutes that much faster. From speed boat races in the summer to taking care of business at the USCG Base Elizabeth City, there are many reasons guests travel to the area. Whether guests need hotels near Eastern Carolina University or an extended stay with affordable rates, this Elizabeth City hotel provides the ultimate getaway. Business travelers like the spacious rooms, and employees of Coca-Cola® and TCOM alike are regular guests. From annual meetings with Lockheed Martin to road trips up the east coast, travelers deserve cozy pillow-top mattresses and southern hospitality when on the road. Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

Address: 848 Halstead Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-6919
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Price Range: $119 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Raleigh, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Roomson the odd number are overlooking parking lot , might encounter truck noise.”
Y1430OVphild, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“I prefer the 2nd floor”
harmar232017, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
CarolC922, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor is best choice, elevator is slow during the busy hours”
gladiusd, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevator gets crowded, opt for first floor if possible”
bluejay377, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 97* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 97
Hotwire.comUSD 97
HotelQuicklyUSD 135
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates