We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Eden

Visit hotel website
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
210Reviews
18Photos
2Q+A
15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 65
  • 46
  • 20
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was very Clean. The rooms are well insulated, I was by the stairs and never heard anything. Super nice employees. Everyone so helpful. I will be back every chance I get. I won't stay anywhere else if at all possible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Ashley F, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Eden
Responded 6 Jan. 2019
Thank you for your feedback! We love to hear from our guests & I will share with my staff. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We would love to accommodate you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Ashley Fleury-GM
Read more
We stayed there with our daughter. The room was clean and cozy. They were updated. the bed was comfortable. Great for softball families that travel to Eden for tournaments. There was no elevator which is fine but we had lots of gear to carry up the steps. The breakfast
Read more
Response from Ashley F, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Eden
Responded 20 Nov. 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear from our guests. We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We have many upgrades yet to come and we are happy our guests are noticing all the changes. Thank you for your business and we hope you visit us again soon. Kind Regards,
Read more
again the desk clerks were very good especially Wendy. She was exceptional and helping me to make the reservations accurate and as I wanted them. In my opinion the staff was well-trained, the rooms were accommodating, and my stay was more than I expected.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Ashley F, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Eden
Responded 7 Nov. 2018
Thank you for your feedback, as always we greatly appreciate it and love to hear how we're doing as a team. I will share your kind words with everyone. We look forward to your return in the near future as we hope you continue to allow us to accommodate you. Kind Regards, Ashley Fleury
Read more
Everything top notch no complaints, I am a general manager at another hotel and the staff and service here are excellent, I wish I had staff like this at my hotel, everything so close restaurants, shopping, very quiet all in all a very nice hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Ashley F, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Eden
Responded 10 Oct. 2018
Thank you for your feedback. As always, it is greatly appreciated. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that my staff was very accommodating to you. We hope you stay with us again when back in the area. Kind Regards.
Read more
Stayed there for one week for work. Soon as I walked in the door is smelled like this muskie, moldy, dampness smell. Too tired the first night to complain so I called in the morning. They re-cleaned room and checked air conditioning but everything just had this "smell" to it.
Read more
Response from Ashley F, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Eden
Responded 27 Aug. 2018
Thank you for your review. I recall this situation and we were able to come in the next day and deep clean the room wiping behind furniture etc. removing any odors the best we could. I recall offering to move you rooms, but you declined. I apologize that we couldn't remove the odor fully to your satisfaction but we tried our very best. Our pool is cleaned daily and not sure of any issues you may have had with that area, but we would've loved to know up front so we could've taken care of any problems. We hope you do decide to stay with us again if ever back in this area. Kind Regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Eden
Guest room
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Eden
Guest room
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Eden
Suite
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Eden
Suite
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Eden
Guest room bath
PreviousNext
12
Yes we do. Please call the hotel directly for further information. Thank you.
0 votes
"Request ground floor if you have issues with steps."
"Request ground floor if stairs are a problem for you."
"Rooms on the side away from the pool, have less parking congestion."
"Choose a room in the back"
"Rooms in the back, away from the street, may be quieter. Our room was in the back - very quiet."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
USD 59 - USD 101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jameson inn edeneden jameson inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jameson Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaEden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing