We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Raleigh \/ Durham Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Everett, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 October 2015

When traveling and staying for a short time, many of the amenities of a hotel go unused and we still pay the high price. Although I was looking for a hotel with airport shuttle I got much more than I expected. It was a great stay at a very fair price with breakfast included. Passing through? Stay at a Sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vautour47
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to completing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Stayed for one night, in town for college football game.... Property is located about 5 minutes from rdu, right off the exit ramp to the highway.... Check in was easy, and room was as advertised... Clean, all amenities were in working order... Breakfast was typical choice hotels.... Assuming you get a decent price I would recommend it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benefits
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to completing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This will be our hotel to stay at from now on when we visit Raleigh for NC State Senior Games! It was clean, comfortable, quiet, easy to get to and from, and the price was very low for such a nice hotel. Can't wait to come back next year. Takes the stress out of trying to find a decent place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sewingnut
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to completing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Stayed there for one night. I came in bit early than their regular checkin time (3.30) but my room was not ready, the front desk man ( I guess the manager) was very nice and helpful. Room was very neat and very small standing shower but clean. Internet was good and had free coffee and tea in the front. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManivR
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to completing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Newnan, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This hotel had a very nice staff, the room was very comfortable, not that close to the interstate or main street, very quiet, the hot breakfast was very average, but what do you expect? Why should customers expect a good breakfast when staying at a hotel?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to completing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2015

I stay here every time I am in town, and the rooms have always been clean and comfortable. There are good restaurants close by. I have never had any problems with customer service. The breakfast could have better choices, but its free, so can't complain too much. Overall, I have been very satisfied with this hotel each time I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowdy M
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to completing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Indiana
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

I am a office manager and I believe a first impression can make or break someone returning to your business. I take pride in customer service and making my customers feel welcomed! I was disgusted by how horrible a "general manager" can be at customer service! He is setting a horrible example for other employees and could be a result...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cmk0317
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Hawaii
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Been in Durham with my Husband to process something at USCIS office and we decided to stayed in this Hotel. For a fair price it's clean and convenient since we don't need to wake up that early in the morning to catch my 8:00 o'clock appointment at USCIS because it's only 5 minute drive to the office.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whale_shark87
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to completing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 25 August 2015

I contemplated for a week on whether or not I should write this review, and decided I should so here goes..... I was in town dropping my son off to college......my room was clean, breakfast was great, and the only issue I had was Douglas [--] the front desk guy.....My husband informed me we had an extra 150.00 charge from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colemanlatisha
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Went to check in on 8/22. Made my reservation online and put in notes I got 20% from Farm Bureau for being a member. Was checking in, Ariel, the front desk person, told me I had to put my discount code online when I made my reservation. I want given that option. I spent an hour at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
General M, General Manager at Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park
5.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep Inn, a Durham North Carolina hotel near Raleigh Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park.The award-winning Sleep Inn® hotel is conveniently located less than three miles from Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, just off Interstate 40. We offer the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers and are located just a short distance away from a variety of restaurants, shopping malls and outlets. This North Carolina hotel provides easy access to Raleigh/Durham and Chapel Hill attractions. We are minutes from Research Triangle Park businesses such as Cisco, GlaxoSmithKline, Microsoft, IBM, EPA, BASF, MCI, Credit Suisse Campus, Quintiles, Lenovo, and others. This hotel features an abundance of amenities including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast and free coffee•Free high-speed Internet access•Free airport transportation•Free local calls •State-of-the-art fitness center. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences, including business center and free wireless high-speed Internet access in all public areas, large desk areas, two dual-line telephones, voice mail and copy machine access. This Durham, NC hotel's meeting room accommodates up to 50 people for most events and offers a variety of catered lunches. All rooms are equipped with high-speed internet access, microwave, refrigerator, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and full cable television with HBO, ESPN and CNN. Non-smoking rooms are offered. A public microwave and safe deposit box are available for guest convenience. The next time your plans bring you to the Raleigh/Durham area, check into the Sleep Inn hotel. The services, style and amenities will excite you, and the prices will not surprise you. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport

Address: 5208 Page Rd, I-40 & Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8479
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: $101 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Durham
Durham Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#16 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#17 Business Hotel in Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms were great and very quiet area.”
Emma0930, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Charlotte one night a Sleep Inn, the room was small, dark, and the laundry room must have been near..there was .noise ...”
cynsmith59, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room opposite of Interstate 40.”
DanielP667, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ours on Interstate side but quiet....”
jeana764, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“read the reviews.”
nickstevens, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5