We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40

10.1 km from Durham centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
3600 Mt. Moriah Road, Durham, NC 27707
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Valley, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We chose this hotel because we wanted a comfortable suite type room near our son's home in Durham. It was great to be able to sleep and watch TV in a separate room from our special needs son. Overall we had a great stay and thought the room was very comfortable and relaxing with good beds and all the amenities...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrarR2560OP
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are very glad that you had a great stay. I do apologize for the linens on the sofa bed and for the breakfast hours. Our breakfast hours do end at 9:30 on the weekdays and 10am on the weekends. If you are running a few minutes behind, our staff is...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Requested smoke free but room had thick smoke smell and cover up smell. Carpet frayed on hallways, poor service at complimentary breakfast, average in everything else, expensive for the quality delivered

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank james r
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize you did not have a great stay. We are a smoke free hotel, however there are some guest who do not always adhere to that policy. However we should not have placed you in that room until the smoke smell was gone. The hallway carpet is being replaced later this month. We do try to provide a...

concord, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2016

place makes you feel at home. great beds, living room, kitchen and amenities. will recommend to anyone in the durham area. thanks to the staff that made us feel welcome. they new we were gold members and treated us as such.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason N
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent stay with us. I particularly am very proud of our staff and how they take care each guest during their stay. We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Durham, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The housekeepers did an excellent job keeping the room tidy. My husband and I stayed in the hotel with our 3 kids for 8 nights while waiting to close on our new home. The complimentary breakfast was a life saver when getting the kids off to school. They had decent coffee for me, whole fruits and fresh pastries that we...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2972YUstephanieb
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We hope the new move went well and glad that we were able to accommodate you during the transition. Please feel free to contact us to share suggestion concerning our evening social. We are always looking to improve all aspects of our hotel. Thanks again for staying with us and hope...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Really great all the way around. Never had a complaint of any kind. Always been extremely pleased with accommodations and staff. The complementary breakfast and evening social with appetizers are the best I've ever seen. They even have complimentary beer and wine during the socials. The staff goes over and beyond to meet any need we ever have.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin Y
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for being such a loyal guest with us. We truly appreciate guest such as yourself that stay with us time and time again. Thank you for the wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for business and loved it ! Pros - Location near shops and Walmart - professional staff - Free breakfast and alcohol / snacks from Mon- Thursday - Rooms are so cosy and well cleaned - Pool and gym were both excellent Cons - None!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We always appreciate the feed back. Hope you have a great Thanksgiving and we look forward to your next visit to the area.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Location, location, location. It's just off I-40 about half way between downtown Chapel Hill and Durham. Very convenient for both Duke and UNC Hospitals. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was reasonably good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgw44
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We do have a very convenient location. Upon your next visit please speak to the breakfast staff to let them know what you are looking for. They work really hard and always want to improve their service. Suggestions on improvement are always welcome. We look forward to your next visit to...

Waxhaw, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with family twice in the month of October. This hotel is very clean, well managed and the staff has great customer service. I recommend this hotel to business and pleasure travelers. The GM is very well connected to his team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma0930
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes great pride in their work and always strive to take care of our guest needs. We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Statham, Georgia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We were invited to stay here as the rest of family did for a wedding event. We ran late for the wedding and BARELY had time to change. We called ahead and the clerk had our room keys ready. We literally THREW our wedding clothes on and ran out. When we returned after the wedding we were exhausted. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are grateful that overall you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the breakfast service. We have brought this to their attention and hopefully will not be running out of items any time soon. As for the ice maker, I apologize unfortunately we cannot have ice sitting in the bin upon your arrival, due...

Chapel Hill, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was an excellent hotel. Can't wait until I have a longer stay either at this one or another. The service was great. Staff were nice, inviting and very helpful. I would recommend for family or couple. It's really nice to have the kitchen and separate bedroom. The balcony would come in handy in warmer weather.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia P
Jonathan A, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for staying with us. Thank you for the recommendations, they are always appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon..

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
9.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Durham Chapel Hill
15.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
9.9 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Durham-Chapel Hill has completed a multi-million dollar renovation to provide you with a fresh, new stay. New furniture and appliances, new carpet and wall vinyl - everything is fresh and new! The lobby and breakfast room have been enhanced with beautiful decor to make you feel more at home. Our pool, patio and BBQ area have also been upgraded to add a special touch to each area of the hotel you can experience during your stay. Make yourself at home in a spacious one bedroom suites, some with balconies. Choose from King or Double Queen bedding to accommodate your needs. This all-suites hotel is ideally located for travelers visiting the Raleigh-Durham and Chapel Hill, North Carolina area. Just off I-40 with easy access to area highways, our extended stay hotel is 15 miles from Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU). Duke University Medical Center, Duke University, UNC-Chapel Hill, prominent corporations, museums and other area attractions are less than 10 miles away. Make yourself at home in a spacious one bedroom suites, some with balconies. Surf the web using our complimentary high-speed internet access. Stock your refrigerator with your favorite beverages and sweet treats from our Suite Shop. Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast, served in our lobby. Monday through Thursday, we offer complimentary evening dinner and drinks*. Exercise in the fitness room. Use the grills and have a barbeque by our outdoor pool. Stay with us to enjoy our hotel location near Research Triangle Park, home to more than 170 companies including IBM, Cisco Systems, GlaxoSmithKline and the Research Triangle Institute. Treyburn Corporate Park is also nearby. Take campus tours or attend exciting cultural and sporting events at Duke University, UNC-Chapel Hill and other area colleges. We look forward to being your "Home" when visiting Durham! *Local and state laws apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40

Address: 3600 Mt. Moriah Road, Durham, NC 27707
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: $161 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / i-40 Hotel Durham
Homewood Suites Durham
Hilton Durham
Homewood Durham
Durham Homewood Suites
Durham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Durham
#5 Family Hotel in Durham
#23 Business Hotel in Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms towards the back of the hotel are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sbP7429UH, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Balcony rooms are awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles sunhawkins, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good location off the highway”
 of 5 bubbles MB2034, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Two room suites located in back of property, far from lobby but quiet location”
 of 5 bubbles Haleyfam5, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I would think all rooms would be great.”
 of 5 bubbles CDillon, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5