We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park

Show Prices
#28 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

I definitely would not recommend this hotel. My experience was that my stay turned into a $350 scam. I used my Marriott points for a free night. But my husband, who smoked outside without seeing a clearly marked Smoking Area, decided that rather then throwing the butts into the shrubbery like many other smokers had done that he would field...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda D
Sabrina W, Manager at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Ms. Doerge, I am sorry you feel this way but Marriott's policy states that when there is evidence that smoking occurred in a guestroom a room recovery fee of $250.00 is charged to their account, this includes smoking odor which was found in your room. In the future please be advised that all Marriott hotels, including ours, have designated smoking...

Reviewed 6 February 2016

Hotel is decent and a fews minutes to Research Triangle government offices and Southpoint Mall. There is a Chick fila across the parking lot although all rooms have well equipped kitchen. Breakfast is okay, but your better off cooking

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle W
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Nice room with great furniture. A chaise/couch was comfy and could seat multiple people, a chair with a matching ottoman also comfy, and a desk with office chair was a perfect combination of furniture. We had a room with two bedrooms. Each had its own bathroom. Having a small kitchen was perfect for keeping some items in the fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLWS1
New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel just opened up in July 2015 and appears to be an instant hit. They converted the old McPherson Hospital into a modern and beautifully decorated hotel; and they have covered all the convenience and esthetic bases. Let's start with the staff: Outstanding! Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The decor: Whoever did the architectural designs and decor -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GringoDave47
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 January 2016

The staff at this hotel were so great and friendly and helpful. Unfortunately , the room must have been long term rented by a family that cooked ethnic food as it smelled awful in our room and there was nothing we could do. The pull out bed had trash (food wrappers and crumbs) under the mattress. The rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenniBeem
Beth E, General Manager at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are so fortunate to have great associates that make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We deeply regret that the cleanliness of your suite did not meet Marriott standards. We will be directly reviewing your feedback with our Housekeeping staff to prevent a future occurrence.

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Amazing stay! Extremely clean, great breakfast. Couldn't believe how cozy it was and how nice the room was. It was amazing. Everyone was so nice! This place was very close to everything. The kitchen was very nice. Dishwasher, pots pans, fridge and microwave. There was a fireplace in the room as well. Everything was amazing, my husband even stated that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alaw37
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I was surprised how spacious the one bedrooms were. I'd like to see floor to ceiling mirrors on the closet doors though, that would make getting ready a bit easier. Also an actual ice bucket rather than using a plastic trash bag would be a little nicer. Everyone was very nice. We enjoyed some Italian sausage and black bean burgers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina H
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I Stayed in Residence Inn for a week. Studio is spacious, maintained very well and are clean. You get complimentary WIFI .. Complimentary breakfast for vegetarians is not good, so you will have to eat out. Its located very close to few fast-food outlets, Indian restaurant, Pharmacy and other shops. Access to highway from this hotel is quick. Plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanjeevManurkar
MD USA
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Residence Inn Durham RTP offers individual suites situated around a center gathering space filled with a basketball/tennis court, terrace gathering area. Rooms contain a kitchen, living room/bed area and plenty of space to spread out. Though you could easily cook in your suite, the hotel offers breakfast each morning in living room like lobby area complete with fireplace, buffet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColleeninBaltimore
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We stayed in a 2 room/2 bath suite at this hotel. The bedrooms were located on either side of the living room/kitchen area - a bar counter separated the kitchen from the living room. The accommodations were both clean and comfortable.The hotel is located on a small side street with a Chik-fil-a diagonally across from it and not much else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viaggiatoreciao

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
4.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
0.0 km away
Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
5.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Durham Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park

Address: 201 Residence Inn Blvd., Durham, NC 27713
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: $154 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
Durham Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all very comfortable.”
  • I loved having a fire place in my room.
 of 5 bubbles Elizaperfecto, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms toward the inner courtyards, esp. in late fall to early spring.”
 of 5 bubbles 343artw, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 1722 is a good 2BR suite with full kitchen, and I had no issues with noise. It was a short walk to the breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles PittJim, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had an upstairs room and may ask for a downstairs next time as I'm getting older.”
 of 5 bubbles Zuzuspetals52, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms at the back of the site are a little quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewRo, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5