We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I just stayed here for a Duke game and I was really happy with how clean the rooms were! They make the beds tight which I love and the towels and sheets are good quality. Breakfast was included, the coffee was strong and the staff was friendly & helpful... I'll definitely be back the next time I'm in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy G
BWCreedmoor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Katy G, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our guestrooms and that you found our hotel to be very conveniently located for your needs. Our housekeeping staff works very hard for the 100% sanitation rating that we hold and we are also the closest Best Western hotel...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We use this hotel regularly when we travel to Creedmoor for business. The staff are eager to please and always go the extra mile to ensure that we are comfortable, the rooms are clean and great food places are only minutes away. The location is excellent with easy access to I85 (to Durham) and Hwy 50 (to Raleigh).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CreedmoorTravel
BWCreedmoor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Creedmoor Travel, Thank you so much for your 5-star review and for your continued patronage! I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your stays with us whenever you are in our area for work. We are conveniently located only minutes North of Durham and are located right off of 1-85 which makes business travel very easy to...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The staff was very friendly at the desk.. The room, while small, was clean and well appointed. The complimentary breakfast was well stocked and the food was well prepared. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who want a good room at a great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
BWCreedmoor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dan B, Thank you SO very much for your 5-star review! I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Our entire staff really believes in the values of Southern Hospitality and the housekeeping staff works exceptionally hard to ensure you have a clean & comfortable guest room at a great rate! Thank you...

Midway, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We always stay here when we are in creedmoor. very convenient location close to I85 and food choices. This location does have a small pool, workout room, and lots of parking. The staff is nice and works with your situation. The breakfast in the morning is Hot and they do have some choices. If you are here for a while,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max W
BWCreedmoor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Max W: Thank you for your feedback and for considering us and only us whenever you're in this area. Our entire staff always enjoys hosting you and your loved ones. We have started changing up the breakfast items from time to time and will continue to work on improving our property to better suit your preferences. Thanks again...

Butner, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed over two weeks at the best western, excellent room service, breakfast is also excellent and I'm always impressed by the polite and very professional staff as this is my third time I stayed here. Overall, very impressed and I would recommend this place to family and friends in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank netovalenzuela07
BWCreedmoor, Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ernesto, Thanks for your review! We are so glad to hear that you love our service and hot complimentary breakfast. We work really hard to provide you with the best possible product at a reasonable rate, so your appreciation means a lot to us. We hope to see you again soon and THANK YOU for your service! Best...

Butner, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

unhappy about price for a smoking room, because nonsmoking room was unavailable. They could have offered a discounted price for the smoking room. I couldn't sleep in the room due to the smell of smoke. For this area I didn't know that it would cost so much. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to any one that would stay in this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
BWCreedmoor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Andrea P: I am so sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay in our smoking room. When you called to book a room, you were advised that we only had a smoking room available. I also advised you of the rate for this room that night along with our cancellation policy, so on and so...

Creedmoor, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Front desk staff were very caring and helpful! Went to a wedding and checked in around 11pm- very friendly and made late check-in super easy! We accidently overslept and ended up checking out around 12:30, all the staff were very understanding and let us take our time! Overall- very impressed. Would recommend staying here to family and friends in the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
BWCreedmoor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jessica K, I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and at the wedding you were attending during your stay! We understand how easy it is to oversleep a little when you finally get in to a comfortable bed and clean room after a long night and were happy to accommodate you and your husband! Please be sure...

Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I recently had shoulder surgery so my arm is in a sling. The very cheerful and very nice young lady who checked me in insisted on personally moving our luggage from the car to our room even though my wife and I could have done so. Every time we passed through the lobby she greeted us with a big smile....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
BWCreedmoor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bruce B: First and most importantly, I hope your shoulder is recovering well. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn and that our front desk attendant did her job and ensured that you were treated with the hospitality and warmth that you deserve. Our entire staff believes in the importance of...

Reviewed 8 October 2016

A beautiful and very unique hotel, clean and comfortable. My compliments to the team, the level of customer service from all of their team was outstanding without exception. On arrival, I was greeted by Manalaikah, who even gave me a welcome package with snacks and water. From that moment on each member of their team I encountered was so helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hector R
BWCreedmoor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hector, Thanks so much for leaving a review about your experience at the Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn! As a Diamond Select rewards member, you will always be greeted by name with a smile and a snack - it's the least we can do for your continued loyalty and patronage! Our entire team believes in the values of hospitality...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I was given a call prior to my checked in informing me that my special request would be fulfilled by the hotel, well done. Upon arrival was greeted by Samantha and was even given a welcome package containing a bottle of water and some snacks. The hotel also provided a welcome cup of wine in the lobby. Rooms were clean...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nat L
BWCreedmoor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nat L: Thanks so much for leaving a review about your experience at the Best Western Butner Creedmoor Inn! We try to keep things fresh and are always trying new and different ways to keep our guests feeling welcome and at home! We are glad you enjoyed your complimentary wine and welcome package! As a Platinum Rewards Member, you...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creedmoor
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Creedmoor - Butner
1.1 km away
The Inn at Creedmoor
The Inn at Creedmoor
#4 of 4 in Creedmoor
45 reviews
20.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sunset Inn Express
Sunset Inn Express
#3 of 4 in Creedmoor
22 reviews
32.1 km away
Hampton Inn Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
#1 of 9 in Henderson
469 reviews
32.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Henderson Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now Under New Management! The Best Western Butner Creedmoor Hotel is conveniently located right off Interstate 85. We now offer all guests free high speed wireless Internet access in addition to free local calls and a complimentary hot Southern style breakfast, which includes sausage or bacon, eggs, aaffles, an assortment of breads, pastries and cereal, and much more! We are the only 3 Diamond AAA Rated Hotel in the area; we offer complimentary newspapers and a 24 hour complimentary coffee bar. The hotel is located minutes from FCI Butner, FMC Butner, Food Lion Distribution Center, Hanes Dying and Manufacturing Company, John Umstead Hospital, Polk Youth Institute, Murdock Center, Georgia Pacific Distribution Center, Vino Oasi, Tar River Fox Preserve and Cedar Acres Grove, just to name just a few local businesses and attractions. The hotel is also within minutes of Durham and 3 major universities: Duke, UNC Chapel Hill, and NC State. If you are in the area for fun, we are located about 10 miles from Falls Lake Recreation Area and 30 miles from Kerr Lake. Both locations have facilities for boating, fishing, and picnics. The hotel is equipped with an outdoor swimming pool and an fitness room for your relaxation. There are various restaurants and a sports bar within 1 mile of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn

Address: 2578 West Lyon Station Road, Creedmoor, NC 27522
Region: United States > North Carolina > Creedmoor
Price Range: $124 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Creedmoor
Creedmoor Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Staff will accommodate your requests for rooms on lower floors, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles CreedmoorTravel, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the 1st floor if you cn't climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles danbF228XU, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We booked two rooms, one with a King sized bed and the other was a double queen size bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 570natl, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Felt so comfortable in the room and totally enjoyed the hotel. ”
 of 5 bubbles Z8143OJmaries, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Call the Creedmore Inn for your reservations and tell the staff what you require; they will do their very best to accommodate your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles pmoneal1, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5