We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Charlotte North\/Lake Norman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This hotel is welcoming from the time you enter until you leave. The staff assures you of satisfaction. The complimentary breakfast is a money saver. The rooms are always clean, quiet and beds so comfortable. We will return to this location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kornermarie
E C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star rating! We love to hear that you had another wonderful stay at our hotel and we look forward to the next time we see you!. Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Lumberton, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Our second time staying here and it's a true winner. The cleanliness and staff are golden. We liked this hotel so much when we stayed in July that we immediately cancelled what we originally booked and put everyone here for our wedding. Whatever brings you to the lake area I recommend that you take a moment to relax here!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethaS5548VA
E C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star rating! We love to hear that you had another wonderful stay at our hotel and had your entire family stay here for your wedding. We wish you happiness in the years to come and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We checked in, online, but their system was down, so still had to present a driver's license and credit card. Staff at check-in was friendly, and helpful. Older, 25 year-old Hilton property, but renovated 2 years, ago, and fairly well maintained. Our room, however, had a bit of a musty odor, that never went away. :/ We were at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarlWSchm
E C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay, and enjoyed our great location near the interstate. We appreciate your feedback and will address your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Guests are always welcome to stop by the front desk and request additional coffee packets for...

New York City
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Located right off I77 and NC 21 -. Comfy beds and clean rooms and bathrooms are a plus - breakfast offerings were good. Excellent staff. Several restaurants nearby. Would recommend this location to any road warrior or family on the go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil T
E C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you Neil for taking the time to rate our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay, and enjoyed our great location near the interstate. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Located right off I77 and NC 21 - central to Lake Norman and the NC 115 corridor. Easy access to Charlotte and its offerings. Comfy beds are a plus - breakfast offerings were good. Even has small selection of restaurants and bars within walking distance of you need.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amywT4431UU
E C, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for rating our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and enjoyed our great location near Charlotte, NC. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Last minute choice, by default. The only hotel accepting reward points at 9:00pm. We decided to stop for the night instead of drive through. Great rooms - spacious and clean. Excellent staff and breakfast in the morning. Would recommend this location to everyone. All materials were recyclable at breakfast!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4609COchristopherg
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star rating! We are happy to have exceeded all your expectations for the Hampton Inn brand during your late night stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte Lake Norman

Twinsburg, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This was the cleanest hotel I have stayed at in awhile. I let my kids lay down on the comforters even. On the way to Florida I booked a different line of hotels online. It was so disgusting I learned my lesson. Stick with what you know. Hampton Hotel was like walking into my own house. I never appreciated the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you Michelle for the five star rating! We love to hear that we are the cleanest hotel you have stayed at lately. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton Inn brand, and hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte Lake Norman

Atlanta
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Typical Hampton Inn. Very consistent. Spent one night for business. Rooms not huge, but they do the job. Great location convenient to shopping, restaurants, etc. Only complaint is showerhead is a wee bit on the short side. Very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJ E
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star rating! We are happy to have met all your expectations for the Hampton Inn brand. We will share your comments with our design team. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte Lake Norman

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This was a weekend to lock in wedding details, to try cake, to see how the caterer handles reception set up, to listen to the band. We just needed a place to sleep in a convenient location. Wow, we found the best little hotel sitting in plain sight! The room was clean and rather updated. The desk clerk was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lifestylemaven
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing review! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you have booked your wedding party at our Lake Norman hotel! We can't wait to see you for the big day!! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte Lake Norman

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Had issues with then taking money out my account and putting green it back in. Was hard to track how much was in my account. Still haven't took the money out yet. But was very clean breakfast was okay

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you Shelly for rating our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. The incidentals hold on your credit card should disappear within a few days depending on which credit card company you use. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our area! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelius
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
168 reviews
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
#3 of 6 in Cornelius
114 reviews
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spend your time at Hampton Inn Charlotte/Cornelius-I-77 North relaxing in the natural setting of Lake Norman or watching the races at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Join us in the lobby of our hotel in Cornelius, NC each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay connected with work and home using the free WiFi access in your room. After a day at Charlotte Motor Speedway or on Lake Norman, refresh at our Cornelius, NC hotel in our seasonal salt water pool or unwind on your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

Address: 19501 Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC 28031-8538
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Price Range: $142 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Cornelius Hotel Cornelius
Hampton Inn Cornelius
Cornelius Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a pet? You'll end up on the first floor near the gym room.”
hudsonvalleycritic, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that are not on the interstate side of the building...”
cbwilkjr, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I usually like rooms on a higher floor.”
NeilT523, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Breakfast! The Young man will make your morning!”
gwalker999, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room not facing the busy Interstate”
Victoria201154, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5