We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

1.3 km from Cornelius centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
19501 Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC 28031
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 441: English reviews
Gahanna, Ohio
Reviewed 29 December 2016

One of the most dependable places to stay! We have never been disappointed in staying here when traveling. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast has many options. We will stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah R
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed another stay with us! We appreciate you recommendations and look forward to seeing you next time! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We only spent one night at the hotel when visiting our daughter and family in Davidson. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were very pleased with the ability to check in in advance and to choose our room. A very nice service. Floors four and five were closed for remodeling but it not bother us at all. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValGary2014
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I would definitely recommend this hotel. I was very excited that I was also the customer of the day and I was given a lot of treats from a goody bag that the staff had made for me. It was definitely a first and a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 614kenyaf
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed being our guest of the day. Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Miami, United States
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The hotel was very welcoming and a pleasant oasis in a rather dismal day. The staff was friendly and outgoing and made us feel comfortable. Would definitely use it again. Breakfast was hot and a very nice selection from fruit to protein.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you Ronald for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our welcoming hotel and complimentary breakfast. Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Cornelius, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This place is great! Super friendly staff, great location and very clean. The night b/f we stayed here we stayed at the Microtel down the road and it was disgusting...stay away from that place and go right to the Hampton Inn...it's worth a few more bucks....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amye232
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were a great alternative to other hotels in the area. Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Hurricane, West Virginia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I would only stay here if I run out of options elsewhere. The front desk was barely interested in helping me check in. Not recognized as rewards member upset me. Small bathrooms, decent bed. Look somewhere else!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank codyp839
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that our front desk staff did not exceed your expectations for a friendly attitude or acknowledge your Hhonors status. We appreciate your feedback and will address this immediately with our staff. Again, thank you for letting us know and we hope to see you again in the future....

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Clean and well maintained, staff very helpful and courteous. Rooms are very quiet and in good condition. Location is easy to find and has plenty of parking and green space for pets. Staff is courtesy and pleasant to work with.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bankrobber1
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you Leslie for reviewing our hotel Lake Norman! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly Seven, Inc.

Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel for one evening to attend a nearby business meeting. I usually stay at Marriott properties, but there was not one reasonably priced in the area. Overall, it was okay for the evening and I found it to be a very average "3-star" hotel. The clerk who checked me in was cordial but not friendly. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbwilkjr
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that our front desk staff did not exceed your expectations for a friendly attitude. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve upon our guest experiences. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My sisters and I visit Davidson quite frequently since our mother is at the Pines retirement community there. The Hampton Inn in Cornelius is always our go-to hotel. They deliver great service and quality for a very reasonable price. I highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you Leslie for reviewing our hotel near The Pines at Davidson on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your kind words about our staff and are glad to hear you find us to be a great value for the area. We look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly...

Galena, Ohio
Reviewed 9 November 2016

My room was very comfortable. The king size bed was comfy. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and a wet bar. There was a couch set into a little nook and was very welcome after a long days drive. Breakfast was adequate but not really up to the standards of what you expect from a Hampton Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prg455
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your nice sized room and comfy king size bed! We apologize the breakfast fell below your expectations! We will use your comments for future improvements! Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman Daly...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornelius
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Cornelius
166 reviews
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
Clarion Inn Lake Norman
#3 of 6 in Cornelius
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
13.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
4.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spend your time at Hampton Inn Charlotte/Cornelius-I-77 North relaxing in the natural setting of Lake Norman or watching the races at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Join us in the lobby of our hotel in Cornelius, NC each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay connected with work and home using the free WiFi access in your room. After a day at Charlotte Motor Speedway or on Lake Norman, refresh at our Cornelius, NC hotel in our seasonal salt water pool or unwind on your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman

Address: 19501 Statesville Road, Cornelius, NC 28031
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cornelius
Price Range: $131 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Cornelius Hotel Cornelius
Hampton Inn Cornelius
Cornelius Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Charlotte North/Lake Norman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a pet? You'll end up on the first floor near the gym room.”
 of 5 bubbles hudsonvalleycritic, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that are not on the interstate side of the building...”
 of 5 bubbles cbwilkjr, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I usually like rooms on a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NeilT523, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Breakfast! The Young man will make your morning!”
 of 5 bubbles gwalker999, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room not facing the busy Interstate”
 of 5 bubbles Victoria201154, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5