We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Conover-Hickory

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Conover-Hickory
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Conover-Hickory
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 6 March 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 392dianab
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 February 2015

What a pleasant surprise!! When we arrived this year at the Days Inn Conover.They have redone all of the rooms with new furniture ,carpet, drapes,flat screen tvs,lighting.and the most important part a great start of the day with the New Hot Breakfast!! Biscuits&gravy,sausage, cheese omelets,hot waffles and more. We will most diffentley always stay here.all the staff is great with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prettygirlH
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great feedback, We really appreciate your business we are working hard to better our hotel for our guest and to keep them coming back.... Thanks again,

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 January 2015

After arriving at the hotel, I had some booking issues through my corporate account. The General Manager, Rick Patel was extremely helpful in assisting me to resolve my issues. I would highly recommend this Days Inn anytime you are in this area. Great experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Conover, NC we appreciate your business!! We hope to see you when your in town next..

Goose Creek, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 December 2014

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The beds and pillows are hard as rocks. At 10:45pm the bathroom above us flooded and leaked into our bathroom. We had to get up so staff could come in and clean the bathroom. When we complained, the OWNER told us we could go stay at another hotel. The place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reesee300
LaGrange, Georgia
Reviewed 29 December 2014

The toilet in our room was dirty. The towels were dingy. The overall experience was as titled. We tried to stay and lasted two hours. When we went to turn in the key, there was no one available. We left the keys and went to a Hampton Inn. This was my comp room as well. I lost 10,0000 points. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinj455
Rick P, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us! we are sorry you feel this way about about property. but if you would have any problems while staying at our property you can always let the front desk know someone would take care of the issue. We are always at the desk 24-7 all bedding , furniture,carpet, drapes,flat screen...

Toronto
Reviewed 4 December 2014

We really liked this place because of the room quality and the proximity to shopping and restaurants. We were there on Black Friday and had great service. Lots of restaurants nearby.. This hotel is a good spot for golf groups because there are so many courses in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou093
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We were traveling Thur the area and stopped by the Days Inn To rest for the night.was very impressed with the hotel very clean and Comftable very good rates for the quality of the hotel.and very good Variety for breakfast well more than asepted. Very nice stay we will Stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobo42256
Smithville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 November 2014

This hotel advertised new refurbished rooms, what a dump. We go to our room, the door has all kinds of dents in it and was extremely hard to open. We did have a smoking room (hubby smokes pipe) but this was ridiculous. There were so many cigarette burns in the pillowcases, sheets, blankets and bedspread. The heater did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manokes
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 22 October 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
Conover
Reviewed 23 September 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wanda T

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conover
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hickory
BEST WESTERN Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
381 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
11.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
#11 of 13 in Hickory
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 13 in Hickory
87 reviews
5.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#12 of 13 in Hickory
146 reviews
5.0 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#8 of 13 in Hickory
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms have been renovated in 2015 with New Furniture, Pillow Top Mattresses, Carpet, Drapes, HD Flat Screen Televisions with 140 channels including HBO,Micro/Fridge/ coffee makers, Hair Dryers, Free High Speed Wi-Fi. Also you can start your day on the sunny, healthy side with our Free Hot Daybreak Breakfast. Enjoy freshly brewed coffee, tea, juices, fresh fruit, assorted cereals, and healthy breakfast items like oatmeal and light non-fat yogurts. Featuring cheese omelets, link sausage, gravy and biscuits, hot Belgian Waffles, muffins, sugar donuts, pecan twirls, raisin bread, white bread and wheat bread. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Conover-Hickory

Address: 1710 Fairgrove Church Rd SE, Conover, NC 28613-9210
Region: United States > North Carolina > Conover
Price Range: $90 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Conover-Hickory 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Conover-Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Conover
Conover Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Conover-Hickory staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Conover-Hickory staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles X8632INmarkt, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend you stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles royn571, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the handicap room which was on the bottom floor, far corner room. Very little foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles thomaskK9065BF, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“stay towards the front, or in the back of the motel. less noise”
 of 5 bubbles LarryStocker, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not chose downstairs unless you want to close the main curtains for privacy from passing guests and then the room is very dark!”
 of 5 bubbles Gorgeous49, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay