We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Conover-Hickory

PricelineUSD 74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 86*
USD 74*
Great Deal
USD 75*
USD 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Conover-Hickory
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Conover-Hickory
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I was on a business trip and decided to stay the night at the days Inn in conover-hickory. Not such a welcoming greeting I received by the clerk. Some small talk exchanged and going through the process, I decided to not stay the night. As I was walking out the door, the clerk named Rick which is also the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UVAWINEBARCAFE
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

As we have to ask all our guest if they have pet and you did we have only a few rooms we allow pets in. that's why we have to ask at check in to make sure we put you in the right room. and all hotel have pet fees and you were declining to pay the pet fee. it...

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 707melissaq
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Massillon, Ohio
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brooksm126
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 847allena
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Conover, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Stayed 1 week & I'm back again for 2 weeks Going to work with Watkins Shepard Trucking, getting orentation out of the way

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiefsteve1
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us!

knoxville
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Very rude reception at the front desk. So many obscene words came out of the mouth of the front desk clerk or manager, whom ever he was, that I felt extremely uncomfortable!!! It all went down hill from there. Just awful!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musicandwine
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I will make sure this review gets sent to the proper manager for review. Thank you for choosing Days Inn

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Although the room needs remodeled, it was adequate. However, we booked this room through booking.com and was told that if we got a friend to also book here both we and our friends would get a $20 credit. The motel manager called both us and our friends on the evening we were to check in and asked us to switch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdnComputerTeacher
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I will be forwarding this review to the proper manger to review. Thank you for staying with us,

Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ash30pooh
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Williston, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2017

They didn't have me down for 2 nights so when I came back my key didn't work. No shampoo in room. But did get it from front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 325pattyt
rick p, Manager at Days Inn Conover-Hickory, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn for your stay, apologies if your key was not working proper. glad to hear front desk was able to help you. Thank you again for staying with us

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthernSon

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conover
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#6 of 13 in Hickory
198 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
4.3 km away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 13 in Hickory
95 reviews
11.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
#12 of 13 in Hickory
317 reviews
5.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms have been renovated in 2015 with New Furniture, Pillow Top Mattresses, Carpet, Drapes, HD Flat Screen Televisions with 140 channels including HBO,Micro/Fridge/ coffee makers, Hair Dryers, Free High Speed Wi-Fi. Also you can start your day on the sunny, healthy side with our Free Hot Daybreak Breakfast. Enjoy freshly brewed coffee, tea, juices, fresh fruit, assorted cereals, and healthy breakfast items like oatmeal and light non-fat yogurts. Featuring cheese omelets, link sausage, gravy and biscuits, hot Belgian Waffles, muffins, sugar donuts, pecan twirls, raisin bread, white bread and wheat bread. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Conover-Hickory

Address: 1710 Fairgrove Church Rd SE, Conover, NC 28613-9210
Region: United States > North Carolina > Conover
Price Range: $88 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Conover-Hickory 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Conover-Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Conover
Conover Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Conover-Hickory staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Conover-Hickory staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at a different hotel.”
X8632INmarkt, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Recommend you stay elsewhere”
royn571, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the handicap room which was on the bottom floor, far corner room. Very little foot traffic.”
thomaskK9065BF, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“stay towards the front, or in the back of the motel. less noise”
LarryStocker, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not chose downstairs unless you want to close the main curtains for privacy from passing guests and then the room is very dark!”
Gorgeous49, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 74* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 75
Expedia.comUSD 75
CancelonUSD 86
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates